MyPot Pressure Cooker

MyPot Pressure Cooker

Model Number:560005

MyPot Pressure Cooker is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 65.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_65
  • loc_en_GB, sid_560005, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 172ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let MyPot be your helping hand in the kitchen, cooking complete meals with the press of a button.

The 15-in-1 cooking gadget from Morphy Richards is all you will ever need in your kitchen, enabling you to make a wide variety of meals with ease.

With 10 preset functions, you can cook stews, curries, pasta, rice and even desserts with minimal effort, and you're even able to sear or slow cook, so complete meals can be ready without the fuss.

Running late or need to eat later? MyPot has both a keep warm function and and a delay timer to start cooking exactly when you need it so MyPot works around you."

View instruction book


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product It's a great product with many different ways of cooking. I'm very impressed with hassle free cooking.
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it is supposed to do My sister has one of these and swears by it. I have been staying with her for a while and saw how well it does. I have now moved into my own place and bought myself one, only used it a couple of times up to now but looking forward to doing lots of things in it
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clever gadget I bought this to replace my Prestige Hi Dome pressure cooker which had an inherent fault and the part is no longer available. I intended to replace it with a similar type when I came across the MyPot which was a similar price. I have had it for a few weeks now and I’m delighted with its versatility, features, quietness and quality of the food it produces. I’ve made the basics in the pressure cooker i.e. vegetables, including potatoes. All perfectly cooked. I’ve made a vegetable soup using the soup mode. It was so easy. I also made chicken and rice soup. I sweated all the vegetables using the sear function then added stock and 3 uncooked chicken pieces. When it was finished I removed the meat from the chicken pieces and returned it to the soup. Delicious. What is brilliant is that the soup function incorporates the pressure cooker. There is no noice other than a small hiss when it reaches temperature. It’s completely silent through the cooking process. I found the slow cooker function excellent. I note others have criticised it as it’s set a 6 hours and there’s no way to change it. I don’t see a problem with that. I made beef bourgeon, using the sear function to brown the meat and vegetables. The meat was removed after browning to cook other ingredients. It was then returned with red wine and the remaining ingredients. After slow cooking mypot utilises a keep warm mode. I took it out about an hour after it had finished slow cooking. The meat was perfectly cooked, juicy and tender. I’ve also made a venison casserole in a similar manner. Again it had perfect results. The advantage of searing in mypot means that all the flavours remain in the pot and there’s no additional pots or pans to wash up. These recipes don’t come with mypot I found them online so it’s really simple to adapt them. I highly recommend this, particularly to people who are afraid of the noise some pressure cookers make. It’s simple to clean, quiet, can be left unattended, as it stops cooking after the programmed time or goes into a keep warm function, reduces the need for frying/searing in a separate pan, in fact you can use it to fry. With the tall sides it prevents fat splattering over worktops and cookers. It’s got a two year warranty, hopefully I won’t need it. It’s quite a compact smart looking machine, so it’s easy to store. All the parts, including the electric cable can be stored inside it. It has a 4 litre capacity and that’s plenty for cooking for 4. At £60 it’s very good value for money.
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You get a great meal at the tough of a button! We bought this machine few weeks ago we set it on the worktop and we use it at least 3 times a week! Brilliant product!
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact & Stylish Easy to use- no need for separate pressure cooker and slow cooker so space saving. Great piece of equipment!
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Since i bought this item I use it about four to five time a week my husband and myself love everything i cook in it .
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Bought this to replace a variety of items so I can do everything in one pot instead, works a treat!
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versatile I bought this to replace electric rice cooker, microwave rice cooker and pressure cooker. Still experimenting to get it to cook perfect rice, but it’s better than the electric rice cooker. Book recommends using easy cook rice but who wants to eat that? The lid is a bit awkward to wash as it traps water. But made a good lamb curry by searing meat and onion then using pressure to cook (15 mins), then sear again to thicken. Really pretty easy.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to clean I bought this specifically to reduce the cooking time of dried pulses and it works well. Perhaps instructions / online could give more info on this as to how much liquid etc?
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pressure Cooker Make my cooking so easy and quick in a healthy manner.
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easier than expected! I have always been terrified of using a pressure cooker but this is super easy and not at all scary!
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best evet I have been married for 57yrs and I received a pressure cooker as wedding present and over the years I gave had numourous ones but inn all honestly the mmy pot is the best I have ever used it's quite very accurate time wise and looks so good .
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great decision! I am very happy with MyPot. It really saves time to cook most of my meals. Also it looks like in the summer it will be great to have quick cooking, sealed pot in the kitchen rather than a couple hobs making the temperature unbearable. Great choice
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to operate I have now used the sear,slow cook and pressure cook functions and am satisfied with results. It seems that the pre set time for slow cooking is 6 hours which is too long for some recipes. I am yet to try setting a time manually. I have only had my MyPot a short time. One complaint is that it is not easy to remove the steamer basket as there are no handles so you need to buy silicone finger guards.
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really pleased I have just bought this to replace a pressure cooker, this my pot is really brilliant, holds plenty just put the food in, choose a preset program and then it will beep when it’s all over, so easy, great for slow cooking , and so easy to clean very happy
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I have used all the features apart from the soup setting and the timer, and have found it straightforward to use with helpful recipes that can be adapted. Rice, risotto, stews and chilli all came out as expected. Seems well constructed, safe and is certainly an attractive design which is easy to clean. It’s bigger than I imagined but is not heavy to move. There is no timer for the slow cooker which is not a problem for me. The cooking pot and seal retain strong smells but I have only used it for savoury foods so cannot comment on whether that would transfer to a sponge pudding for example. Recipes for pulses would be helpful especially for someone new to pressure cooking. You need to take care removing the cooking pot when it’s hot. I think the reduced price makes this an especially good purchase - it is a great basic, easy to use appliance. I’m not sure I would have paid the full price indicated - not because there is a problem with the machine but it would have compared less well with similar appliances with more functions. I am very happy with my purchase as I like that it is so easy to use and clean.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game changer I am so happy I bought this. So easy to use and easy to clean. Highly recommend. I have made multiple slow cooker meals using the sear functionality also. Food tastes amazing and so simple to use. Brilliant size for a small household like mine. Small in numbers and storage space. Delivery was also fast and efficient- purchased direct from Murphy Richards online.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome cooker i really love it! :) I bought this cooker last week and I am very happy with it! best pressure cooker ive used.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item Easy to use a great product. Love it, recommend it
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use This multi cooker is super easy to use and never had a bad result. Highly recommend
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just brilliant I only received my Mypot yesterday and I’ve cooked a lovely vegetable stew in it and then after thickening it up I left it on a low setting in my Morphy Richards Digital sear and stew slow cooker untill I was ready to eat. I must add that I have another older electric pressure cooker which is still in good working condition ( bought from a well known shopping channel a few years years ago ) but I couldn’t resist buying the my pot P Cooker it’s a great design and upgrade too and I just love it. This will be used at least 4 times a week for a variety of foods. Good guarantee. and customer service always if needed ,
Date published: 2020-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Really happy with MyPot. Was looking for a pressure cooker for a while, and this is exactly what I needed. I wasn't sure about extra options, like searing, at the beginning but it really works. Great purchase.
Date published: 2020-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Appliance We purchased the MyPot to replace an old slow cooker, great decision....It can do so much more and is easy to use, we love it. Also all our friends who visit have commented about it being a good looking appliance. So all in all a great purchase which produces lush slow cooked meals... everyone needs a MyPot
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good pressure cooker I've had this just a few days and used it as a pressure cooker twice and once as a slow cooker. As others have said, the lack of a timer on the slow cook function is a strange omission but I can live with it. The pressure cooking is terrific. I've previously used a stove-top cooker and the difference is remarkable: quicker, quieter and less steamy. I do have some issues with the instruction booklet. Firstly, the times given for steaming vegetables seem too long and I've just had some very soggy broccoli as a result. Secondly, like, I imagine, many people I intend to use the pressure cooker mainly for cooking dried pulses like chickpeas and kidney beans. It's odd that these are barely mentioned, when the benefit of using a pc for these is so overwhelming. When you next revise the booklet, maybe you could include details of these: a recipe for houmous, perhaps. But generally, I am very happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent buy I’ve had my one pot over a year and can’t fault it. I do tend to only use the sear/ pressure cooker function though so unable to comment about other features. My mum cooked with a pressure cooker back in the 70/80’s and the thing scared the life out of my brother and I back then so was cautious when buying it but so glad I did
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So simple, so efficient. Bought this four days ago after reading national reviews. I have already cooked potatoes and attempted the Chilli recipe in the handbook. Both turned out perfect. As stated in the handbook food stays hot even after the "keep warm" function and is therefore perfect for busy people who maybe cannot always define an exact mealtime. For those, like myself who are over pension age and maybe put off by "gadgets", fear not , the clear instructions and simple controls mean this is one of the easiest multi cookers to use.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this a few months ago and I’m so happy that I did
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I bought this in January as I wanted a multi cooker. I am so glad I did. It is brilliant. I made a steamed gluten free sponge as my first try, and it was lovely. I have used it as a slow cooker and pressure cooker so far, and the results have been brilliant. I love it, hubby likes it too, but I don't want him messing it up!!
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soup Glorious Soup I have only used MyPot pressure cooker to make soup so far and the results are excellent. Only 13 minutes to make truly delicious soup.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb modern electric Pressure Cooker The modern way forward for speedy cooking with electronic timer and safety features.
Date published: 2019-02-07
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_65
  • loc_en_GB, sid_560005, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT