Ceramic 2.5L  Slow Cooker

Ceramic 2.5L Slow Cooker

Model Number:460251

Ceramic 2.5L Slow Cooker is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 62.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_GB, sid_460251, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 125ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

The Morphy Richards 2.5L Ceramic Slow Cooker is ideal for couples and smaller families who want to create a delicious meal with little fuss.

Whether you want your meal cooking all day or you only have a couple of hours, the 3 heat settings allow you choose how you plan your meals.

This compact slow cooker won't clutter your worktop. With the removable ceramic pot you can serve for the same pot bringing it straight to the table to dish up.

View instruction book


Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good features but a little disappointed Purchased 2/11/2017. Whilst I am generally happy with product I find that the heat distribution is not even, which concerns me. The outer casing is too hot to touch at the rear but cool enough to touch at the front. The result is that anything being cooked, visibly simmers at the rear but not at the front and I have experienced the contents drying out and sticking to rear surface of the ceramic pot. I have only ever used the "low" setting and never left the unit cooking for more than 8 hours. I'm not sure that I'd like to risk using the higher heat settings.
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neat and Compact We have been considering a slow cooker for sometime so when we got this one it was just right for the 2 of us.It is neat compact and big enough for us,not too bulky and taking up a lot of room.We have cooked a meal in it already and though I say it myself it was delicious.Very satisfied with our new purchase.Thankyou
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and fine for 1/2 people. I already have a 1.5 litre slow cooker, but sometimes it's really too small, even for a person on their own. When buying pre packed casserole or soup vegetables, there is too much in the packet to fit in the dish and it means cooking the surplus in a saucepan or dish in the oven. Especially so, if meat is added as well. The smaller one is still fine for when fresh veg or a smaller amount of meat is added., but would not accommodate a small joint or more than one chicken breast etc. This cooker is ideal. I can make sufficient for 2/3 meals, which can then be frozen. I have made a few casseroles and soups. Look forward to cooking a piece of brisket and some braised beef. There is no timer, but being retired, I don't usually need one. However, if necessary I just use a plug- in timer, like those for table lamps. Although some reviews state that this cooker seems to cook more on one side, I haven't noticed this. Price is very good, compared with similar products from other companies.
Date published: 2019-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dissapointing Purchased this model as we have a 1.5 litre and a 3.5 litre slow cooker. We required something slightly smaller and lighter than 3.5 litre for our caravan. It arrived with a blow hole in the pot, it was quickly replaced by Amazon but the lid on the replacement does not fit flat on the pot, also the pot is noticeably heavier ( about 1/2 kilo ). We don’t have the heart to return it yet again. Quality control must be very poor and makes us wonder about the electrical safety of this item.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size I recently bought this product as with working a lot of long hours and living on my own I was struggling to find the time and energy to cook meals in the evenings and when I did, struggled to make the correct portions for myself. This being a smaller slow cooker was perfect and has proven to be invaluable in reducing food waste and helping me eat healthier and proper meals. Stick in some meat and veg in the morning, come back and its ready to eat! Fabulous.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super slow cookers I have just bought a 2.5litre ceramic slow cooker , I have had the bigger version 3.5litre for over ten years and it has worked marvellously all that time. Have only replaced it as now we are in our eighties and family not at home so much so need a smaller version. It looks and feels exactly the same as the other one but much lighter now for me to lift and i am really looking forward to using it tomorrow.
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the job for our campervan I have used a larger Morphy Richards slow cooker at home for years, making double portions of casseroles and freezing half for another day. We're planning a trip round Europe so I decided to buy another smaller slow cooker for our campervan. We love eating out but can't afford to do that all the time - the slow cooker will let me prepare a meal in the morning and then enjoy the rest of the day!
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ideal for two! Just bought this slow cooker after my old faithful of many years broke. I wanted something big enough for two as we no longer have family at home. I am delighted. It's attractive, compact, easy to use and the control buttons actually work quickly when you change temperature. It's not too heavy for cleaning and sits nicely on the work surface. I cannot recommend this more highly.
Date published: 2017-12-10
  • y_2021, m_9, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_GB, sid_460251, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT