Jet Steam 2200w Steam Generator

Jet Steam 2200w Steam Generator

Model Number:333020

Jet Steam 2200w Steam Generator is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 138.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_27, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_138
  • loc_en_GB, sid_333020, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 266ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Our Jet steam steam generator has a large water tank and 100g steam output to help relax fibres & iron out creases. With its hard-wearing stainless steel soleplate & exceptional glide you can get through your ironing with ease!

shop our full range of steam generator irons

View instruction book


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purple perfection This iron has more than met my expectations. It is light to use, glides over clothes and always leaves a professional finish. The steam function is subtle yet effective ensuring no creases are left.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and good iron system! We got this iron system one month ago and we are really happy with it. It is quick and without water leakages. It is also very easy to operate and ready to be used in few minutes! 100% recommended.
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value for money iron! This is the second Morphy Richards we've had and it's even better... love the appearance, practical features and weight of the iron- great for stress free ironing. Great value for money also....
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Iron I bought this iron last week and its the best thing I've ever bought. Irons so quickly and gets rid of all creases! Would definitely recommend. Great price for the quality of the product.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Iron I bought this iron about 3 weeks ago, so far I have been very pleased with this iron. It is easy to use, (i.e. easy to fill up). Heats up quickly and does a great job at the ironing too
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Iron I have ever used. Purchased the Iron last week to replace an older one. Never had a steam generator before, but wish I had had one earlier in my life as it is now a lot easier to carry out this chore.
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ironing made easier I hate ironing so anything that makes it easier is a huge bonus and this does just that. Light, easy touse and it halves the ironing time! Great value too - couldn't ask for more!
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow the best iam 63 years old and this is the best iron i have ever had its just a nice weight and glides along so smooth where have you been all my life A clean lean iron mchine .
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Iron easy to use A great iron, easy to use glided over the clothes with ease and with plenty of steam available cut the ironing time right down. The detachable tank made it easy to refill also.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Iron My first steam generated iron and I am not disappointed. Just made ironing a whole lot easier! One of the more affordable irons available too. I hope the quality lasts.
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item at brilliant price Purchased 6 weeks ago and the best thing I ever did! Very efficient solution to my mountain of ironing. What used to take 3 hours, now takes less than 1. Thank you!
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Iron Only just out of the box today and my thoughts of ironing have improved already. Easy to set up, quick to heat up, light to use, ironing could just become a pleasure.
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple to use! First time trying this type of iron. Its easy to use, produces a lot of steam, removes creases very quickly. Mainly bought it to iron bedding and it does a great job.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This is the second Morphy Steam generator I have brought , the last one did sterling service for many years. The new updated version works even better. Good purchase
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price Product brought last month, make my ironing so much simpler. Heats up really fast and the power of steam take all the hard work out of my ironing. Would recommend.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ironing angel This is my 2nd one over 10 years( I do a lot of ironing) , and I wouldn't choose anything else.. Heats up quickly ,its light to hold and works brilliantly well.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased This is actually a cheaper model than my last steam generator but it seems more robust and easier to use, haven’t changed filter yet so can’t comment on that yet
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A basic model Bought this on offer from Argos. It certainly makes ironing easier. Only time will tell if we should have gone for a more expensive model that enables de scaling
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FIRST CLASS PRODUCT I host students and needed an iron to cope with bedding and clothes alike. This iron does both with ease and is simple to set up and use . Great product.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant and very light weight I bought this iron yesterday and straight away I saw the difference. The steam is constant and unlike allot of irons this is very quiet. Highly recommend
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use Been using this for around a month now, cut ironing time by half, just glides over any fabric and you only have to iron one side even on denim. BONUS
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't buy one-buy TWO (MR-Don't stop making them) Just bought this model today and it clearly outperforms a more expensive model by a leading competitor (5 bar steam generator, 2800 watts, ceramic plate and 125g steam shot). And it is about half the price of my previous steam generator. Spent the afternoon ironing with usual steam generator and just not happy with results - fed up, was moaning to my significant other so he checked reviews on Argos and this iron had over 400 great reviews - over 80 mile round trip to get the last one in stock but absolutely loving the results. The first item I ironed was my son's shirt (100% cotton) which I had already spent ages ironing it earlier today. This new iron just glided over it, did not even need the steam function. Amazing results. I thought the more you paid, the higher the steam pressure, the more watts, ceramic plate etc would all result in a better product. Not so. Please don't stop making this model MR, it is fantastic value for money, and gives great results. A quiet operating machine, no deafening sounds from excessive steam, no water dripping off the ironing board. Just does a great job. Would highly recommend this model.
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Speed through the ironing We bought this about a week ago, what a fantastic bit of kit, would recommend it to anyone with loads of ironing to get through. Absolutely amazing
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ironing results I bought this iron as my old iron gave up the ghost just before I left for holiday. It gives great ironing results and is easy to use. Great
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly up to the job! First steam generator Iron I have had and wish I had got this much sooner, perfectly lightweight but perfectly tough enough to do a great job!
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I have used my old one almost 8 years and it was working still but it was broken after fell of from stand. Again i have bought the same brand
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helping an old chap with his wife's ironing! My wife kindly bought me this steam iron to help me with my housework chores i.e. her ironing! (it does make it easier, but don't tell her)
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good price at Argos Just bought this and it seems fine. Says it needs new descaler cartridges so will have to wait and see how much they are. All good so far
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simply superb I bought this as I wanted a steam generator iron and it's amazing. It is so light weight and does great ironing. I Love it Love it Love it
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super steam iron Purchased the steam generator iron today and used it immediately, what a pleasant surprise it is fantastic removing creases effortlessly
Date published: 2017-07-04
  • y_2020, m_2, d_27, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_138
  • loc_en_GB, sid_333020, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT