Round slow cooker 5.5L

Round slow cooker 5.5L

Model Number:461006

Round slow cooker 5.5L is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 56.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_24, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
  • loc_en_GB, sid_461006, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This compact Round Slow Cooker provides an easy to use meal solution so you can enjoy freshly cooked, homemade and nutritious meals without being tied to the kitchen.

Shop our full range of slow cookers

View instruction book


Rated 5 out of 5 by from gourmet food that the Slow Cooker cooks for you. As its winter we decided to buy a new slow cooker, after looking at all the different brands we decided on the Morphy Richards round slow cooker, and for the 5.5L size as we have a big family. The slower cooker is amazing. There was no spillage like my last slow cooker, it cooks evenly and makes meat so tender and delicious. We have made Beef bourguignon, Irish stew, fajitas,Beef curry, Tikka Masala, Pulled Pork and rice pudding dishes and i cant emphasize enough how tender the food is and its so rich in flavour. It doesn't dehydrate like an oven pot can either. I love my gadgets, and this is so simple to use. I also feel its safe to leave to cook when i go out as the brand is a good safe brand. I simply put all the ingredients in that i pre pare the night before and leave it on Low. When i come home i turn it up to high to finish it off. The smell as i come home is incredible, and all the family think i have worked especially hard on the meal, when in fact the Morphy Richards does all the hard work of cooking it. Washing the pot and lid is also simple, as it fits in the dishwasher perfectly ready for the next usage. I cant recommend this product highly enough..... Super awesome especially in the winter, i am also looking forward to using it in summer when its too hot to stand over a cooker. Its perfect.
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great slow cooker and easy to use. This slow cooker is ideal for stews,soups and desserts such as rice puddings. It's easy to use. Just put it on the low setting when you go to work in the morning and come home to a hot meal in the evening. It's also easy to clean and reassemble. Meat done in this slow cooker comes out lovely and tender. This slow cooker is ideal for people who live a busy life. One of the best cooking tools I've bought in a long time.
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great no-frills economy slow cooker We bought one of these about a month ago and have used it quite a few times since then and every time it has produced excellent and very tasty results. However, as I say in my title it is very much a no-frills economy slow cooker. For example, there isn't a light to show it is on, there isn't a keep-warm function or an auto-cooking function. The lid is not a very good fit although that hasn't caused us any problems. Also, the dish itself cannot be stood in water because of the way it is made. You can still put hot water into it to soak it clean, you just can't stand the whole pot in water as it will absorb the water through the base. Also, it is round which for us is great as it seems to take up less space somehow on the side and fits into a cupboard when not in use. Also, it seems to hold larger cuts of meat very well. We haven't tried a whole chicken in it yet but we have no doubts it would easily fit! We have used several of the meal suggestions in the booklet and these have worked out really well and taste amazing. But what we have quickly learnt is that spending a little more time in preparation is really sensible as the results look and taste better. For example, frying onions and carrots soft and browning meat really helps. We have also found that using it has led us to innovate meal ideas quite quickly and so far these have worked out well. Perhaps one obvious issue is the weight of the pot itself when serving and washing. You will need to be careful as slow-cooker pots are heavy and this one is no exception. However, the end results are really worth it as this slow-cooker - no-frills and economy it may be - has consistently produced excellent results and so far we haven't missed a timer, auto or keep warm functions ...
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item Only had this item a week and it works a dream, the item itself is really stylish and looks brilliant. This can hold so much and is great for doing soups and casserole dishes. I'd suggest you get this item as its brilliant always an amazing outcome. The item is also easy to clean which is brilliant and overall the item is amazing!.
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Space saver I bought this 3 weeks ago, and I've used it 4-5 times a week. It's a definite game changer. I'm a single full time working mum of 2, and I can prepare food at night and switch on the slow cooker in the mornings, and teas ready when we all get back after school and work. I've done a beef joint, soup, chicken casserole, chilli, curry and even jacket potatoes. The handy compact size means it doesn't take up work surface space in my tiny kitchen. I can't recommend this product enough. My children now get healthy wholesome fast food rather than frozen ready meals.
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this slow cooker (Bath has cooking heaven) I purchased this a few weeks ago. Ordering was simple and delivery fast. I was really impressed with the SC upon taking out of the box. It’s clean Crome lines looks fab in my kitchen. But the real reason is the Hugh size of the bowl 5lts! I can prep meals double cook and Batch the remaining to have later or freeze for another time. Plus when friends are calling round I can prepare a lovely meal which will be ready when we’re ready to eat allowing more time for chatting and laughing with friends. Perfect
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! We have been using this slow cooker for about 2 months and it has become the cooking method of choice. This is so easy to use and is big enough for a family meal. Cooks to perfection and gives such tasty and tender results. Very easy to clean too. Simply fabulous!
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy family meal for a hard working family I recieved this as a gift in my new home. Amazing for a family meal and makes life easier for a hard working family
Date published: 2016-12-30
  • y_2020, m_1, d_24, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
  • loc_en_GB, sid_461006, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT