Health Fryer

Health Fryer

Model Number:480002

Health Fryer is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 390.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_13, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_390
  • loc_en_GB, sid_480002, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This Health Fryer only needs small amount of oil making it a healthy option to fry, bake, roast and grill a variety of great tasting foods. The product has a 3l capacity and a defrost option, so that frozen food can be cooked straight away.

shop our full range of cooking appliances 

View instruction book


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and Practical Not only does this look good in my kitchen but it is also an extremely useful product. Chips are a favourite food in our household but I cant stand the smell a chip pan leaves and oven chips just arent the same. This health fryer means we can have chips using fresh or frozen chips leaving no horrid fat smell and with just a teaspoon of oil. It is extremely versitable and so far I have used it to cook burgers, chicken nuggets, wedges and of course chips! On first switching it on I was a bit unsure of how to work it as it is touchscreen but I just followed the instruction manual and I soon got the hang of it. Fab product!
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than a fryer We rarely eat frozen products so I was pleasantly surprised how versatile the fryer has turned out to be. The pre-heating facility makes it great for making Yorkshire's and cakes, I have made lemon drizzle, banana loaf and some scones turn out golden brown, light in texture and yummy! It comes with foolproof easy to follow instructions. Slightly annoying that light up display doesn't stay lit once appliance is turned on. All in all a great looking appliance, a very useful addition to any kitchen and I assume very economical to run as it works off 3 pin plug unlike a conventional oven. Great for students and I feel reassured that my teenagers could use it without many problems.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy I have had this for less than a month so I am still learning - don't overfill it when doing chips. I follow slimming world food optimising and this is brilliant for that. You can use oil if you choose too but I use frylight and the chips are definitely better than in the oven and so easy. Breaded chicken, chicken nuggets are all done to perfection. Easy to clean too. I was sceptical, thought it would be 'just another gadget' but I had to admit my husband was right - brilliant buy. I do soak my wedges/chips and then dry them well. I then spray a tub put my potatoes in spray them, give them a good shake and then pop them into the fryer - easy. I have also added spices to them too.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great healthy fryer. Outstanding results I have had this for about a month. Previously very sceptical about home fryers but this machine has convinced me how good they are. Nice size so fits well in the kitchen and can.be.out all the time. Excellent frozen.chips though not a fan.normally of chips these are just amazing. Home made we had a disaster on first attempt but realised we hadnt left them to soak . Next effort were lovely chips. Crisp on.the outside anf fluffy inside.. we have had a go at all the recipes in.the book and surprised how versatile the machine is. The jacket potatoes are the nicest i have tasted and im very fussy about jacket.potatoes. I wouldnt be without this now as it has saved us turning the oven.on and become an essential piece of equipment
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fried food without the mess. Wanted to try the new Air Fryers and this one came highly recommended in reviews. Not only does this do everything listed well, it is quiet and so easy to use. Switching from a deep fat fryer that spits oil over the side and needs 3l of oil every clean to a single spoonful of fresh clean oil to make crispy, tasty chips (only had it few days so only made chips so far). Size can be confusing as some are listed in litres and some in kg, this one is 3l capacity listed but to compare, it is larger than my long deep fat fryer that needed 3l of oil so ideal for family.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive and efficient health fryer Having used another health fryer on the market, I was really keen to try this out, and it certainly doesn't disappoint. The appliance is not too big, looks smart and easily cooks enough for a family of 4/5. As cooking chips are the main reason for wanting a health fryer I thought I would try these first; first up frozen chips...I will never cook them in a conventional oven again! the chips came out crispy on the outside and fluffy on the inside without being dry, perfection. Fresh chips also were very tasty with a crispy outside and fluffy centre, and with the benefit of not swimming in oil. There is a recipe in the instruction manual for potato wedges and roast potatoes, again these were perfect, as were the Yorkshire puddings that I cooked in there! This health fryer is extremely versatile and very simple to use. I like the fact that you can also bake cakes in it, a definite advantage to this appliance. The defrost function works very well, I just followed the guide in the instruction manual for timings. I could not fault this product at all.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst product on the market Purchased on 7th Nov 2016, became faulty i.e. dead, no lights no nothing, was replaced in August. Then the same fault occurred 5 days ago, this machine was only three months old, used on average twice a week. I phoned up to report it and was told cant help as it is no longer under warranty, i missed it by four days !!! i will never buy a Morphy Richards product again, complete and utter rubbish !!!!!
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's not a fryer...so much more I have had this for 4 weeks, prior to this we had chips about once every month, not now,first I tried sweet potato chips WOW my husband doesn't usually like them but he commented how nice they were. Basically anything in breadcrumbs comes out perfect BUT in two thirds of the time,I now use it most of the time instead of my smaller oven,even though that is a fan oven, the health fryer is lots quicker and the results are probably better, it is now the "go to" daily oven and I am now trying more and more things to use it for.
Date published: 2017-02-02
  • y_2019, m_10, d_13, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_390
  • loc_en_GB, sid_480002, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT