Ceramic 2.5L  Slow Cooker

Ceramic 2.5L Slow Cooker

Model Number:460251

Ceramic 2.5L Slow Cooker is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 62.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_GB, sid_460251, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 156ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

The Morphy Richards 2.5L Ceramic Slow Cooker is ideal for couples and smaller families who want to create a delicious meal with little fuss.

Whether you want your meal cooking all day or you only have a couple of hours, the 3 heat settings allow you choose how you plan your meals.

This compact slow cooker won't clutter your worktop. With the removable ceramic pot you can serve for the same pot bringing it straight to the table to dish up.

View instruction book


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Absolutely perfectly Received as a gift, and it is perfect. The low and high options useful, doesn't stick even when on high all day. Stays clean, no spitting or spilling over, the ceramic pot only needs to be wiped clean. Looks great, and the shape means it's easy to store in limited space. It's good that it's not overcomplicated. All in all, it's just brilliant. Price is really good.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value slow cooker. Recently bought this slow cooker and have to say I'm very impressed. It was priced very sensibly and seems well designed and constructed for the price. We have already enjoyed some delicious meals cooked by it and it was easy to clean after use. If you are after a not-too-big slow cooker, I'd gladly recommend this one is put on the list to consider.
Date published: 2021-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Student gift ? And she is very happy with it ! Brought this for our student daughter as she has just moved out to her own apartment for this first time and will miss my cooking ! So, armend with this and a recipe or two she now wonders why this wasn't already in her life! Pop it on in the morning , all done on her return and its big enough for two or three should she have unexpected guest !
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I bought this product a couple of weeks ago, and have made so many delicious meals. It's made my life so much easier as I can come home to a lovely meal after a 12hour shift. Would definitely recommend, I previously owned a supermarket own brand slow cooker but have definitely noticed a difference between that and this one!
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for two. Purchased last week and have used it twice already.Now that my wife and I are finally on our own we decided to buy a smaller slow cooker and find this one a perfect fit.Easy to clean and store its a welcome addition to the kitchen along with the larger slow cooker for when the family turn up for a meal.
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value and quality I purchased my cooker a month ago and am extremely happy with it. I have made chilli dishes, roasted meats and veggie casseroles with ease. It is so easy to use and as the pot is removable, it is a breeze to clean. This cooker will be perfect throughout the autumn and winter months.
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I bought this as I started a new job and needed to fill my freezer with meals I could just take out and cook. The house smells lovely when I open the door, my meal is ready straight away and I just freezer the rest!! Beef stew just melts in your mouth!
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slow cooker I have a morphy Richards slow cooker for years. I have just another as my old one finally gave up. I had that one for 8years.had my Money's worth.it shows how reliable there products are.ready to try my latest slow cooker. Thank you morphy Richards.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size for 4 portions I had this for a present a few days ago and tried it out straight away. I made a bolognese sauce for 4, there's a few recipes in the intruction book and the one for this was pretty similar to my recipe. First I switched it on high and fried ff the mince and popped it intot he slow cooker, Then I did the onions and the rest of the sauce in the frypan before tipping it all on top of the mince. By the time the sauce was ready to pour on top the mince was pretty hot, I think on high it's about the same as the lowest setting on my hob so I wouldn't use it on high for very long. I quickly turned it down to low and cooked the sauce for about 8 hours - it was delicious, just as I expected. But it was bubbling gently round the edges for most if the time, my old one didn't do that when it was set on low, maybe they're all a bit hotter these days ( health and safety maybe). There's only 2 of us but I often make a dinner for 4 and then freeze half. Let's hope it lasts as long as my last slow cooker which I had for over 40 years until the lid broke.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and compact Bought this yesterday. Have a bigger one same make , but decided to get smaller one as both my kids have moved out. Love it, simple to use, small enough to leave on bench as doesn't take up much room. Great size for for 2 or 3 people.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back for more This is my second slow cooker from Morphy Richards my last one I droppped the ceramic bowl and cracked it so I decided to buy a new one but go for the 2.5l capacity this time. Brilliant product and great addition to any kitchen.
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Uneven cooking I love the size of this, perfect for up to 3 of us, have now had it for 3 months and it overcooks on one side even on low. Can't find receipt otherwise would take it back, so not sure if all like this - or just mine.
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small slow cooker Bought this product to replace a large slow cooker. This is much better for two people and ideal for making rice puddings etc. I am a beekeeper and use it for making solid honey runny again. Would recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Wonderful sized item for me because sadly I’m a widow, it’s so easy to use and its not very heavy to lift out to clean. Brilliant item, great price and I would recommend it to anybody looking for a new slow cooker.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says on the box Just had this delivered and already got it on the go..up to now seems like it will be ideal for me..thought it mite be a little small but turning out to be perfect and ideal for 1 or 2 people...
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from miracle well! my husband has never eaten beef in his life but this cooker made the beef curry so juicy and tender he finished every bit then had seconds. im gobsmacked its the best thing I bought
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Slow Cooker for the price Really happy with this Slow Cooker. Bought it for my Grandma for Christmas and she has loved it since she got it. It's a really big upgrade from her old Slow Cooker which was second hand.
Date published: 2021-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and looks easy to use This was bought as a gift for us for Christmas and am looking forward to using it in 2 days time. Have had an older slow cooker also Morphy Richards and have used that several times.
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features on this slow cooker I bought this a couple of months ago and it has been great. No longer do I need to cook things really quickly when I come home, I ca, leave it on all day whilst we are at work.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I got bought this from my mum and it is better than the one I had before because it has better features and I can see the food cooking where as I couldn’t in my old one.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple neat compact bought this while on holiday to prepare foods during the busy festive season. Worked a treat, simple to operate and economical on counter space. Value for money.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really good value so pleased that I brought this really good value this was purchased for mother in law as I currently have an old version and still happy with this
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product I bought this 2.5L slow cooker last week and I have used it 5 times so far. I am very pleased with it. It looks good and very easy to use.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact & Attractive looking I received this 2.5L slow cooker as a gift and found it to be very easy to use, neat and compact in size. Very good value for money.
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Bought it recently and used it once. Easy to use with great result. On in morning before work and ready for dinner in the evening.
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A 'must have' for every kitchen Great product, easy to use, love the ceramic pot as it is great to put on the table for a dinner party as it keeps the food hot!
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I got this to my dinner could be done when o get home.. And well it works great would recommend this slow cooker it’s works well
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from small and compact excellent for one person or students, provides easy cooking solutions, for the person on the go or those that are lone cookers.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly the right size I had a 4.5 Ltd, it was too if for the two of us this Goldilocks size not too big, not too small, just right for a couple
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful slow cooker so please with this slow cooker so easy to use and cooks lovely meals looks smart sitting on my kitchen work top
Date published: 2019-02-04
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_GB, sid_460251, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT