Brushed Sear and Stew Slow Cooker

Brushed Sear and Stew Slow Cooker

Model Number:48701

Brushed Sear and Stew Slow Cooker is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1154.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1154
  • loc_en_GB, sid_48701, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

The Sear and Stew Slow Cooker allows you to sear the meat in the same pan. Searing meat in the cooking pan means that the juices from the meat combine with the rest of the ingredients creating richer fuller flavours in your dishes.

shop our full range of slow cookers

View instruction book


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buying another for my son at university This slow cooker makes my life so much easier and saves me so much time. I just love coming home to something tasty and ready to dish up. I’ve purchased another one to give to my student son who’s at university to help make his life a bit easier too and stop me nagging him about what he’s eating!
Date published: 2021-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great slow cooker Only had this slow cooker for a short amount of time, but my partner and I have already used it loads. It's really easy to use and cooks a wide range of dishes perfectly. It's also easy to clean and doesn't take much room to store. Overall I'm really happy with this slow cooker and would recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2021-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use Having managed to smash a previous rather old Slow Cooker's ceramic bowl, we decided to go for a metal bowl this time. The benefit of the 'Sear' feature is obvious from the start, as it is very convenient and easy to use on the hob and it means that the bowl is already hot when placed in the body of the cooker. This means it takes a lot less time to achieve cooking temperature. It is a perfect size for 2 people with plenty left over for further portions, no doubt it would serve 4.
Date published: 2021-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Having had slow cookers before and having to sear meat before putting it in the slow cooker is a perfect idea and saves on wasting up more pots.
Date published: 2021-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Metal Inner Pot. Purchased this as my wife dropped the one we have used for years. The old crock pot smashed into big pieces and had to be discarded. We didn't know that a metal Inner Pot was available, not that we plan to drop this new one. But it definitely a plus after our recent mishap. It's lightweight, three temperature settings and is much easier lifting it down off the cupboard shelf. I'll be getting a lot of use with the coming winter.
Date published: 2021-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Very good product,low electric usage. Easy to clean
Date published: 2021-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slow sear cooker Brought through Amazon but available from many other places. Simple to use and easy to set up for some great food recipes. A good brand name for many years with quality products and this is no exception. Great price with full user manual which also includes recipes to try. Great buy.
Date published: 2021-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from makes light work f cooking The cooking bowl is so light and easy to clean, it is a great size for a family of 4, it makes cooking a real pleasure.
Date published: 2021-08-25
  • y_2021, m_11, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1154
  • loc_en_GB, sid_48701, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT