Supervac Sleek Cordless Vacuum Cleaner

Supervac Sleek Cordless Vacuum Cleaner

Model Number:731005

Supervac Sleek Cordless Vacuum Cleaner is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 82.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_7, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_82
  • loc_en_GB, sid_731005, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 156ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

The Supervac sleek cordless cleaner is perfect for every day cleaning and can be used in three different ways- as a cordless stick vacuum cleaner for daily use across all floors, in extended reach mode and as a handheld cleaner!

shop our full range of Cordless Vacuums and Stick Cleaners

View instruction book


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight, manoeuvrable, easy to use and clean Easy to assemble, instructions clear and easy to follow, charged quickly. When vacuuming, moved easily across the floor, picked up well. Attachments were simple to change and there's a good selection to tackle all jobs. Absolutely loved not having to fight with any cables. Cleaner is lightweight and can be carried effortlessly up my spiral staircase so I can clean all 3 floors of my house without crippling my back. All in all an excellent cleaner that means I vacuum my floor far more frequently than with my conventional cleaner.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A broom is better Bought this a 3 months ago and at first thought it was really good as lightweight and no cord to plug in. It is good in that respect, just pick it up, turn on and go, however it doesnt pick up anything bigger than a speck of dust. Also a number of times it has got clogged and dirt is all the way up the hose. Feels like i have to unclog it after every use. It doesnt get into corners that well and not great at picking up pet hair. A broom and dustpan and brush is more efficient and quicker.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and easy to use I purchased this item three weeks ago. My wife has arthritis and was finding it difficult to push our upright cleaner round(her excuse for not cleaning!) Since purchasing this she's like a thing possessed and cant stop hovering. She finds it lightweight and very easy to use and with the attachments make easy work of the stairs and the cobwebs. I have since purchased a second one for my 86 year old father who finds it is more versatile and powerful than his Gtech
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely useful tool This is the vacuum we didn't think we needed but now we cannot do without. We are already a 2 vacuum family as my wife finds it difficult to carry a large upright up and down stairs, that ironically left the stairs as the one place that never got properly vacuumed. This little rechargeable fills that gap and more. It is lightweight yet with the long tube and powered carpet cleaning attachment will cover all floors. Our stairs have never been cleaner. Remove the carpet cleaning attachment, dust novel and the tube is long enough to do the ceilings, the poor harvester spiders are now homeless. We still have open fires and this vacuum copes admirably with the carpets in the rooms that have them. With the long tube removed it is a versatile machine to do the upholstery and even to do the dusting with the little brush attachment. It holds a charge well and in normal daily use will let you cover all surfaces before you need to recharge, which it does fairly quickly. Emptying the dust box is very easy although cleaning the filter, which is recommended at the same time as you empty it, can be a bit fiddley. Did I mention how light it was? We have had to hide it from our 2-year-old grand-daughter who mastered the on/off switch in seconds and was off cleaning the house before we knew it. A few months ago, I mentioned to my wife that I missed the old carpet sweeper which was always useful for odd spills of ash, this machine more than replaces that and in a small home would replace a full size upright.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light, versatile and easy to use. My Supervac is used every day. It is like having an electric brush...sleek, light and versatile. I love the way the electric brush head swivels to get into the tightest corners and how it is slim enough to get under furnture with no problem. I whizz through the floors now from carpet to hard floors and in the blink of an eye I can change tô hand held mode. It is light and easy to use and has a long lasting charge. I can do the whole house four times on the one charge. Love it! The only thing I would change are the buttons to change from stick to hand held.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well worth the price tag I Purchased this vac mainly to replace the sweeping brush in the kitchen.But It's very quickly replaced my main corded vac for the whole house! The cordless feature is so handy it now seems hard work dragging the corded vac out the cupboard. The suction is more than good enough for most every day cleaning and the small head is ideal to get into all the tight spaces.its almost perfect on all counts and I would say for the price tag is a worth while purchase. Overall I'm very happy with the vac, but would like to see a few improvements. 1. A wall mount with integrated charger option would have given this 5* rating 2. Grip is a little hard on the fingers after a few mins none stop use. 3. Emptying the full tank usually requires a bit of finger poking to get it all out. These are not world ending issues but just some nice to have polish on a great product.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor suction, waste of money I bought this as a quick alternative to a corded vacuum cleaner but the suction is so weak it can hardly pick anything up. It then drops bits out of the bottom of the cleaner as it doesn't have the strength to hold on to them. The connection fork bent and needed to be straightened with pliers and it makes a horrible squeaky noise forcing me to return my first cleaner to store only to find the second one had the same problem.
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pros and Cons Bought this 6 months ago and unfortunately the novelty wears off. Works wonders for a few months and the compact/mobility factor is always good. Also easy to empty and relatively quick to charge. That said, it is a nightmare to fully clear the tubes and head. You will never get the same performance you did when the product is shiny and new unfortunately. I can be standing in one carpeted room for up to 20 minutes re-running the vacuum over the crumbs simply because it won't pick up very well. In addition, the smaller the hose - the less powerful the suction. I may as well be using a cloth when trying to clean my stairs! Overall, if you are a cordless virgin, I'd probably recommend sticking to upright if you have all hard floors.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Product A lovely lightweight vacuum. Charges well and hoovers like a dream. The motorised head can twist and turn in nearly all directions and get into all those nooks and crannies. It has the added bonus of a light on the head which shows where you've missed! I love it. It is ideal for the stairs and laminate floors. It's easy to empty and easy to handle. It has done all I have asked of it!
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hoover This hoover is fantastic I wish I had bought it sooner. Easy to set up and use for the first time, instructions simple and clear. Great suction and I have 3 dogs so works really well. Was surprised how much it sucked up. Very lightweight and I was able to hoover my large 4 bedroom house in 15mins. So much easier then conventional cable hoover. My only negative would be that the handle needs to be rounded as does dig into your fingers after a while and hurts but still fantastic and would recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light weight and very easy to use Used this several times now and does the job, Suction doesn't seem to be as strong with the attachments fitted, but still does the job. Have to watch you've got all the bits up in the unit before you switch it off as they can fall out back onto the floor at times. But overall a great hoover
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Useful Item This vac does not give the same clean as a powerful upright, the carpets don't have the same just vacuumed bounce afterwards. However it is far more manageable, excellent for a quick tidy up and infinitely easier for cleaning the stairs, plus it's good on hard floors too. I bought mine for £74.99 and for that it is a bargain. PS. A little tip, if you buy this vac before putting it in its compartment, take a note of the serial number that's on the battery as you'll need it to fill in the guarantee.
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mijy Got this yesterday brilliant, light weight, no cord, very Smooth to vac carpet and hard kitchen floor also. I am A pensioner, stands up easily in mesh plastic basket Fast to empty, 2year guarantee too. Not tiring to use this,hallelujah! Thanks heaps.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light and effective I have been using this for a few weeks now.I have a cat and a dog so need to hoover everyday. Found this very effective in removing the pet hair and as it is so light to move aound very easy to do the stairs as a hand held vacuum as well.
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Love it , it's powerful It looks good , Great suction , cleans everywhere , Attachments are great too so easy to use . Def recommend this item .
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inger I love this product. I chose it over Dyson and VAX and I am glad I did as it picks up the cat fluff and all the small fragments of dirt. Light and easy to guide as I don't like heavy VAC's. Ease of removal of brush to wash in cold soapy water and 2 ways of emptying is good. The only thing I would improve is to quicken the charging time and make this machine last longer that 25 mins running time, apart from that, I am very pleased with my purchase. Thank you Morphy Richards
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good product We trialled this cleaner recently and found it to be very effective and adaptable, would strongly recommend it.
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Household/car must have I am so impressed with the MorphyRichards - Supervac Sleek Cordless Vacuum Cleaner. It gives the same performance as a wired vacuum but with alot more versatility and is so much lighter. As I live in a three floor 4 bedroom town house, my plan was to use it on the first and second floor for easiness but I actually use it on the around my whole house. My husband and my neighbouhave both used in their cars and both are very impressed with its great performance.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not great quality. We bought the Supervac sleek, thinking we were buying quality with Morphy Richards. Light and versatile this cleaner may be, however, be aware that the suction isn't great. Allied to this, that less than 1 year in, we find that the suction head electrical connector pins can easily bend on alignment with the extension tube. Made from copper, one of the pins has failed, we can only assume that this is due to work hardening. Off to price a new suction head now.
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost faultless... best in class. I am a film maker & production designer; so I have a clue... the execution of this product is exemplary, even down to the paper mashe tray ( luv those, so eco friendly) and highly informative package. Big 22.5 volt battery for long running and fast charge. More suction would be nice, but then it would need a high tech motor and and an even bigger battery. But then in the same league as Dyson, better; but over twice the price...
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Performance I only bought this yesterday but it has proved its worth already. We used it to clean the caravan and despite the Don't Buy review in Which? it has plenty of power, good operating time and relatively short charge time. It gets into all the nooks and crannies and the rotary brush picks up all the hairs in the carpets. My wife finds it easy to use in the house, relegating our Dyson DC14 to the "stand-by" position.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and easy to use,store & clean Bought this today, easy to put together, charge , cleans well and has good enough accessories. " its a hand held and upright, great for the car and stairs. It's lighweight and good value. I much prefer it to any of the 3 Dysons I have had or the shark which was better than the dysons but this is much better for someone like me with bad Arthritis of the spine for lifting and manouvering.
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not lasting product Bought this 13 months ago. At first it was fine, then it was getting blocked all the time. After 12 months there was no suction. Spoke to Morphy Richards who were not interested because although advertised with a two year warranty they said we had not registered. We still have the receipt. We only have carpets upstairs and was cleaned out every time it was used. Don't waste your money.
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor product I bought this hoover as it seemed a fair price and the reviews I read online looked positive. This hoover is very poor compared to other branded hoovers I have had in the past. It has no suction leaving small pieces on the floor. It also drops pieces back onto the clean floor. E.g. small bits of grass/small pieces of paper. It’s really not worth the money or hassle
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Cordless Vacuum I purchased the Supervac for upstairs use as lugging the Dyson up and down the stairs had become a struggle. The Supervac fits the bill as a lightweight vacuum for cleaning all of the upstairs rooms. It’s also just the job for stairs and as an added bonus, it’s light enough to deal with high reaching cobwebs Overall I’m delighted with the purchase
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for hard floors and very light Bought this with an open mind. But pleased I did it’s great for hard floors and getting up high for those hard to reach cobwebs. However not so good on medium to high carpet and doesn’t like stones or anything weighted to pick up as once you finish and power off the stones fall down the tube and on the floor again but other than that great little vac
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Suction is pathetic Won’t even suck a penny up it’s the worst ever for suction I’ve had in 40yrs of buying vacumes
Date published: 2018-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes hoovering a doddle Love this cordless hoover, it’s so easy and quick to go all over the house in one go, easy to charge and empty, true it doesn’t fully pick up tiny stones but it does lift them and I just sweep them up after I finish hoovering. Highly recommend this, I use it every day and wish I had bought it years ago, would’ve saved me a fortune.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to use arrived this week and am in love bought as finding it hard to vacuum upstairs, this wee beauty is great stairs a doddle, under couches, under baeds cobwebs and even post grandchild car. don't know why I haven't gone cordless before. only niggle is the battery it is a bit heavy but apart from that love everything about this.
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb All Round Performance I wanted a lightweight vacuum for use around the home and in the car. This model was very competitively priced and looked a good quality, robust and simple to use. The charge level gives ample power for a significant amount of work around the house. Easily changed fittings and emptying is simple as can be. Great product.
Date published: 2018-03-13
  • y_2020, m_4, d_7, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_82
  • loc_en_GB, sid_731005, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT