Intellisteam Food Steamer

Intellisteam Food Steamer

Model Number:48781

Intellisteam Food Steamer is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 148.
  • y_2020, m_5, d_25, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_148
  • loc_en_GB, sid_48781, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 406ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

The Morphy Richards family-sized Intellisteam with its unique intelligent timer ensures that all your steamed ingredients are perfectly cooked and that the whole meal is ready to serve at the same time.

shop our full range of cooking appliances


View instruction book


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can I use it at my age I am now over 60 years of age and required a steamer which I could count on I purchased this product as my last steamer was broken, I bought this one because I can rely on Morphy Richards reputation for quality and reliability This is such an easy steamer to use and all food cooked perfectly and ready at the same time which is a plus It is fully programmable which means you are in control of your cooking It is easy to clean, need I say more?
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Intellisteam Food Steamer This is the 5th Intellisteam we have had,having been using them from the launch approx.10 years ago.The basic heating unit is excellent and we have never had any problems with any of them.The steamer trays/Lids are not as effective and have been the cause of repurchases because they both crack and split over time and the handles on the lids detach within a couple of months.I assume this is because of the high temperatures steam generates.Therefore we completely replace the steamer every couple of years this being the most cost effective way as the spares are expensive.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super dishwasher, but NOT DISHWASHER SAFE!! This is my second Food Steamer, after about 8 years the food containers of my last one became so cracked and split that I decided to just get a new one. They had been replaced before, for the same reason. It does say that they are dishwasher safe, but I only put them in the dishwasher a few times and every time I regretted it. The new one is beautiful and I could not do without it, so handy and easy, but have decided never to put the containers in the dishwasher, which is a bit of a chore after a meal.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very efficient. As a family of 3 adults, I wasn't sure if the steamer would meet our needs , especially as we are big vegetable eaters. There was no need for my concern, the steamer has proved to be excellent for size and extremely efficient , all vegetables have been cooked perfectly. Best feature is the ability of setting different times for individual types of food and everything being ready to serve at same time. I recommended it to my daughter and she also purchased a steamer and is also very pleased with it as she has 9 month baby and does all his food in it at same time as the family meals.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I love the steamer but the lids are rubbish I love the steamer it itself but am now on the 3rd set of lids. They are a really bad design as water gets under the handle then the seal breaks between the lid and the handle. Morphy Richards please take note and change the design
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Way to cook Just received our steamer a few days ago and made the first full meal with it from on of the recipes included. Very tasty indeed, vegetables just as we like them using the default times and the Salmon was done to perfection. Seems like a very healthy way to cook. The steamer itself is seems well made and is very easy to understand and operate. A great feature is the ability of the steamer to take the different cooking times in the various compartments and adjust itself so that all the different foods are ready together, plus it will keep food warm for 40 minutes after cooking has finished. So all in all I consider this an excellent addition for a healthy kitchen.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Has great features and easy to use Have just purchased this steamer, used yesterday for the first time, found it really easy to use has great features, the only problem I had being a leakage of water onto the bench so was unable to leave the unit or the kitchen whilst the unit was switched on, the leak was coming from the area of the external water top up. I will try cooking again today and if the same happens will return as faulty. I maybe have just been unlucky as no other reviews have mentioned this problem, I was really pleased with all other aspects of the steamer.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meal all done with no fuss! I have had this steamer for a few weeks now and have cooked a few of the recipes in the manual that came with the steamer and also used it to steam our veg for roasts. All the meals have come out brilliantly and with no fuss. Just pop it all in and let the machine do the rest of the work for you. What I also like is the fact the trays are all on the same level and they can all be timed differently in three separate sections. You can pop all the trays in the dishwasher to clean it but I have read negative reviews about the trays being damaged and handles falling off so we just clean it the old fashioned way which is a bit of a faff. However, still a great machine and certainly worth getting it. I did a lot of research prior to buying and this ticked all the boxes.
Date published: 2016-03-17
  • y_2020, m_5, d_25, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_148
  • loc_en_GB, sid_48781, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT