White 3 Tier Steamer

White 3 Tier Steamer

Model Number:470001

White 3 Tier Steamer is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 289.
  • y_2020, m_5, d_25, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_289
  • loc_en_GB, sid_470001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 125ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Steaming is the ultimate method of cooking for healthy eating as it retains the natural vitamins, minerals and moisture in food plus negates the need for added fat.

shop our full range of cooking appliances

View instruction book


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Choice I have recently replaced my old steamer for a Morphy Richards model which is perfect for steaming vegetables, potatoes, chicken rice and fish, this one has the added advantage of having a rice tray and timer which I have found to be of great benefit. There is also a handy removable drip tray which makes the steamer easy to clean, it also collects the vegetable juices which enables you to use as a stock for your sauces. The trays and the lid are dishwasher safe and the tiers will stack neatly together for convenient storage. After steaming your veg, you will never want to go back to boiled veg again. I would highly recommend this model, it has been one of my better purchases.
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its fast I bought this on offer £25 instead of £50, which is a lot for any steamer. My first impressions are good, its faster than I expected. The compartments are a ring and base/top, that are all separate, this makes using it awkward initially because they are quite flimsy. The outer rings (top, middle, bottom) also seem too flexible and I expect to be buying replacements sooner than later. The only complaint so far is that carrots turned the section base it was in orange and it wont clean out, so slight disappointment there. On the whole at £25 I would recommend it.
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good steamer (and Ive had a few!) The steamer is fast and efficient, easy to put together and to clean. The only reason or not giving this product 5 stars is because of the packaging. I realise things have to be kept clean and safe but did it really need 8 separate plastic bags inside a well designed box? We use too much plastic - please Morphy Richards lead the way. Fewer plastic bags please. On a lighter note I flicked through the recipes. The one on page 8 entitled Lemon and Thyme with Courgettes has its ingredients listed as chicken breasts, orange, maple syrup, chilli flakes and pepper! Think the proof reader perhaps needs to visit a different well known high street store?!
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast food, but healthier Products is good, easy to use, easy to wash and construct. Doesn't get super hot because made of plastic. I give 4 start just for one minus - the rice tray. It takes ages to cook the rice or other grains, absolutely useless because the steam cannot easily go through. It's easier to boil in regular way. I was upset because was expecting to steam my food all in one. But bigger foods which can stay on the main tray it cooks perfectly. Cickpeas, beans, veggies, fish - healthy and easy way to make. In a nutshell, this is a very good steamer for cooking fish, meat and vegetable but if you want to cook grains use a rice cooker instead.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS MUCH IMPROVED STEAMER WE RECENTLY PURCHASED THIS PRODUCT TO REPLACE OUR OLD STEAMER WHICH HAD SERVED US WELL. THIS PRODUCT HAS HAD A LOT OF THOUGHT PUT IN TO IT . IE THE NEW PLASTIC FOOD HOLDERS EASY TO CLEAN EASY TO STORE TOGETHER MAKING IT THAT LITTLE BIT MORE COMPACT IN OUR SMALL KITCHEN.HAVING TRIED THE STEAMER FOR THE FIRST TIME WE FOUND THE VEGGIES AND FISH COOKED TO PERFECTION WE LOOK FORWARD TO MANY MORE MEALS FROM THIS EASY TO USE PRODUCT THIS STEAMER IS ALSO QUICKER AND EASY TO SET FOR YOUR FOOD. THIS IS ONLY MY OPINION BUT I WOULD RECOMEND THIS PRODUCT AS AN EXCELLENT BUY AT AN EXCELLENT PRICE £34.99 FROM LIDL.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality product I originally bought one of these steamers 6 years ago and it has lasted ever since. Only yesterday did the seal start to leak around the heating element, however this was only minor. Today I have bought a new steamer of the exact same model because of its reliability and excellent performance. It cooks food quickly and evenly and is the perfect size for a family of 4. The parts are easy to wash and stack. The product is extremely easy to use due to its manual timer and clear water level indicators. Despite not being the cheapest steamer on the market I decided to buy another to replace the old one as it is so well made and has lasted being used at least three times a week for the last 6 years.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for family use I bought this on offer at half price and what great value for money that made it! It is very simple and easy to use as well as store. We got it for weaning our 6 month old but now cook all of our vegetables in it for family meals as well as when we are hosting dinner parties. We used it to cook vegetables to feed 8 adults (freeing up our hob and oven for the rest of the meal, which was a life saver!) The only constructive feedback I would give is that the guide times in the user manual overcook the vegetables for our liking; we reduce the cooking time by about a quarter to make them al dente. Highly recommend. I would happily have paid full price for it so the fact it was on offer was a real bonus.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A really helpful tool! My mum brought this for me for Christmas. I had really wanted one of these for a while as i am disabled and find it really hard to carry saucepans as they do get very heavy, but now i have this steamer this is going to make my life so much easier to try and keep cooking for myself without help. I’ve always liked Morphy Richards as a make! Most of my products at home are morphy Richards from my iron to bread makers etc. I can’t wait to use this for me and my daughter i’m like a kid at Christmas again! Even the style of the steamer suits my kitchen it’s sleek and stylish and i just love it. This helps me out so much you wouldn’t believe! I am one happy person thank you Morphy Richards you’ve made my day.
Date published: 2018-12-27
  • y_2020, m_5, d_25, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_289
  • loc_en_GB, sid_470001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT