Brushed Sear and Stew Slow Cooker

Brushed Sear and Stew Slow Cooker

Model Number:48701

Brushed Sear and Stew Slow Cooker is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1163.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1163
  • loc_en_GB, sid_48701, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 140ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

The Sear and Stew Slow Cooker allows you to sear the meat in the same pan. Searing meat in the cooking pan means that the juices from the meat combine with the rest of the ingredients creating richer fuller flavours in your dishes.

shop our full range of slow cookers

View instruction book


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great piece of kit I’ve only had this just over a week and am very impressed. It heats nice and quickly even when used to capacity. Then a good steady heat at whatever temperature you set. Ideal size for me as I can do stews etc and take them to work, or come home to a delicious meal. I cannot really find a fault with this appliance
Date published: 2021-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buying another for my son at university This slow cooker makes my life so much easier and saves me so much time. I just love coming home to something tasty and ready to dish up. I’ve purchased another one to give to my student son who’s at university to help make his life a bit easier too and stop me nagging him about what he’s eating!
Date published: 2021-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great slow cooker Only had this slow cooker for a short amount of time, but my partner and I have already used it loads. It's really easy to use and cooks a wide range of dishes perfectly. It's also easy to clean and doesn't take much room to store. Overall I'm really happy with this slow cooker and would recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2021-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use Having managed to smash a previous rather old Slow Cooker's ceramic bowl, we decided to go for a metal bowl this time. The benefit of the 'Sear' feature is obvious from the start, as it is very convenient and easy to use on the hob and it means that the bowl is already hot when placed in the body of the cooker. This means it takes a lot less time to achieve cooking temperature. It is a perfect size for 2 people with plenty left over for further portions, no doubt it would serve 4.
Date published: 2021-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Having had slow cookers before and having to sear meat before putting it in the slow cooker is a perfect idea and saves on wasting up more pots.
Date published: 2021-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Metal Inner Pot. Purchased this as my wife dropped the one we have used for years. The old crock pot smashed into big pieces and had to be discarded. We didn't know that a metal Inner Pot was available, not that we plan to drop this new one. But it definitely a plus after our recent mishap. It's lightweight, three temperature settings and is much easier lifting it down off the cupboard shelf. I'll be getting a lot of use with the coming winter.
Date published: 2021-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Very good product,low electric usage. Easy to clean
Date published: 2021-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slow sear cooker Brought through Amazon but available from many other places. Simple to use and easy to set up for some great food recipes. A good brand name for many years with quality products and this is no exception. Great price with full user manual which also includes recipes to try. Great buy.
Date published: 2021-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from makes light work f cooking The cooking bowl is so light and easy to clean, it is a great size for a family of 4, it makes cooking a real pleasure.
Date published: 2021-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this for our touring caravan for when we are away during the winter months and barbecuing is not an option. As I have an induction hob I would not be able to use the sear option in the house but it is ideal for the caravan. Meals produced so far have been excellent
Date published: 2021-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value and brilliant product I've just bought this as a replacement for an ancient slow cooker i had. So pleased, its so lightweight, perfect size and to be able to sear the meat first on the hob and then add the other ingredients and pop in the main cooker is just perfect. Saves time and washing up. First use was a lamb leg and it cooked perfectly. Easy to clean, glass lid is useful too as can see how its all going.
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not compatible with induction hobs!!!! I bought this because it advertised you could use liner pot on oven top. No where in advert or box did it say, not compatible with induction. However in the booklet it comes with it says not useable on induction. Had I known I wouldn't have bought it. As a slow cooker it's good. It does what it says. But as for searing, for me it's no good at all.
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential kitchen gadget This is the second one we've bought. We use it so often that we have one at home and one for holidays. Perfect for stressless cooking and so versatile, no need for separate searing pan. Looks smart enough for table serving. Our 1sr one has been in use for 5 years or more. Easy to clean. Cannot recommend enough.
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Ive had slow cookers before but this is the best the feature that you can put on the hob to boil or brown the meat i cooked a joint of topside it was perfection i would recomment this slow cooker the design is lovely and the controls easy also you can remove the inner pot and use in oven so double the use
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super slow cooker Simple to use! Simple to clean! For someone who has never used a slow cooker and barely cooked for 30 years it is perfect! It will be one of my turn-to items for my meals!
Date published: 2021-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So so Light I have purchased many slow cookers over the years, but this one is way above the others. It is so light and on top of that you can sear your meat with it before cooking. Outstanding.
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One pot favourite Have used this a couple of times and love the way you can sear and cook in the one pot, leaving the food to cook while we're out and ready for our return. Replaces something similar we have had for over 20 years and is a huge improvement.
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic bit of kit This is the second identical slow cooker we have bought. One for home and one for our leisure home. I cant fault either.
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great design I bought the rose gold one 3.5L very attractive, works well great product
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lightweight slow cooker Bought this to replace a ceramic slow cooker which was cracked. So glad I choose this one. The pan I self is lightweight and so easy to clean and that fact you can seat in it too is a plus. I love it!
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as I expected, brilliant! It has been an old plan of mine to buy a slow cooker but I haven't done it. Till now, when I ordered it and tested as soon as I could. So easy just to put all the ingredients in it and 2.5 hrs later my tasty soup is ready to impress my family: veggies are soft enough but still crunchy, the meat is cooked properly and all the tastes are in a big harmony. I love it!
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! This is my first slow cooker and I absolutely love it. It makes delicious soups and great curries. The recipes in the booklet that comes inside the box are very handy too, can’t wait to try them, thank you!
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use! I was gifted this recently and I am so happy with it. It’s not something I thought I would use but actually it’s a god send!! I’ve made soup and stew so far and hope to make desserts too ie rice pudding.
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This is my second purchase of this slow cooker. I originally bought one for our holiday home and I miss it so much I just had to have another one. It is so easy to use and the light weight searing pan is just perfect as opposed to previous pots with the heavy ceramic inner pot. I would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to clean Cooks well and I am very happy with performance of my purchase
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and makes fantastic meals Great product. Easy to use. Simple meals cooking whilst I'm out at work. No fuss. I like the sear element included with this slow cooker as it give the food more flavour. It also has a great how to use booklets with a lot of simple but tasty meals which the whole family seem to enjoy. I would buy this again as a gift for someone.
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and light Wanted a good slow cooker for our caravan and have one of these prior to 1 with a ceramic pot. Have arthritis so it’s light weight is very beneficial for me. The metal pot is great as can sear food directly on the hob before transferring into slow cooker. I expect it will last years like my 1st one did. Handy recipes in the back of the info leaflet too. Can’t wait to get a curry on in the van go out with the dogs and get back to that lovely smell.
Date published: 2021-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True value for money Having owned several slow cookers over many years this has been SIMPLY THE BEST So easy to use and clean It looks and is a quality build and so versatile This is the only brand to buy
Date published: 2021-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected! I thought that the aluminium inner pot would be cheap and 'tinny' Not the case, far sturdier than I had thought and the teflon coating feels very robust. First dish was a chilli con carne - the meat was beautifully tender and flavoursome. I can recommend this product
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beats a pressure cooker every time Really glad i bought this, easy to use, follow the recipe, put it on & boy !!! did it taste great. Thanks Morphy Richards wish I'd have bought one sooner !!!.
Date published: 2021-03-03
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1163
  • loc_en_GB, sid_48701, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT