White 3 Tier Steamer

White 3 Tier Steamer

Model Number:470001

White 3 Tier Steamer is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 262.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_262
  • loc_en_GB, sid_470001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 156ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Steaming is the ultimate method of cooking for healthy eating as it retains the natural vitamins, minerals and moisture in food plus negates the need for added fat.

shop our full range of cooking appliances

View instruction book


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Veg tastes amazing Bought this today as we are trying to cook and eat healthier. Fantastic value for money, so easy to use and all the veg had so much more flavour. Wish I had bought one years ago.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and compact I have used this steamer a number of times now and find it does the job well (mainly used for steaming vegetables). It is stylish and easy to use. It stacks neatly and the removable bases makes it easy to clean. I like the fact that the compartments are clearly labelled (rather than confusing numbers) for the order of stacking. The only negative is that the compartments cannot be rotated and as we often use only the one compartment the bottom compartment will get a lot of use/wear. However I suspect this is necessary for compact storage reasons.
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive! Finally got around to using this after having bought it last year and I'm really pleased. So far have only cooked one meal but it was so straightforward and came out perfectly. I did Salmon fillets with rice and sugar snap peas and the only part of the meal that had to be done separately was the sauce. Looking forward to using it again, maybe for one of the recipes in the instruction booklet. Really easy to wash up too. In fact the only downside is storage as even though the tiers can be stacked inside each other, it's still a fairly large item.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to operate and efficient This product is simple to operate and work very efficiently,safely and well. I like the design, it's tidy, looks good, is hard wearing and of sturdy construction. I feel this product cooks well, retaining much more of the nutrients and flavour of food compared to other methods of cooking,and In find need to also use much less oil or fat.This product is easy to clean and stack, however I wish there an safe and easy way to descale the element. I recently bought his product as a replacement for exactly the same product that had lasted 8-9 years.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what it says on the tin! I bought this 3 tier steamer as a replacement product and it does exactly what it is supposed to do. The only disappointing part found is unlike my last one there is not a "keep warm" setting on it but I can cope without that as long as my vegetables are being cooked to my taste of which they are (mush more taste and goodness than boiled veg!)
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great steamer which is very easy to keep clean I have had several steamers over the years and this is by far my favourite. The bowls and bases come apart. This is unusual and it makes cleaning them so much easier than with other models. Also the bases are clearly marked Top, Middle Bottom to denote stacking level instead of numbers 1,2,3 so tiny you can barely see them. Steaming speed is excellent. Only suggestion to the manufacturer is to make the timer in multiples of 5 minutes instead of 10 as some vegetables like broccoli, leeks only need 5 minutes.
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had a Morphy Richards steamer for years but it e I have used a Morphy Richards steamer for years but eventually it stopped working so I bought another one similar which I ,also , find very easy to use and it cooks the vegetable the way I like them.It is easy to clean and fill up with water.I would recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Steamer Usually buy Tefal brand but after second replacement Tefal started leaking decided to research other makes. The Morphy Richards one came up very highly rated and recommended. Can honestly say the steamer is brilliant. Baskets in one piece, unlike Tefal which are in two sections. Sturdier plastic and packs away brilliantly. Looking forward to trying out some of the receipes in the product overview booklet. Also has two year guarantee. All in all very pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Briliant product I purchased my steamer today as recently I moved home and somehow when clearing out my old house half of my old steamer got thrown away by mistake. You can't beat steamed food, the taste is so much better, and as I use my steamer everyday I just could not wait any longer to get one. And to top it all I purchased it in a half price sale so I am one very happy customer. I have also purchased other Morphy Richards products and have found them to always be of very good quality.
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from steamer Great bit of kit /tech steamer cook veg very good especially sprouts because every body lol especially us my partner loves it thankyou
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well, cleans easily, stores compactly This is the third one weve had - its used 6 days a week and we love it. Why our third? well after time, carrots stain the trays, and the clear rims craze and crack, however, this process takes twice as long as the other main competitor, and this one is is far less brittle. We steam all vegetables, most fish and occasional meat. After a while you get sed to which layer to put things in and when to add them. However, before steamers, I hated vegetables, now I even like sprouts!
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this product today and I am overwhelmed with the features included. My favourite feature is the dial on the front
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what we needed! We use our steamer nearly every day, so it's an important part of family life. When our current model finally went to that electricians in the sky, we needed a new one that would do our hungry family. This model had all that we needed for an affordable price. The fact that the trays can be put in the dishwasher separately from the tiers makes it so much easier to wash. We also like the fact that you can top-up with water during the cooking process. Exactly what we needed!
Date published: 2018-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great steamer 2nd time I have bought this model, great product, last for years if treated properly
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grat and versatile product I bought this on offer €32. My first impressions are good, its looks like good quality and faster than I expected. The compartments are a ring and base/top, that are all separate, this makes using it very adjustable on needs bases. I s good it has an delay operation sistem and also the alarm let you know exactly when the food is ready-I like that. The fact that it can be refileble is also somethng I find very handy. On the whole I would recommend it.
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the space of the 3 Tiers I have really enjoyed this product and was surprised at how fast it heats up. I did not how ever like the Tiers in the sense they don't have a latch or lock. Which means food can fall out if your not careful ruining time and money. I love the fact it has so much space so that every thing can be put at once leaving me with more time for other things. Overall my experience with this steamer as been good and I would recommend this to a friend.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic Food Steamer I bought this food steamer after my old one set off the trip switch 3 times so it was time to bin it. I love my new morphy Richards steamer. Its so much bigger than my old one so I can fit more food for the family. The water gage is very useful, I did not have this on my previous steamer and had to lift all the tiers off every time to check and would usually burn myself in the process. Its much easier to clean and a lot stronger
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I was given the 3 tier steamer as a gift and I am very happy to say it has been an excellent choice. Being a vegetarian with the willingness to explore new recipes and ways to prepare meals, I found it truly helpful to either cook or prepare parts of meals (i.e. preparing vegetables to later add them in mixtures). I am very pleased with this product and I am motivated to include other Morphy Richards products in my kitchen.
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish product I'm very pleased with this purchase. The steamer looks good but importantly cooks well and evenly. Relatively compact to store and easy to clean with removable bases. With my previous steamer I could rest the trays on the lid whilst serving which was helpful and stopped water dripping on the plates/work surface and you can't do that easily with this lid but a minor point overall. Plenty of room to cook family meal and more.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from jackyb This is such an excellent product in fact it is my second purchase. After years of using this product which I hasten to add is still going strong I spend lot of time at my mums and always cook for her so I have left my older one at her house. For years I have steamed my vegetables and find this steamer the perfect solution. If I am only cooking for my self I can fit an assortment of veg in just the bottom tray or if I want to steam a piece of salmon I tend to put it in the bottom in the rice tray as I can add honey and anything else I wish to use then I put my veg in the middle tray. You can time it for how ever long you like (no boiling over) I find my veg cook perfectly in 15mins and if I'm doing salmon I allow 20 mins. As I don't have the luxury of a dishwasher and hate washing up loads of saucepans I find the steamer the perfect solution in my kitchen
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and clean I had a steamer prior to this. Which broke so this was the reason to purchase a new This by comparison is a far superior steamer. Not only is it easy to clean . I did not have the same problem as my last one (where the bubbles of water would come up to the first year boiling the food rather then steaming) It has a water indicator to see how much water is left in case you need to top up.also a timer that pings on completion. The use of the machine is simple and easy . Just a simple case of filling with water and placing the compartments . The compartments themselves allow ample enough room for various foods. I have put chicken and vegies without any problems. Cleaning the product is once again easy as the compartments come apart and are easy to wash. The base is not so hard to clean either. I would highly recommend this item as I can not fault it.
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy trays for easy cleaning Bought this item for my 76 Year old father, to replace his old steamer, all product parts are clearly marked for positioning, Top, middle and bottom, so fiddly assembly was avoided and for my elderly dad, pretty straightforward. The trays themselves are one piece and solid, unlike other steamers which are two-piece assembly and quite flimsy. Easy to clean and durable. Would recommend to family and friends.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A very neat little steamer We bought this steamer on offer but it works quite as well as our last steamer. Rice cooks well as do the vegies without filling the kitchen with steam as some steamers do. The only negative is not being able to find spares; my wife managed to cook the top lid when she turned on the wrong ring on our hob my mistake (I still don't know how the lid got in an empty saucepan on the hob in the first place)
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase I purchased this recently and I am delighted with it, I particularly like the fact that the steamer baskets are all individual and come apart easily. I have had several steamers over the years from other manufacturers and the baskets have always disintegrated but this one is great and I would definitely recommend this model to anyone looking to purchase a steamer and great value for money.
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value The steamer is great value for money (I got it on sale). It has three separate compartments and is easy to assemble. It also compacts into separate storable parts so fits easily into any relatively large storage press. The only downside is the packaging it came in, took be a long time to unpack and I did think a lot of it was unnecessary. All in all a great purchase, would def buy again.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practical and easy to use I prefer this steamer to my previous steamer as the trays and lid are much more practical and sturdy than my previous one. Purchased from Morphy Richards direct, and the first steamer had a faulty timer (didnt move), which morphy richards immediately changed- I was over the moon with the service and no problems at all with the replacement steamer. Would definitely recommend this product
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unstable Just bought and assembled product to find that the tiers are unstable as each section clear plastic does not sit well on its base. It almost seems as if there should be a lip of plastic at each narrow end, just as there are on long edges. Not sure I would feel safe using this so considering returning to see if this is design fault (as seems to be the case) or just problem with this unit
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Steamer Bought this to replace defunct unit.(Not Morphy Richards). Separate parts are good for cleaning. Cooks food well, we slightly reduced recommended times for personal taste. Good value for money, should have checked website first though as it is cheaper in this site than at other outlets. (As of 14th Jan 2018). Still worth it. No complaints so far and don't see why there should be any.
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Drip tray is good idea. Bought recently. Very pleased with the design of the drip tray in that it allows more water to be added mid cycle and cooked food to be carried virtually drip free. Found the food compartments to be a little disconcerting as these are not baskets/containers but rather are rings which sit on the opaque trays. Water level is a good idea. An LED in it would have been a bonus.
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food Steamer This is our third Morphy Richards steamer. We have always chosen the same model. We use it virtually everyday and they typically last about 2/3 years. It is great that it packs away small as the tiered trays stack into each other. The lid once broke we think from heat fatigue but this was after using it everyday after two years. A great product and highly recommended
Date published: 2017-01-02
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_262
  • loc_en_GB, sid_470001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT