Purple AutoClean Power Steam Elite Steam Generator Iron

Purple AutoClean Power Steam Elite Steam Generator Iron

Model Number:332015

Purple AutoClean Power Steam Elite Steam Generator Iron is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 69.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_en_GB, sid_332015, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 218ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

The Power Steam Elite has a 6.5 bar pressure to give it the ultimate steam performance. Ideal for crease removal in even the toughest fabric, the huge 200g of pressurised steam glides through stubborn creases easily.

shop our full range of steam generator irons

View instruction book


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant!! Ok as a bloke i cannot believe I'm leaving a review for an iron! But go to say after having had one of these steam generators for a week or two now I'm blown away with how much better it is than my old 'standard' steam iron. I'd over heard a conversation from a friends wife about how good steam generators were and so decide to take the plunge, I spent a while looking through specs for these things and found this model, which appears to be one of the most powerful ones around. I'm well impressed by its performance, the steam is so strong I get away with ironing one side of some items of clothing as the steam penetrates right throught the item, heavier items like jeans look almost new after a good going over with this iron, it really is worth the price.
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why did I hesitate I have been looking at this iron for a while so eventually bought it and wow what can I say. For a woman that has hated ironing for years I can now truthfully say I don't mind it. This halves my irons time easily and hubby is happy with his knife edge creases in his trousers. The features are great and everything you need in in iron..If like me you are hesitant about spending this amount of money on an iron all I can say is I have no regrets, it gives me more time to do the more pleasant things in life. I love it.
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great iron does a fantastic job I have had this iron about a month now and it is the best we have had so far. It has a huge amount of steam and now you can fill it f on the top of the tank without removing the whole tank it make it a lot easier too. It has a very robust soleplate and handles a variety of fabrics with ease. The way you stand over the iron when using it still seems slightly strange as you feel you are on top of the iron not behind it, but this is just personal use and I have got used to this. Overall a very good product
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Changed my ironing experience I bought this in an attempt to speed up my ironing which was possibly the worst chore in our home. Previously, I used a normal steam iron with a solid ironing board so when I decided to change to a steam generator I also upgraded my board to a mesh base. Any, the iron has revolutionised iron in my household. It is much quicker to iron our family’s laundry, with a large water tank and powerful steam system I just fly through the pile. It is very simple to use with a temperature dial and steam level selector. Noise wise, it’s very quiet with the occasional noise of the generator working. The steam/power cable is long enough to either place the base generator unit on the floor or on the ironing board stand. I would not return to a normal iron after using this and can’t see how this can be improved.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does anyone have any ironing they want doing? Wow i love this iron it is awesome the steam is really powerful and the variable steam is a good feature. It is quite heavy and it took a little getting used to because i kept catching the steam trigger button as I held the handle but i soon got used to where to hold the iron to avoid that. The soleplate is smooth and glides over the garments and doesnt cause accidental creasing. I did previously think that i needed a water spray button and missed that function at first but now i know i dont need one, the powerful steam works really well. I'm spending less time ironing and my only problem is I dont seem to have enough of it. I would have liked it even better if it was a bit brighter, chrome or pink but that's just because it is a bit dull to look at. Obviously it doesnt affect the performance of the iron
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it Works fine for 6-12 months then water starts pouring out of nowhere, literally with no way of stopping it. Complete waste of money.
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy laundry days Bought this to replace my iron that stopped working. Was in need of an iron that can tackle shirts and heavy ironing loads I like the fact it has three steam controls. So can adjust to type of laundry. With Steam button conveniently positioned under handle Clicks nicely together so it is easy to transport. and easy loading of water too. So far shirts have come out crisps... may tackle bed sheets! Price was good too- bought from external retailer as on offer
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great steam generator iron Great steam generator iron. Love the amount of control you have regarding heat and steam strength. Have not yet had to descale so cannot comment on this feature, but it certainly sounds as though it is going to be a simple process. Relatively quiet compared to other steam generator irons. Only niggle I have is that I get water from the soleplate when using a low temperature, but this could well be a user error. All in all very happy with this product.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best ever generator It is a pleasure when using this steam generator iron ...if it was designed to take the chore out of ironing then this is exactly what it has done. I have had a number of really good steam generator irons over the years, though none to compare to this one. So pleased I took the offer up when buying a steam floor cleaner the iron was on a special price and then went on and bought the ironing board. Ironing day a pleasure.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whip Through That Ironing! I have used this a couple of times now and it is awesome! I have owned a steam generator iron before but this is something else. It has halved the time it takes to get through the massive pile of ironing I have every week. The steam power is superb and I only have to iron one side of shirts and even items like thick jeans. It's lightweight, is easy to carry and the size is not too big so it is easy to store. It does go through the water fairly quickly but is simple to refill and only takes a very short while to reheat. Heating up time is quick as well so you can get stuck in almost straightaway. It's not too noisy either so if you like watching the TV whilst ironing you don't have to whack the volume up! Vertical steaming is handy and works well. I've yet to descale it but, if it is anything like the rest of the features, it will be a doddle. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I upgraded to this model and was not disappointed. In a house of 4 adults, my iron gets a lot of usage and this one makes the task easier,the ceramic plate slides effortlessly through creases, the high pressure from the 6.5 bar enables great performance, but most of all I love the new auto clean function. Totally recommend this iron, if you don't like ironing, try this, you'll love it.
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Steam-tastic!!!!! Firstly I have to say, this iron has kind of made ironing fun again!! My ironing basket used to get scarily high before I made myself get the iron out - but since having this iron I'm ironing weekly!! I'm not going to get technical quoting pressure amounts (as if I'm honest I don't really understand them), but on it's highest temperature and biggest steam setting (there are 3 steam settings) it's really powerful - then there is a trigger than adds lots of steam - and yet another button on the top which kind of zaps the creases out!! I iron my bedding, and I can fold a king size duvet cover into 1/4's and just iron the two exposed sides and it's done!! I seem to remember the instruction booklet saying you could iron vertically (for example hung curtains) but I haven't used it like that to comment. I live in a really hard water area, and I noticed on the instruction booklet that I should be using half tap water and half demineralised water, and as this is one fancy iron that I want to keep nice I bought a 2ltr bottle of the water from Tesco for about £1. I thought the iron would guzzle the water and I'd be refilling on a big session, but it didn't seem to be the case. As I've used the specified water, I've not yet used the self cleaning feature - one feature that most excited me if I'm honest as with my previous iron, no matter how long I shook the tank over my sink (and it was heavy and cumbersome - and I struggled unscrewing the metal stopper thing) My clothes were still sprayed with yukky gritty limescale for about the first half hour of ironing. With this iron I haven't experienced any limescale on my laundry!! Another great feature I discovered by accident is the auto shut off. My mum telephoned mid iron, and I noticed the iron beep and turn itself off after around 10 minutes. Although it's larger than a non-steam generated iron, it does store nicely, the iron locks onto the base and you can use as a carry handle! Having used this now for about a month - I have to say I love it (it even looks nice!!!) and would definitely recommend to friends and other people researching what iron to buy.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great piece of kit ! I have never had a Morphy Richards iron before - This is a great piece of kit ! Its lightweight , a great design - easy to use and I love the colour ! I would highly recommend this iron - whether you have a lot or a little ironing to do - the Elite cuts through the toughest of creases in double quick time . Its pretty perfect !
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy Bought this after giving my daughter the Morphs Richards iron I already owned, as hers had given up the ghost, and so far very happy indeed with it. Only downside at the moment is that my board is not big enough for the steam unit to sit on the end of the board, so I have it on a stool by the side ... time maybe to get a new board!
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best iron ever I bought this iron after my Philips steam generator decided to leak all over my laundry. This iron is so easy to use and fill. My previous steam generator always made my windows mist over with condensation so was surprised that my windows were nice and dry after ironing for an hour. This is the best iron that I have ever owned
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from makes ironing enjoyable! I have been using a steam generator iron for a while now, but this ticks so many more boxes. The steam output effortlessly rids of creases and I love the way the iron locks to the base for ease of moving. I have not used the auto clean function yet, but I love this feature - a job I hated doing on my old iron!
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant product I have had this product for about 6 weeks it is brilliant. The auto clean function works splendidly and is very easy to use with the only input required being emptying the water chamber! The iron itself works very well with a great 200g output and a boost of 310g for the more stubborn creases.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Acquisition I took delivery of this product one month ago and my ironing time has reduced considerably. An absolute must of a buy. The steam is amazing. Only last night I was able to steam a jumper it was that powerful. Self cleaning is great too. If your thinking about this product, you will not regret it
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Iron Ever! I cannot recommend this iron enough, fantastic features, really astounding performance and generally all round fantastic package. The self clean function is really positive and the ease of refilling the iron means no more dicing with steam burns! Simply the best iron I have ever used!
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy peasy Came through on offer so I thought ,go for it.My previous two ordinary steam irons just kept leaking on my floor,so I was not impressed .No puddles of water now .Thought it seemed quite big to start with as I’ve never had one before ,gotten used to it now ,pleased I bought it.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent piece of equipment I bought this model a few weeks ago to replace a still-working older model which has now been passed on to my daughter and am more than pleased with its performance. It certainly makes light work of the household tasks it has been used for so far. A very good purchase.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very powerful This is my second Morphy Richards steam generator iron, this updated one is much improved. The iron is now easy to fill, much easier to de-scale and is very powerful. The lock function is a useful addition too. It might seem expensive but they do make a big difference.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Powerful Steam Makes Ironing Easy! We had one of the earlier generation of these steam generators and wanted to stick with the tried and tested MR range. The added features of the 332015 made it right for our home and we are not disappointed. More power, more steam and much more ironing done!
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant! I bought the iron to replace the old Morphy iron we’ve had for ages and this iron is amazing. Super easy to use, light weight. Steam power on it is brilliant ironing takes less time then before and it’s so simple to use everyone in the house is using it now!
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant iron I bought this a month ago to replace existing Morphy richard iron. It is more powerful and the descaling system is just what I wanted, it does it all by itself I used descaling crystals with my previous iron and I will continue to use them with this iron
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Iron! The iron works perfectly! It was very quick and easy to setup. It produces steam very quickly and iron clothes very well. It is very easy to use. It also is not as loud as my older iron. I would definitely recommend you buying this iron.
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great New Steam Generator Iron! Having to replace my steam iron was never going to be fun, but having bought this new model I am over the moon. Its easy to use, operate and handles all my ironing needs. The self clean function is also very useful and works a treat.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Steam Generator ever!! Just used my new steam generator for the first time. Can't believe how powerful it is whilst being so light to handle. First time I have bought a Morphy Richards one & I am already a convert. Ironing will be a pleasure in future!!
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very impressed After using a previous model the advantages to using this iron are amazing, reduced ironing time, better results, auto clean and locking function. Easy to operate, would totally recommend this steam generator iron
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Iron I’m really happy with this iron it is much lighter than the usual steam iron which I found made it quicker to use. The water reservoir holds all the water you need for all your ironing and is really easy to fill
Date published: 2017-10-21
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_en_GB, sid_332015, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT