Jet Steam 2200w Steam Generator

Jet Steam 2200w Steam Generator

Model Number:333020

Jet Steam 2200w Steam Generator is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 136.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_15, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_136
  • loc_en_GB, sid_333020, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 329ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Our Jet steam steam generator has a large water tank and 100g steam output to help relax fibres & iron out creases. With its hard-wearing stainless steel soleplate & exceptional glide you can get through your ironing with ease!

shop our full range of steam generator irons

View instruction book


Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to USe Bought this product a few weeks ago to replace a standard iron that was a nuisance to fill and to use. This steam generator iron was much easier to fill and simple to use. The ironing was swiftly accomplished as the iron itself did not need filling as often and the steam generation was consistent when needed. Made doing the ironing a lot quicker and was less of a chore. Only difficulty was that I was unable to balance the base on the ironing board, but that is most likely due to the board rather than the iron. Having the iron on a table next to the ironing board was a satisfactory compromise as the length of the steam pipe was more than adequate.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wife loves it! I bought this as an anniversary gift for my wife. Despite her initial dissatisfaction in my choice of gift, she has eventually come round to the reasoning for my choice. Firstly, the sleek styling and ergonomic design has allowed her to enjoy her ironing that whole lot more. The thoughtful design has allowed for a smoother and biomechanically superior ironing technique resulting in a far more productive ironing session. The output of items ironed per hour has increased significantly and the quality of the ironing has improved drastically. The steam function enables my wife to glide the iron across the creased item like a swan landing on a lake. Secondly, the item is far more reasonably priced that a diamond ring.
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts ironing time in half ! this is my second iron , same model . I was mortified when my iron slipped from the worktop and the water tank smashed beyond repair. I tried to buy a replacement tank only to find this model discontinued . I had to buy a new one , no need to search through other models as I was totally happy with this one . I received the new iron within days and found the water tank fits the older model perfectly ....I ve kept the new purchase as it has a 2 year warranty and a few new features which is an upgrade and have a spare older model but working perfectly . Happy days . Well recommend this steam generator....im not a fan of ironing and this makes the task a pleasure .
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Steam away your wrinkles I was sent this iron to try for three weeks which I did and found it a very light iron and was very good at getting out thoughts stubborn wrinkles that we all hate doing, this iron made life so much easier as it took me less time to do my ironing so I had more time to do other things. The spray was very useful as well especially when you need to do a nice seam in any one garment,the size of the water tank could be a bit bigger. I also found that there was no where to store any of the cables, so it would be nice if Morphy Richards could put some kind of retractable cable so it would be stored inside the body of the iron. overall I was very pleased with the iron.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad they still produce this Iron We purchased our last Jet Stream 2200 about 8 years ago and its only just started to loose its steam power. We didn't think it would still be available so we were over the moon when we saw it online and we ordered another one straight away. Exactly the same and still great value for money. This is a fantastic Iron which makes ironing effortless even for the novice ironers amongst us. Large water tank, plenty of steam when needed, and also takes care of any hard water issues like we have. Its testament to how good this machine by how long we had the other one.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quiet but powerful I have been using this steam generator now for about 2 months, my last steam generator was a Tefal, although powerful it was very noisy. This Morphy Richards Steam Generator is both powerful as well a being extremely quiet. Due to the noise of my last one I do sometimes wonder does it have enough power, but it cuts through creases like a hot knife through butter. It also has an extra spray button which you fill separately, due to the power of the iron, I very rarely use this feature. I am not sure if it has a cut off feature if you accidentally leave the steam generator on, my previous Morphy Richards did have this feature. Also there is no cord storage. Overall it is a very powerful iron for the price.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 12 years of ironing I was given this iron as present from an old boyfriend. The boyfriend did not last as long as the iron. I had years of service and great ironing. I have now moved to France . My iron needs attention, but under circumstances have decided to buy the same one myself. What a great iron and at a good price. Thank you Morphy Richards, looking forward to another 12 years service.
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use, great design, well made... Bought this a few days ago and used it for the first time yesterday... I have 6 children so you can imagine the amount of ironing I go through- I've always had a normal steam iron and was excited to see how this was going to differ... it certainly didn't disappoint- once I had it all set up I got through my weeks worth of ironing in record time... it was a pleasure to see the creases disappear from every garment- especially my husbands shirts with ease... I'm actually for the first time in my life looking forward to my next ironing pile- thanks morphy Richards
Date published: 2017-05-24
  • y_2019, m_11, d_15, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_136
  • loc_en_GB, sid_333020, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT