Oval Stainless Steel Slow Cooker 3.5L

Oval Stainless Steel Slow Cooker 3.5L

Model Number:48710

Oval Stainless Steel Slow Cooker 3.5L is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 232.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_232
  • loc_en_GB, sid_48710, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 156ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Easy to use, a slow cooker can be left safely cooking while you go about your busy daily routine, so you can enjoy freshly cooked meals without being tied to the kitchen.

shop our full range of slow cookers 

View instruction book


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value for money! Just bought the slow cooker and started using it already! Ideal product for our uses. Does everyting we want it to. Can't complain.
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Child's play This will be the first slow cooker I have ever bought. I spent a long time looking at different slow cookers and in the end choose the morphyrichards 3.5lt I have become a bit of a "slow cooker bore" regalling my friends with receipes I have tried and how very happy I am with my new slow cooker. Every receipe I have tried has come out perfectly. That might seem odd to say but I'm amongst the world's worst cooks. I would like to take all the credit, but must share it with my morphyrichards slow cooker. It's easy to use as well as looking good in my kitchen. A great purchase for me.
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Should have bought one years ago ! Purchased a week ago and have used the slow cooker three time`s already !.Being the dad and delegated cook of a small family, it`s not always easy to provide a nutritious,well balanced meal every day of the week !.However ,the addition of the slow cooker into our household has helped no end.Prepare the food the night before,switch the cooker on before i set off to work and bob`s your uncle,delicious,tender food,ready for dinner that night.With it`s easy to understand instructions,the slow cooker is child`s play to use,just wish i`d have bought one years ago !
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everyone should have one As a working mum with two kids under three I don't have much time for anything. Especially after work. Being able to prep the night before turn it on in the morning and leave it makes life so much easier. The three settings make it so easy to use and am finally making tasty nutritious food for my kids. Simple to clean. Was given as a Christmas present and I couldn't be more greatful. The only thing which would improve this would be if the outside didn't get hot. Have to keep it well away from little fingers. A timer to set when it comes on would also be good.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, great food! I bought this after looking at reviews online, and chose the 3.5L slow cooker for my family. It really saves time, and is easy to set up and control. The instruction book has a lot of recipes in the back. I am trying Caribbean Chicken today. Very easy to follow instructions, and fits on my worktop nicely. Pleased that the lid and cook pot can go in the dishwasher, it makes clearing up very quick.
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time-saver This is my first ever slow cooker so I'm still at the trial and error stage. I've used it once for a chicken dish, and having read the instructions carefully, I was happy with the result. I bought it with the intention of using it in our holiday lodge as it will be useful to prepare ahead of time and have it ready for when we need a hot meal later. I bought the Evoke 3.5L in cream version which isn't featured on the MR site, but it is very similar to the stainless steel one, so I am reviewing under this type. I would recommend this product. The internal, removable liner is handy when it comes to browning meat first and then adding the rest of the vegetables etc. before replacing in the main body of the cooker. It's easy to clean and simple to use.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great first experience of using a slow cooker I bought this recently as my first foray into slow cooking and i haven't been disappointed. It is easy to use and can be left for 12hrs plus on low if you are out for the day at work and still cook perfectly. It is easy to clean and light weight. Extremely happy with this purchase and would highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Bought this as I start my new health kick for 2016 and can firmly say it is a lifestyle changer. The foods just burst with flavour and they melt in your mouth. It is also great for keeping foods warm and so easy to clean. I would pay twice the price for this so the price it is at the moment is a bargain!
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooker for the family This is the second MorphyRichards slow cooker i have purchased. This one is improved although I did like the solid crock pot in my last one, nothing lasts forever and I had a good number of years use from it. MorphyRichards have improved it again using a nice lightweight non-stick pot. These are brilliant just pop your meat/casserole or whatever your cooking put it on and go to work knowing there will be beautiful cooked Meal when you get home from work. What could be better than that? Great price too.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our new family! We bought this a month ago to help with preparing meals between working and being able to offer new meals to our little girl. This has been so easy to use the size is perfect for having in the kitchen and has saved us so much time and effort. Has been easy to prep meals in the morning with searing meats etc and then left to work it's magic and come back home to a lovely cooked meal. Is very easy to use and enough function to experiment with cooking different things. Absolutely love using it!
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic slow cooker I have the 6.5 litre slow cooker but family is smaller now so got the 3.5 litre slow cooker love it done loads of dishes am a member of a group of fellow slow cooker fanatics we all exchange recipes etc
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent to make delicious tender meaty stews I am delighted with my new slow cooker. It is so easy to use and with the glass lid, you can see how things are going without taking the lid off. It is also easy to clean as the pot can be removed. Far better than my old version. It is so efficient, with a little preparation time, you can just leave it to slowly cook whilst you get on with other things. The longer you cook, the more tender the meat becomes. I look forward to trying out some of the recipes in the cook book too
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for pot luck! I love being confident that I can set my food to cook and it will not burn! The control knob is easy to use with low, medium and high. Once My food is cooked I turn it to low and the food stays nice and warm. I always use it when I’m bringing a stew to dinner for pot luck or I even decant rice that I’ve precooked and need to reheat. This way nobody needs to apologise for ruining your food in the reheat! Ladies you know what I mean! It looks good and people always ask me where I bought it and how I use it. I own two slow cookers by Morphy Richards since over the last five years. The first is a ‘sear and stew’ one and is still going strong and now this one just because I fancied a ceramic pot for a change. I haven’t yet tried all the recipes that come with the manual but I’m looking forward to trying them very soon.
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeping it simple with 3 settings (and off) I have had the pleasure of owning this for a few years now. A fantastic family meal maker, the food is constantly cooked to perfection (with very little credit to my chef skills) Turning cheaper/tougher cuts of meat into a meal fit for royalty that always leaves empty plates. The glass lid is a bonus so you can keep an eye on what's cooking and the aluminium body is an excellent heat conductor for all round even cooking. Easy to use and easy to clean.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful for all ages! We're in our mid-70s, but that doesn't mean we never go out and want a hot meal waiting when we get home. This Slow Cooker turned out to be just what we needed. The capacity means we can even prepare double quantities if we wish, enjoying our meal and then freezing the rest for another time. By definition slow cooking takes longer, but the results with this cooker are superb - tender meat, rich gravy, and if you like dumplings you're in for a real treat.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant! I have recently replaced my slow cooker with this one. It is exactly the same as the old one and if I hadn't passed mine onto my son I would still be using the old one! This model is basic, it looks good, the dish is good enough to serve at the table. It is easy to use, cooks the good beautifully, and what's more it is reasonably priced. You will soon recoup its purchase price using this instead of putting the main oven on. Can't recommend it enough!!
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid, stylish I bought this three weeks ago to finally replace the morphy richards slow cooker I have had for fifteen years. I think this one will last just as long, perhaps longer as its handles, the control and the knob of the lid are better quality than on my original one (it was those that had finally cracked over time, the pot was still working well). I love my new pot and it cooks just as well as the old one. It's shiny steel body is really easy to clean.
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy! Had to replace my inner pot as smashed the original. Morphy Richards customer service was brilliant. They quickly sent me a replacement slow cooker (I opted for completely brand new as wasn't much more and meant I got a two year guarantee); this turned about to be faulty unfortunately but again, a replacement was sent in no time. Excellent customer service and so glad I can still use this slow cooker. Its capacity is fantastic and so easy to use.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Brilliant!! I bought this three weeks ago and it is just simply brilliant. Very easy to use and as I live on my own is providing great food cheaply and quickly. Two things I really love: You can use the pot to sear the meat first and then just pop back into the base unit, It also has an indicator light to show that the unit is on. If you're buying a slow cooker make sure that the above to features are included, so many other makes do not. Brilliant!!
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use and cooks to perfection This is the third Morphy Richards Slow Cooker I've owned, the others have worn out after several years of being used weekly. The 3.5L product easily fits meals for a family of 4 with room to spare for when you have extra mouths to feed. The 3 heat settings work really well, I use low setting most of the time, switching it on at 7.30am and it's cooked to perfection by 5pm. The family love it when I make rice pudding in the slow cooker.
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to manage my macros These are great for food prepping if you work out. Weighed ingredients go in in the morning, delicious food comes out after your gym session in the evenings! I had one of these for years and this is a replacement for a well loved kitchen essential. Slow cooking is much better than roasting because it cooks at a lower temperature so doesn't damage fats and other chemicals so avoiding converting them to carcinogens.
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just bought this one pictured + + another bigger version for my married Daughters Christmas Gift , the cookers just arrived a short time ago, still unpacking them & preparing mine for some cooking tomorrow, so really looking forward to enjoying nice ready dinners etc now & over the Christmas period , wil return to give you a better review soon , but feel honoured to have my own personal Morphy Richards Slow Cooker, a lovely bit of Kit,
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect all-round kitchen item for single lady Been wanting one of these gadgets for ease of use but couldn't afford those I've seen elsewhere. Found this in my local garden centre 'on offer' and snapped it up. Its a perfect size for a single person, though will easily feed 3 more! Perfect size for a smaller kitchen with little space...and VERY economical for a tight budget. So easy to use and cooks food perfectly every time. LOVE IT!!!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compact and reliable. This slow cooker is stylish and does exactly what you need it to. It has a capacity plenty large enough for my family and it makes life so easy to prepare a meal and leave it cooking so that dinner is ready when we get back from work. The only thing I'd say is that it cooks a little too quickly, so definitely leave it on low if you're going to be out all day and add plenty of liquid to the dish.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant addition to the kitchen I bought this item this week and used it today, it's a great item, large enough capacity for at least 4 people, really easy to use and a good variety of recipes included in the instructions book. Three heat settings mean you can either leave it on all day, or use it to cook something over an afternoon. Lightweight but good quality and easy to clean. I would thoroughly recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! We purchased this slow cook after using a much smaller one for many years. We have become bing converts to this method of cooking and are always making Bolognese, Curries and Stews using it. However our old one only had 2 settings and also you could not easily clean it as it was all one unit, so no putting in the sink for a good scrub! This unit is brilliant as you can take out the actual cooking pan to clean, but also use that to sear the meat in the first place. This again makes preparation and subsequent cleaning much easier, you only have 1 pan to clean! The 3 cooking settings gives you great control for how long to cook for and having a glass lid you can easily see how things are progressing with out having to lift the lid and let the heat out each time. Great quality and size which makes it ideal for either leaving out on display on the counter or if you need to pack away in a cupboard.
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use - delighted! I am new to the slow cooking game. I have had good few Morphy Richards products over the years which have always been great, so I decided to go with them. The slow cooker is amazing and so easy to use - throw in your ingredients, switch it on and come home to a delicious freshly cooked meal, just hours later. No hastle after work, chopping up and preparing food. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Ive had a 6.5L one for years and its the best thing I ever bought. So I thought I would get the smaller one too. I cook absolutely lots of things in my slow cookers. As I work full time they are just great for preparing stews, curries etc. Cooks meat absolutely beautifully and its all ready for me when I get home from work. Highly recommended. Extremely reliable too.
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking and reliable We've had two slow cookers on the go for a similar length of time: a 6.5L Morphy Richards and a 3.5L from another brand. Our 3.5L started to look worn and tired and finally gave up the ghost, whereas the 6.5L Morphy Richards is still going strong. Also, the ceramic pot has kept its looks. Hence our purchase of this one, a 3.5L. Good looking, effective and long-lasting.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Changed my diet! Had this for a few weeks now and I can say that it has totaslly changed my diet. There simply is nothing better than coming home in the cold and dark to a home smelling of good food and the propect of a tasty and hearty meal ready to go. Plus its SO easy to clean afterwards. The product is almost intuitive to use, its well designed and its so easy to use... Brilliant!
Date published: 2016-11-19
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_232
  • loc_en_GB, sid_48710, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT