Water Softener

Water Softener

Model Number:790002

Water Softener is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 39.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_GB, sid_790002, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 125ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

The Water Softener crystals absorb the calcium from your tap water, preventing the build up of limescale in your product, helping prolong the life of your Morphy Richards steam product. (non-food steam products only).

View instruction book


Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of time. Persuaded on the phone by customer services to buy this water softener. I totally agree with the other poor ratings. It is difficult to squeeze out of the bottle and the bottle only makes is only enough to last for about 1 hr of ironing. No idea how much water to use if I just need a top up. Don't buy it.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Expensive and ineffective. I bought the Morphy Richards Power Steam Elite and rang MR to ask what the best water was to use. I was sold four of these. I use nothing but this in my MR Steam Generator yet STILL it occasionally spits dirty water over clean ironing. And despite using the descaling programme every time the indicator shows it needs doing. A complete waste of money in my experience.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than buying distilled water We used to buy distilled water all the time until we were introduced to this product.Regardless of negative comments this article is good...it only takes a few moments to make the water and I have found no problem squeezing it from the bottle...have ordered more when in stock.
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product but... This is a good product but I find it frustrating that it costs quite a lot of money. I do a lot of ironing and I get through quite a lot of bottles, perhaps bigger bottles would be better. I also get frustrated sometimes when I put a bottle of the softened water in the machine then decides to descale on me, wasting my bottle of softened water and have to start all over again. I think some thought needs to go into this.
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Need some design improvement. I was persuaded to buy 4 bottles of this when registered my steam generator iron. I live in an extremely hard water area and think a some sort of softening agent is essential. This one works ok, but why is it so expensive? It is a little difficult to dispense when mixed, so I mix up a stock in a larger bottle when, and if, I get a few spare minutes. The bottle needs some more research in design to make it easier to dispense. I suggest, in the interests of reducing plastic waste and all the important consequences of this, that replacement crystals be made available to recharge existing bottles. This should also reduce the cost overall. I would recommend this product on the provision the the above suggestions are taken on board.
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I bought four of these bottles when I bought my steam iron. The bottles aren't efficient, the caps get silted with the crystals and squeezing the water out of the bottle takes some strength.
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelente Product Before using this product my iron was a complete mess and since I started using it , not only cleaned out all the dirty from inside of the iron but now also helps it maintain healthy.
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Difficult to use I have used this product for a few months now and find that it does significantly decrease the need to descale.........but actually getting the water out the bottle is the difficult bit. The bottle must be squeezed so hard to get the water past the crystals that the bottle itself has split and can no longer be used. A great product that needs a re-designed bottle.
Date published: 2017-12-03
  • y_2021, m_11, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_GB, sid_790002, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT