Soup & Smoothie Maker

Soup & Smoothie Maker

Model Number:501016

Soup & Smoothie Maker is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 408.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_13, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_408
  • loc_en_GB, sid_501016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

With this Soup and Smoothie Maker you can be sitting down to a bowl of fresh soup in as little as 21 minutes. Unlike shop-bought soup, this soup will be made to your own personal taste and consistency. It makes smoothies too!

Take a look at our full range of soup makers

View instruction book


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Love this soup/smoothie maker, can be sitting with a bowl of homemade soup within half an hour, like that I don't have to keep popping into kitchen to stir a pot of soup to stop it from sticking to the bottom, so far I have made tomato/basil, potato /leek (dice. potatoes small) and lentil soup (leave lentils to soak in bowl of water to soften,)love the smoothies, buy a bag of frozen fruit from supermarket take out as much as you need put fruit into the jug switch on and you have great smoothies in 2min or less (if you like chunky bits of fruit in your smoothies. So easy and quick to use for soups and smoothies, would recommend this to students and busy families
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! In have been using this product for around a fortnight and I am very impressed with its performance. On first impression I thought the unit was very small and wouldn't produce enough soup for my family of four. On using it however, I was very impressed to see that it produced more than enough for the four of us and for leftovers the next day! The product is very easy to use, it truly does it all for you. It is very straightforward to clean also. Additionally, I like the peace of mind that you know every ingredient which has gone into the soup. An excellent addition to my kitchen gaskets and one which I'll be using for years to come!
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitchen Gadget you will not tire of! I bought this soup maker six weeks ago, having joined slimming world and discovered just how unhealthy "ready made" soup is - this is an absolute dream to use. You can sauté off onions and chicken for example for a greater depth of flavour to the soup, add stock and other ingredients and select a mode based on whether you want smooth or chunky! You can also change your mind if you've made chunky cos with the handy blend function that can blitz your chunky for best of both! Cannot say enough about it / incredible! From raw veg to wholesome soup within 21-28 mins! I'm such a convert I've even bought my mum one too! and she loves it!
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick & easy to use - perfect soup I bought this soup maker around 4 weeks ago and it's really good. bought it to replace a previous soup maker (different brand) and it's much better. Just chuck everything in cold and it cooks the veg for you then blends. 21 minutes is so quick to make a full soup it's perfect for doing in the morning before work. The countdown function is good so you know how long till the soups ready. I would say the lid is quite heavy but it's quality made so fine. Like the chunky and smooth options and that it does smoothies too. All around perfectly does the job and would 100% recommend
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What to do with a glut of runner beans Facing a glut of runner beans, I said as a joke to my Wife "I wonder if you can make a soup out of them", and her reply was check on the internet. Sure enough I found a recipe, which I slightly altered to use in my soup maker. Easy preparation, pound of beans, one or two potatoes, garlic to taste, & a large onion.(In subsequent brews I used spring onions as they gave more flavour.) plus 600 mill of chicken stock, and salt and pepper to your own taste. In all it take about 10 minutes to prepare, switch on the soup maker, then tidy up the kitchen, warm up the bowls, while it only takes 21 minutes to make the soup. My neighbours are not overjoyed about this recipe, as I was giving a lot less beans to them after I learned about this recipe.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this soup maker! I bought this soup maker after having some soup at the in laws from another Morphy Richards soup maker, and after some research I went for this one and so glad I did! I love it and have my freezer full of healthy soups helping me lose the baby weight and making it very easy for my husband so have healthy lunches in work! We're both big fans and are now in love with soup as we can make them to our taste!
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modern Soup Maker I actually won this in a raffle in slimming world, it's probably one of the best products I have ever owned. Makes amazing soups and smoothies for the kids. No messing, instructions easy my 16 year old loves it for making smoothies before school. Honestly thought it was just going to be another "unused dust cupboard item" it's basically a slow cooker & blender in one. Wish I had know about this item before, a bit more advertising wouldn't go a miss for these products.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 501016 Soup & Smootie maker From the start item seems well packaged polystyrene top and bottom. Item seems to be well built and sturdy. Safety with blade as it’s attached to lid so not moving motor when you remove lid and no blade left inside jug to clean around like most blenders. Not sure what old model was like but this one has a LED display screen with four settings to choose from just press mode button for Smooth/Chunky/ Drinks and Blend Function. Simple to use just plug in the cable select the mode required and press the Select On/Off which I call Start Button?. If making Cold Smoothie or Milkshakes it only takes 2 minutes and does not heat on this setting but if you want it more cold you can’t add ice into machine ((as per instructions)) you have to add after in your glass. Making Soup is very easy just add the ingredients make sure it’s between 1.3-1.6 litre as per measure inside or the overfill sensor will cut the power. They say a dream to clean what can I say they are right as the cutting blade is not in the base of the jug, it makes it easy to clean just use warm water and wipe same goes for the Jug just rinse with warm water (but Don’t immerse any parts in water as electrical). Only one little fault for my use is it’s a shame the Jug is not cordless with a separate base with the power so I don’t have to keep plugging in and unplugging, don’t know if they have ever thought about this for future models or it can’t be done for some reason?.
Date published: 2016-09-04
  • y_2019, m_10, d_13, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_408
  • loc_en_GB, sid_501016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT