White 3 Tier Steamer

White 3 Tier Steamer

Model Number:470001

White 3 Tier Steamer is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 284.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_29, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_284
  • loc_en_GB, sid_470001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 172ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Steaming is the ultimate method of cooking for healthy eating as it retains the natural vitamins, minerals and moisture in food plus negates the need for added fat.

shop our full range of cooking appliances

View instruction book


Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unstable Just bought and assembled product to find that the tiers are unstable as each section clear plastic does not sit well on its base. It almost seems as if there should be a lip of plastic at each narrow end, just as there are on long edges. Not sure I would feel safe using this so considering returning to see if this is design fault (as seems to be the case) or just problem with this unit
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Steamer Bought this to replace defunct unit.(Not Morphy Richards). Separate parts are good for cleaning. Cooks food well, we slightly reduced recommended times for personal taste. Good value for money, should have checked website first though as it is cheaper in this site than at other outlets. (As of 14th Jan 2018). Still worth it. No complaints so far and don't see why there should be any.
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Drip tray is good idea. Bought recently. Very pleased with the design of the drip tray in that it allows more water to be added mid cycle and cooked food to be carried virtually drip free. Found the food compartments to be a little disconcerting as these are not baskets/containers but rather are rings which sit on the opaque trays. Water level is a good idea. An LED in it would have been a bonus.
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food Steamer This is our third Morphy Richards steamer. We have always chosen the same model. We use it virtually everyday and they typically last about 2/3 years. It is great that it packs away small as the tiered trays stack into each other. The lid once broke we think from heat fatigue but this was after using it everyday after two years. A great product and highly recommended
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Veg! I purchased this on Christmas Eve as my old steamer was not working properly, well, this steamer exceeded my expectations, i went by the cooking guide in the booklet & all the veg was cooked perfectly, the water did not bubble up into the bottom steamer, which is what happened in my old one, so the sprouts was steamed & not boiled, still don't like them though!
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and simple cooking We bought this to kick start our healthier diet lifestyle. First attempt was steamed vegetables. We were impressed by the ease and speed of the cooking and how much better the food tasted when steamed instead of boiled. Easy assembly of the appliance, easy to use, great food results and easy to clean. Plus we got it on a half price deal which was a bonus!!
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All you need from a steamer Ive been using steamers for some time and bought this one few days ago to have it at my clients home. I knew what I wanted - at least 2 racks (meat and vegetables - I cook rice on classical hob), water level indicator plus option to fill up the water level, of course timer. Everything is to my satisfaction, except of the water refil perhaps, which is very narrow. But I hardly ever run out of water anyway. I did not expect the marks on the racks and these are very helpfulI (bottom, middle, top). Once, the timer stopped working (stopped ticking while the steam kept on being produced). After some time I noticed the timer was not moving and ticking so I moved it a bit and everything was back to normal - who knows what happened. This is why I give 4 stars instead of 5. Anyway, Im so happy that I dont need to eat boiled or fried food all the time now! Anyone who does not stem should try it - you will finaly find out how food realy tastes!:)
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Food Steamer We have just purchased this Morphy Richards 3 Tier Steamer to replace one of another make which had quite flimsy plastic compartments which eventually started to break up. The Morphy Richards model feels much sturdier and is very well made. It produces steam almost instantly and is very easy to use and to keep clean. The steamed food tastes great!
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well manufactured and easy to stack Unlike a lot of food steamers, this Morphy Richards steamer is well manufactured with quality plastic and is very easy to stack. The bottom of each steamer is detached allowing the 3 bottoms to be stacked under the 3 steamers . The units are dishwasher safe which should mean that staining from broad beans or runner beans will be a thing of the past
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yet another replacement of the well used steamer Bought a new one after the last one gave up - one of the plastic basket layers was cracked and the full steamer only cost £3 more than a replacement assembly. This doesn't really help reducing waste as the main steamer part is still fully workable. Anyway, we've had plenty of great use out of the old one so here's hoping this one does as well.
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I CAN ALWAYS TRUST MORPHYRICHARDS PRODUCTS WE LOVE THIS STEAMER SAVE"S TIME AND MONEY AND YOU CAN"T BURN ANYTHING WILL DONE MORPHYRICHARDS.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Bought this as a replacement for my previous morphy richards steamer which I was very happy with. I only use this now to cook vegetables as it is so easy to use, frees up the hob and yes, carrots do discolour the base but that is only cosmetic. I do cook the odd steam pudding by taking out the base of the middle basket for the height needed.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I first bought this product 6 years ago & accidently broke it when it fell off my drainer. I liked it so much I replaced it with an identical one. I have no doubt it would have continued working for many years to come if I wasn't so clumsy! I will take better care of this one. It does exactly what a steamer should, no complaints at all.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than my last steamer Better than my last steamer as it's a bit easier to clean and has more substantial bases to the tiers as all steamer I guess the only pain I have is dishing up where do place each layer as the condesateted water drips everywhere trying not to burn myself with the steam :S am I being thick maybe I should be using two extra plates :/
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for 4!! My wife and our kids absolutely love this new addition to the kitchen. Minimalistic design, great performance; not just for vegetables but does amazing steamed chicken and fish! We now store cut and washed vegetables in the steaming pots themselves - so its just a case of putting it on the steamer come dinner. Would buy it again!!
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product I recently bought this steamer, it's absolutely amazing. My previous steamer didn't have the dial to time the cooking which was a hassle as I was forever forgetting what time I put them on. Plus it 'dings' when it's finished and switches off, which is a very good feature ( stopped me running out of water and burning the element ).
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use We tried various steamers that have failed after no time at all. We were recommended to try Morphy Richards and we haven't been disappointed so far ...very easy to use love the little idea to top up with water during cooking and the rice bowl..Easy controls and good size . Great buy ....looking forward to using it over Christmas.
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value product Steamer was bought to replace old one which died, different make. Item was well packed, easy to assemble, simple to use. Had more separate parts than old one but that is not a problem. easy to clean, stacks easily, not so prone to scalding fingers as previous model. Feels robust and well finished. So far very pleased with item.
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does all the odd jobs and more We bought the steamer because we don't have a lot of time in the evenings to cook , but still wanted to eat healthy , the morphyRichards steamer is perfect, it cooks everything well from large quantities of vegetables and meat , to boiling an egg , we purchased this steamer 1 month ago and the novalty has still not worn off .
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to assemble and use Recently purchased as a replacement for an old steamer that died of old age! This new steamer is so much easier to assemble and to use. Clearly labelled sections identify which is the top / middle / bottom section. Stacks very well for storage and the steamer tray works really well and fits inside the sections for storage.
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features, safe and very easy to use I brought this product after returning another steamer to the shop which I did not find very easy to use however upon purchasing this product I find it very easy and safe to use. There is only myself and my husband but do have family for dinner quite often so this is both useful for when there is 2 of us or 4 or 6 of us.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clean and efficient - steamer especially for rice I have replaced my old steamer with this new one which has basically the same features. The old steamer worked brilliantly and this one is up to the same performance. The vegetables are always steamed to perfection and never overcooked. Washes easily no more loads of pans for washing up. I would recommend this steamer.
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size I brought this to use when away in our caravan and didn’t expect much from. But how was I wrong! It is a fantastic steamer. Easy clean, great family size and doesn’t trip out electric! Highly recommend this product for any use as now we use it in our home too! If your wanting a steamer this is the one you should get.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT !!!!!! Have pondered over getting a Steamer for a while but in a healthy eating phase so eventually bought one. So glad I did. It cooks veg rice fish etc with ease. It stores away compactly too, which I was concerned about. I'm still experimenting with recipes but I am now a convert and hope to continue my healthy eating.
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great steamer I bought this steamer to replace my old one, and must say that you have made a very easy and no nonsense product. No fiddley buttons or complected instructions to have to follow just to get it turned on....!......no mobile phone apps...just put water, put the vegetables in and turn the timer on.......simples.....!
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Quality Steamer This steamer was found to be a good quality product the minute i unpacked it, i had full confidence that the cooking capabilities were going to match the quality and design of this appliance. Upon using this steamer twice i made my mind up that this is the best steamer i have ever had and i am highly delighted.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looking great I have had a steamer for quite a few years but none as good looking in my kitchen easy to handle and easily cleaned always looks like new so easy to use and saves on pots and pans when cooking for the family. Veg is so tasty when steamed and not boiled. Use my steamer almost daily and wouldn’t be without it
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and efficient! I bought this steamer a few weeks ago and Im thrilled with it. It reaches steam quickly and cooks efficiently. I like the way the tiers can accommodate all kind of shapes and quantities by disassembling the layers. Easy to clean and use. It's strongly built , so I envisage plenty of use from this steamer.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Bought this last week and it's better than our old Tefal steamer. It's more sturdy, easier to stack and to clean. Good value for money too.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Kitchen Favourite This is the second Morphy Richards steamer I have bought. This one has replaced an identical model that gave many years of frequent and reliable service. Its well built and easy to use. The separate bases on the trays are also much easier to clean than on many rival models and are made of sturdy materials.
Date published: 2020-02-23
  • y_2020, m_3, d_29, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_284
  • loc_en_GB, sid_470001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT