Oval Stainless Steel Slow Cooker 3.5L

Oval Stainless Steel Slow Cooker 3.5L

Model Number:48710

Oval Stainless Steel Slow Cooker 3.5L is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 262.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_262
  • loc_en_GB, sid_48710, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 157ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Easy to use, a slow cooker can be left safely cooking while you go about your busy daily routine, so you can enjoy freshly cooked meals without being tied to the kitchen.

shop our full range of slow cookers 

View instruction book


Rated 5 out of 5 by from just what I wanted ! A nice looking product which lives up to its promise of nice tasty meals without having to check on it while it is cooking . Just the thing when you want to get on with your life and have a nicely cooked meal at the end of the day!
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slow cooker in my kitchen It’s a new addition to my new kitchen of which I am very proud. I have made chicken curry,chicken biryanis and lentils and I love it. Best to make rice pudding overnight.
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meat cooked to perfection My daughter bought this for us as a present and I cooked liver and onions in it and for the first time I loved that the meat was cooked to perfection and delicately broke off into pieces, something I could not achieve by frying or using a conventional oven. I loved loading it up and coming back 4 hours later to a cooked meal without having to check or do anything in between. The lid and pot are easy to clean. I am looking forward to making other recipes.
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I bought this recently to replace an old slow cooker. Morphy Richards is a reliable brand. The order was delivered quicklyand I was kept informed of the progress of the order.
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic design Just purchased june 2020 As soon as it arrived i had the curry ready to put in the cooker. Cooked to perfection Highly recommended
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from outstanding I purchased this model because,i have always had a Morphy Richards slow cooker. This my third one,they are 99.9 percent reliable,also when i’ve needed spares,absolutely no problem in getting hold of what i needed. If you are looking for great value and a reliable product you will not go wrong than buy a Morphy Richards slow cooker
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product and great price! We got this slow cooker after a previous one we had broke and I have to say I was sorry we didn’t get this one sooner! Put our joint in last night on low and woke up this morning and it’s cooking perfectly ready for dinner. A must have product.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slow Cooker Best kitchen purchase for a long time! This is just the perfect size for 2 of us
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple & Easy Simple to use slow cooker. Comes with some useful recipes to get you started. Nice, neat and easy to keep clean.
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every house should have one This is our second slow cooker from Murphy Richards. It is brilliant, simple to use, cooks food with very little effort and retains all the nice textures and flavours.
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant, Don’t know what I’d do without it I bought this to replace my old version which after many years use became faulty and decided to replace with exactly the same model in different colour. Great to be able to brown meat and vegetables in the pot on the job before putting in the slow cooker so less washing up.
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Way to Cook!! : ) This piece of cooking equipment is fantastic. It cooks all types of meat, vegetables. You can makes great casseroles, curry, roast chicken, roast beef with the the messiness of cleaning up oil. I only use my oven now for larger stuff. Meat is really tender, it just falls off the bone. Great to walk in after a hard day, to find that your dinner is ready to eat. Well most of the time! I rarely use the cooker now. I love my slow cooker, it's wonderful and great way to cook. No big clean ups is a definite plus too.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the right size I have replaced a 6.5l model with the 3.5l model and it is just the right size for cooking recipes that serve 4.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Very good product keeps my food warm even when finished slow cooking which is great so the food is ready when i come in from work
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to use I bought this a few months ago, it is my first slow cooker and I have found it invaluable. I particularly like that I can fry off some things in the removable cooking pot. It is also really easy to clean
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Simple, So Great! Just received this as a present (asked for!) and it has lived up to expectations. Both beef and chicken casseroles were quick and simple to prepare, and the results were perfect. So basic, so easy to use, it is a culinary revelation!
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lorraine from suffolk only had this item a week already saved me so much time and cooked us two delicious meals with very little effort
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant We purchased a model 48710 about 4 years ago. It has been used 3 or 4 times a week since. Brilliant piece of equipment. Very reliable and efficient. Unfortunately I dropped the lid and broke it. We spent this morning traveling around our local area to find a replacement. We managed to find the same make and model so snapped it up straight away. Very pleased with it. Great product at a very good price.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous simple design I bought this cooker just before Christmas and it has been invaluable. The lightweight inner dish is ideal for me making it easy to carry when full and hot.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant cooking I have just bought this slow cooker and am very happy with it. It is easy to use and isa especially good for leisurely overnight cooking
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooker Just got this cooker before Christmas and what a great buy. Save time cooking meals and produces some tasty meals.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek design, excellent slow cooker! We were gifted our slow cooker for our engagement present and it has not disappointed! The varied settings make it easy to use and it is very simply and straight forward to clean. I particularly like the extra handles which make it easy to manoeuvre when on!
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value for money! Just bought the slow cooker and started using it already! Ideal product for our uses. Does everyting we want it to. Can't complain.
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Little Beauty This is so good, it saves time, money and washing up. We will love this at the caravan next summer.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic slow cooker This is a fantastic product.My daughter & her daughter have one as well & we all think it is marvellous.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought the 2.5l version. It takes a whole small chicken or large marrow bones with ease. Cooks to perfection. It is a much easier shape to store than the round one and also appears to take up less room on the work surface than the round one. It does everything I was looking for in a small slow cooker. Very pleased.
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slow Cooking makes for Slow Evenings The cooker enables me to extend my range of recipes, makes brilliant slow cooked stock and sauces ; its like getting home late after work and having somebody already preped a meal ready. Hence it makes for more time in the eveneings and takes the stress out of sueezing a home made meal into whats left of the night before hitting the sack !!!!
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time-saver This is my first ever slow cooker so I'm still at the trial and error stage. I've used it once for a chicken dish, and having read the instructions carefully, I was happy with the result. I bought it with the intention of using it in our holiday lodge as it will be useful to prepare ahead of time and have it ready for when we need a hot meal later. I bought the Evoke 3.5L in cream version which isn't featured on the MR site, but it is very similar to the stainless steel one, so I am reviewing under this type. I would recommend this product. The internal, removable liner is handy when it comes to browning meat first and then adding the rest of the vegetables etc. before replacing in the main body of the cooker. It's easy to clean and simple to use.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product Easy to use and to clean. Love my slow cooker. use it so much as makes life easier
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and effective Easy design features, creates great meals, light and easy to clean. Cannot fault in any way, this pretty much cooks all my meals now.
Date published: 2019-11-06
  • y_2022, m_1, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_262
  • loc_en_GB, sid_48710, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT