Mico Toastie

Mico Toastie

Model Number:511647

Mico Toastie is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 50.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_GB, sid_511647, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 141ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Revolutionise your microwave! 

Our innovative range of microwave cookware by Mico with Heatwave technology let's you have the perfect snacks in a fraction of the time, letting you make more use of your microwave.

Toastie

A delicious toasted sandwich is a perfect meal or snack. Melted cheese, coupled with meat, tomato or whatever you fancy can turn the humble sandwich into an indulgent delight. To achieve this you've previously had to use a cumbersome toasted sandwich maker; not exactly something you can take to the office with you.

MICO Toastie changes this, sandwiched between the cool-touch silicone outer are metal plates with added HeatWave Technology. This converts the microwaves into conventional grill cooking, meaning your microwave can now beautifully toast your sandwich.

View instruction book


Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Versatile Got this toastie for Christmas and have to say cant stop using it. Toasties aernt the end for this product. I have used it ti cook fish fingers in, beef burgers, chicken breasts and best of all I used it to make an omelette. Just whisk up two eggs add salt etc chesse if you want and poor mixture in to one side of the product. Put other half on top no need to lock the seal just carefully put the thing in microwave for 3 - 4 mins and out comes a perfect mess free omelette perfect for us on diets. Of course you can just make a cheese toaatie but you would be missing out on all the other cool stuff this can do. Fish fingers in 7 mins. Bang them on bread perfect fish butties. Get in! Thanks Morphy Richards.
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!!! WOW!!! What an impressive piece of kit. How on earth do they get the bread to crisp up like they do in a microwave? I don't know but they really really do. It's so quick and easy with next to no clean up time you literally wipe over the plates with a cloth and you're done. The microwave toaster is smaller than a toasting machine so takes up far less storage space. You don't have to wait for any heat up time it's instance with you popping it into a microwave. You can even choose the level of browning you desire by increasing or decreasing the cooking time. It's as good, if not better than any toastie done in a toastie machine. I can't recommend this product highly enough. Thank you Morphy Richards for such a genius invention!
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than just a sandwich toaster I bought the Mico toastie to use in my campervan. I used it firstly to make a gf toastie with gf bread that was slightly smaller than it should have been. I buttered the outsides as instructed and used cheese inside. I tried 3 minutes 1 side and 2 minutes turned over. It came out lovely. Crispy and no leaked cheese. And as gf bread is more fragile than normal bread I thought it might break up but it was perfect. I’ve also used it to reheat and crisp up samosas. 2 minutes each side and 1 samosa just fitted in each triangle. They were lovely too. I will continue to try different foods in the toastie maker as I am sure it will be very versatile.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Toastie Maker Having read the many positive reviews of the Toastie Maker and having used the Mico Egg, I decided to purchase a Toastie Maker. It produces very good toasties indeed which are really warm when cooked. Although recently purchased, I have experimented a little with it and so far have cooked falafels and a turkey breast steak in it. In future I hope to cook some fish and egg omelettes in it. I had to trim the turkey steak fit it into both sides of the cooking plate but perhaps that may be an unnecessary step. It is quick in operation and pulls apart pretty easily for cleaning. It should prove to be a worthwhile addition to the kitchen.
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fancy technology for a humble toastie I am a sucker for a toastie, but like most just can't be bothered with the clean up when using a traditional toastie maker. I was sceptical aboit this product at first, I thought that, although it might be similar, it wouldn't quite taste the same or have the same crunch but it is absolutely bob on. Of course the prep still takes the same time but clean up time is a fraction of the time you'd spend carefully cleaning out a plug in toastie maker. The metal plates slip out easily which makes washing up a doddle.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toasties - easy clean too! Excellent toasted sandwiches. I don't butter the outside and use whole meal bread - perfect crisp outside 1000w - 4 minutes. Great fried eggs too! Crack straight into well without oil. One minute, twenty seconds gives runny yolk and triangle white!
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent concept Bought the mico Toastie for work. Delicious in 5 mins. Expensive for what it is but convenient. I tried cooking bacon but took too long and didn’t come out crispy as I would have liked. I found it so difficult to disassemble to clean and assemble back again. It put me off using it again.
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ingenious idea I got the Mico Toastie to use at work as I’m lorry driver and this is such a quick and easy way to get a hot snack while away from base with out having to cook everything. Or stop in services. It’s an ingenious piece of cooking tool one for which I can’t see how I done without for so long. It’s also easy to clean too. On,y downside I’ve found so far is finding the loaf it’s based on as 5” x 5” is quite a size of loaf. Though still works just as well normal size. Thanks Morphy Richards
Date published: 2020-01-31
  • y_2020, m_9, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_GB, sid_511647, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT