Jet Steam 2200w Steam Generator

Jet Steam 2200w Steam Generator

Model Number:333020

Jet Steam 2200w Steam Generator is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 136.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_4, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_136
  • loc_en_GB, sid_333020, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 265ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Our Jet steam steam generator has a large water tank and 100g steam output to help relax fibres & iron out creases. With its hard-wearing stainless steel soleplate & exceptional glide you can get through your ironing with ease!

shop our full range of steam generator irons

View instruction book


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best iron ever bought I purchased my first one if these iruns ten years ago . Sadly it died on.me last week. I went out and bought another well known brand that was suppose to be half price. Brought it home can only say it was a total disappointment compared to my old Murphy Richard. Returned it immediately and purchased my replacement Murphy Richard jet stream. You will.never be disappointed in this iron easy to use terrified team. owe you only need to iron on one side. Great for duvet covers and sheets done in no time. Would not swap it for any other iron. I'm. other the biggest fan of ironing but very happy to do it with this iron. I would highly highly recommend it.
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MorphyRichards - Jet Steam SIMPLY THE BEST I have had steam generator irons in the past purchased this MORPHYRICHARDS as a replacement WOW never thought I would get excited over an iron this baby is something else LARGE TANK great - VERY LIGHT WEIGHT fantastic - NOISELESS brilliant - LONG Power and Steam CORDS Heaven - GREAT Steam pressure And you can use it Vertical - Oops almost forgot 2 YEAR Guarantee. Never thought I would say its a pleasure to Iron but with this little baby it is THANK YOU.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Ironing every use After much research I made the decision to buy this model. I'm so pleased I did. The first use was strange it takes a bit of getting used to, I've learnt to let the iron do the work. I'm using boiled water rather than distilled as this is more convenient for me. Using it on delicate garments whilst on the hanger is so easy. The only downside is the cost of a suitable ironing board as you need a mesh base not solid to get the best results. It really does cut down the time spent ironing. The hose could be a little longer. Best price I found was Robert Dyas
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Steam Generator Iron I've Ever Used. Extremely happy with the product. It is light weight - and the best thing is it is so quiet you can hear the TV and do ironing. The pump just purrs as the steam flows and smooths out creases so easily. handy little water spray feature is so useful. Easy refilling and not too bulky on the iron board. This is by far the best I have used., both performance and features wise. So very happy with my purchase. Would higly recommend this product to experienced steam generator users and novices too.
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much better I bought this last week and I've used it several times already. It's so easy to use and, as the steam is generated in the main housing and fed to the iron, it's also so light to use as there's no big water reservoir to weigh it down. There is a small reservoir for spraying but you don't have to use that if you don't want to. The steam is continuous and really warms up my small flat while I'm ironing. So, as well as being an iron, it's also helping to reduce my heating costs. I like it!
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and easy to use. I bought this when my previous MR steam generator packed up after many years of good service. The iron and generator was still working and it was only the descaling screw/bolt that had got cross threaded and therefore the water leaked out, otherwise would still be working. This one is a simpler model with a better descaling system. Nice and light iron, heats up quicker than my previous model and does a good job, also very quiet. Very pleased with my first batch of backlogged ironing.
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Iron, but smells vile when hot I bought the iron about two months ago, it's a great iron, so good that I'm glad I can switch it off sooner before our entire house smells like a cannabis farm!
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good iron I was sent this to try and have been using for just over 3 weeks. I was surprised that it matched the generator that I have previously used it tackled all materials well. I liked the ability to spray extra water when needed the only draw back for me was the size of the water tank which I would have liked to be bigger. On the whole a nice generator that handled all fabrics. Design and features marked sown to 4 stars as I am used to a larger water tank which I prefer.
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great steam generator iron Does exactly what a good steam generator is meant to do and at a great price. This is my second one but the first one lasted at least 10 years, maybe more. When the old one needed replacement I did try another well known brand at twice the price, thinking a more expensive iron would mean a better iron, but it was terrible in comparison so I took it straight back and bought this tried & tested one again. Buy one of these and you won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ironing The Easy Way Purchased this product having compared it to other similar products. Within minutes it was up and running and made short work of various items of clothing. Where my old generator kept steaming and dripping between items, the jet stream stopped steaming the minute the trigger was released .Nice and light with a good length power cord and steam line. No fancy buttons and dials, just a very very good product. Nothing more to be said.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and Smooth I bought this Iron to replace a dead steam generator Iron of a different make and I am really glad I did. It is light and smooth in use and gets through the creases with ease. It does not require filling up anywhere near as often as my previous Iron and is much quieter in use. My old Iron finally died due to hard water and this one has filters that should extend its life. The design is modern, stylish and well built. Congratulations
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Transform your ironing from a chore to a pleasure Ironing need never again be a dreaded chore once you have invested in a steam generator by Morphy Richards. You simply will not believe the difference this appliance makes to ironing your clothes to perfection without the need for several passes of the iron across the material on the ironing board. This will half your ironing time and produce results you will be proud of as it glides effortlessly across the material, removing all traces of creases as it goes. A worthwhile investment, of that there is no doubt, with easy set up straight out of the box and effortless movement of the stainless steel base of the iron. The power steam function will make you gasp in sheer wonderment as it delivers a powerful burst of steam when required. You will never return to a standard steam iron once you have tried this remarkable product with its 2 year warranty period as standard.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I had this jet steam as a wedding present at first i thought it looked a bit bulky, i was so wrong just love it. The 1st thing i ironed was a pair of new curtains which was very creased in the packaging and the iron glided over them taking the creases out with no effort.My husband has a few shirts which are a nightmare to iron so i gave them ago all i can say is i wish i purchased this years ago. It is a must lady`s :)
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No nonsense and good quality This is my first steam generator iron and really happy with it. I was a bit worried the extra bulk and wires would be a nuisance but far from it and works well. I looked a few brands and this had a very reasonable price in comparison. The steam it generates is very strong and my clothes are definitely ironing better then my previous normal steam iron, very happy with its use.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent features I bought this to replace a so called "top of the range model" but this is a far better product at a much lower price. The handle has soft gel pads giving better and more comfortable grip. The reservoir tank can be removed to refill without waiting for the unit to cool (if needs be). The iron, though not heavy, has sufficient weight to need less pressure by the user
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jet steam generator I bought this to replace my old generator which has just broken. This is an excellent product. Light weight and very easy to use. It has quite a large steam capacity for a small machine and you can refill the water tank without having to wait for the machine to cool down. The iron itself is light weight, so good if you do lots of ironing. Good value for money
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best iron I've ever used Brought this iron today and used it as soon as I got it home I hate ironing normally but the jet steam generator iron was so easy to use glides over items so easy and took me less time than my old iron that I ended up doing a whole washing load in one go (normally iron as and when needed) would definitely recommend to anyone who is looking at getting a new iron
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very reliable this is the second murphy Richards steam generator I have purchased, my last one lasted me seven years not good for your sales but a great product, have just taken delivery of my new unit as is as good as the old one if not better, would promote your steam generators irons to all. as a house husband after a medical problem make my life so easy, well easier,
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice little iron I recived this iron to trial for free I was impressed by the size of the iron it was quite small compared to other steam generator irons iv had in the past It was quite but I felt it didn't pack the punch that i needed I also felt the steam cable could have been a bit longer But overall I was happy with it and think it's a reasonable iron for the price
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best iron ever!!! So glad they still make this iron. Had my last one for at least 12 years and after constant use it was still working great after all that time. Only issue was with the cable which got a bit worn and was hot to touch during use. Decided to treat myself to a new iron and it's fantastic. Does everything it claims to and almost makes ironing a pleasure!
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great results! I bought this 2 months ago and have not looked back. Ironing is so much easier, with better results for less effort. As a new user it took a while to get accustomed to the noise the steam generator makes but once I got used to it, it was ok; a slightly longer lead would have made it perfect. I wish I had bought one sooner, I have no regrets.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fantastic iron I was sent this to try and as I hate ironing normally, this iron converted me. With a large family, ironing was often put on the back burner and the older kids could just iron as they went in the past, now I am ironing everything, underwear included. It packs a punch and makes light work of my massive ironing pile. Highly recommended
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great performance This is my second Morphy Richards steam generator iron. My old one passed away after having it for many well used years. I loved it so much that I had to order the same one, but with even more great features. Couldn't do without it. Would highly recommend this model, it hasn't given me any problems in all the time I had it.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Easy Ironing from now on! I purchased this iron when my old one gave up. I spent quite a lot of time checking irons out and the reviews for this one gave me faith in purchasing this model. In this respect my own review confirms that of many others, easy ironing, good water size container and a smooth ironing experience! This is NOT ANY OLD IRON.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long life!! I bought my first one of these at least 11 years ago, it is just showing signs of cable fray so when I saw the special offer I jumped at the chance to get another one. Previous irons had only lasted a few years so it made economic sense. It works brilliantly. So pleased to have found another one at such a good price.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive functionality Purchased this to replace another manufacturer's broken iron. Impressed by the speed at which I can get my shirts ironed. The steam is full and strong, and the unit is not too heavy. The cable could be slightly longer, and there are the cartridges to consider, but on first outing it is excellent value for money.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent I've been using this iron for around a month and can't be happier with it. It removed creases in any item effortlessly. The big test for me was the bed sheets, heavy Egyptian cotton, no bother at all. The iron hand set at first felt too light, but it made using it very easy without compromise on finish.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple yet effective! I bought this product recently and so glad I did as it does everything I wanted plus more. The steam feature is easy to use and produces great outcomes. Adding water to the system is simple as the compartment can be removed - omitting the necessity for a jug to transfer water. Would highly recommend!
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from better than expected Having used a Morphy Richards comfy grip iron for a while now I didn't think it could be bettered then I used the Jet Steam generator iron I found it very good for heavier materials and having broken my wrist in July the lightness of the iron itself was welcomed I would highly recommend this iron
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from almost makes Ironing a "Pleasure" !!! This is the 3rd Morphy Richards Jet Steam Generator in my family. Until this year I very seldom did the ironing but since the recent passing of my wife I have got to do it for myself. The Steam Generator makes ironing so very easy compared to a standard iron I actually rather enjoy doing it.
Date published: 2018-03-16
  • y_2019, m_12, d_4, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_136
  • loc_en_GB, sid_333020, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT