Water Softener

Water Softener

Model Number:790002

Water Softener is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 40.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_GB, sid_790002, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 219ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

The Water Softener crystals absorb the calcium from your tap water, preventing the build up of limescale in your product, helping prolong the life of your Morphy Richards steam product. (non-food steam products only).

View instruction book


Rated 4 out of 5 by from Need some design improvement. I was persuaded to buy 4 bottles of this when registered my steam generator iron. I live in an extremely hard water area and think a some sort of softening agent is essential. This one works ok, but why is it so expensive? It is a little difficult to dispense when mixed, so I mix up a stock in a larger bottle when, and if, I get a few spare minutes. The bottle needs some more research in design to make it easier to dispense. I suggest, in the interests of reducing plastic waste and all the important consequences of this, that replacement crystals be made available to recharge existing bottles. This should also reduce the cost overall. I would recommend this product on the provision the the above suggestions are taken on board.
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money The plastic bottle only contains a few crystals. You fill the bottle with water and then struggle to extract the water through the cap which is blocked with the crystals! I am thinking about returning the unused bottle.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Difficult to use I have used this product for a few months now and find that it does significantly decrease the need to descale.........but actually getting the water out the bottle is the difficult bit. The bottle must be squeezed so hard to get the water past the crystals that the bottle itself has split and can no longer be used. A great product that needs a re-designed bottle.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hard work Been using these since buying my steam generator iron and am disappointed with this product, it takes forever to fill the reservoir and the bottle ends up splitting, My iron is throwing out hot water not steam after coming to temperature and making a mess of my clothes, I’ve followed the cleaning routine explicitly so maybe they are not as good as they are meant to be? Over priced for what they are and now you are not selling them. What am I meant to use? Or is it a ploy to force me into buying a new iron?
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Expensive and ineffective. I bought the Morphy Richards Power Steam Elite and rang MR to ask what the best water was to use. I was sold four of these. I use nothing but this in my MR Steam Generator yet STILL it occasionally spits dirty water over clean ironing. And despite using the descaling programme every time the indicator shows it needs doing. A complete waste of money in my experience.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Buy, waste of money too long to prepare Takes about 2 minutes to actually put a bottle of this stuff in the iron. What with filling up, shaking for 1 minute then painfully adding it the iron. Best to buy de-ionised water for the same price and use that. Someone in marketing needs to seriously think about this and get it withdrawn. Total waste of money and will not be buying it again
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Longer lasting iron. Bought this product as my sister recommended it , so glad I did. Makes your steam generator last longer, and you have to descale lest often. Good buy !!!!
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made a difference This is the second amount I have purchased as when I started using it the amount of scale was hardly noticeable making the task of descaling much easier. Would and have recommended this product
Date published: 2015-11-12
  • y_2020, m_4, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_GB, sid_790002, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT