Mico Potato

Mico Potato

Model Number:511648

Mico Potato is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 20.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_GB, sid_511648, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 125ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Revolutionise your microwave! 

Our innovative range of microwave cookware by Mico with Heatwave technology let's you have the perfect snacks in a fraction of the time, letting you make more use of your microwave.

Potato

Baked potatoes crispy on the outside, fluffy on the inside; the perfect meal. Until now, the only way to make a baked potato is to oven cook for hours, or cook in a microwave and have a soggy mess instead of the ideal crisp potato you crave.

With MICO Potato, you can achieve an oven-cooked taste in just 18 minutes in your microwave. The HeatWave Technology is able to use microwaves to simultaneously cook inside to perfection and crisp up the outside.

View instruction book


Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and crisp This was the perfect way to cook a crisp jacket potato when you are short of time. It was easy to use and made a perfectly crisp jacket potato!
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Micro potato I saw this advertised in a magazine, but was a bit concerned how it would be different from the usual microwave utensils, he cost also concerned me, but I decided to take a chance. This has to be one of the best things I have ever bought, I live on my own so putting the oven on for one potato always seemed excessive. This is just s good as the oven but in a fraction of the time.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mico Potato Review A very clean and efficient way to cook a popular vegetable. Easy to use and clean, with experiment with cooking times just as good as an oven or grilled cooked potato. Top class design shape and colour. No Instructions for 700 watt. You need to experiment with cooking times to get crispy oven-like baked tatty. As a single meal ( 1 Potato) cooking method - excellent BUT for two or more not so good - 2 people (2 Potato's) 40mins+.... use a grill or oven.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too small I had to return this as I found it to be too small for any decent size potatoes . Can only hold a potatoe that is the size of an apple .
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from jacket potatoes as they should be Greetings from Germany Bought the potatoe maker via Amazon in Germany. I was a little bit sceptic because normally I use the air fryer, but product arrived yesterday and tried it out today. It bakes the potatoe as promised in the microwave and the skin is crispy while the potatoe is juicy. Little drawback it could have been a bit browner. Will experiment with oil spraying the potatoe But nothing to complain, now even in Corona times I can enjoy eating a jacket potatoe over here while thinking of my next trip to the UK after Corona.
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home Grown Baked Potatoes I grow potatoes in my small vegetable patch in my garden and I used the Mico Potato to bake two small ones for supper with a poached salmon fillet and French beans - Absolutely lovely meal - Potatoes were baked crisp on the outside with a fluffy inside. Great piece of cooking equipment.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Crispy baked potatoes Used this to cook medium sized potatoes - 7 mins with lid off and 10 with it on. I was very pleased with the results. Crispy on the outside (perhaps not on par with oven baked, but crispy nonetheless) and fluffy on the inside. Very handy for lunches and snacks.
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little gadget I bought this a few weeks ago and have used it frequently. Anyone who enjoys a baked potato would find this an asset. A lovely crispy skinned baked potato in a fraction of the time. I’m pleased with my purchase and glad I bought it.
Date published: 2018-10-08
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_GB, sid_511648, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT