White Manual Breadmaker

White Manual Breadmaker

Model Number:48326

White Manual Breadmaker is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 54.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_29, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_GB, sid_48326, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ergonomically designed breadmaker with easy-view angled display. Includes viewing window and 80min fastbake program

shop our full range of cooking appliances


View instruction book


Rated 4 out of 5 by from Breadmaker user - over 10yrs. I have had two of these breadmakers, both have worked very well for the first 1yr 10month ish (good that they have a 2yr guarantee). But then both breadmakers seem to have a fault with the 'proving' element as they do not give a proper rise for the first two 'rises'. I have tested this out by using the breadmaker as normal, stopping it at the rise stage and taking the pan out and rising the bread in a warm place, then returning the pan into the machine to bake. This is something the Morhpy Richards need to look at. However I have not just purchase my 3rd Morphy Richards breadmake - model 48280, still not sure about this one!
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not heavy duty enough. Why can't somebody sell a breadmaker that doesn't mind working hard for its living? I've used various breadmakers over the last 16 years and I've had two Morphy Richards breadmakers; my current one (this model) is 18 months old but it makes terrible grinding noises as it struggles to mix the dough. It has always laboured to mix anything containing more than 3 1/2 cups of flour whereas I've found most breadmakers will happily mix 4 cups of flour. The pans always break at about 13 - 14 months old (just out of guarantee) ie the shaft works loose, leaking oil into your bread then falls out altogether. My only crime seems to be that I use my breadmaker every day!
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious bread I have previously bought this appliance in 2014, it makes delicious bread far superior to anything that comes from a shop, and at half the price. It is simple to operate and the recipes are easy to follow. In an emergency you can whip up a loaf in just over an hour, though this isn't quite as nice, it's still nicer than shop. I have fresh bread ready prepared overnight on a timer for morning breakfast, we are woken to the scent of freshly baked bread wafting up from the kitchen - delicious! I bake bread every other day but it wore out last week. I had no hesitation in ordering another one so we can continue with it. I didn't even consider a different make.
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed My first bread maker was a basic model ( not MR ) and I upgraded to my latest MR product as it appeared to have a more comprehensive specification.I have not used my bread maker as often as I would have intended, probably about 20 times since purchased, the last couple of times it has tripped out the consumer unit earth leakage trip, which apart from being an inconvenience leaves me with a soggy dough mass which I have to hand remove, as it appears it is not possible to resume the bake once power outage has been experienced.
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value Excellent value bread maker and, in the French setting especially, gives a lovely crust. I have been using one of these for over 3 years now, currently on my second because I wore out the first one after almost daily use. Seems economical to run too, so good loaves, low cost. What more do you want? If I have one niggle it's that sometimes dry flour is left in a corner of the baking tin where it hasn't fully mixed. I reckon that this is to do with the humidity of the flour, if its a bit damp, then it tends to stick together and not get picked up in the mixing process. Not worth knocking off a star though!
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super reliable with lots of options I bought my first Morphy Richards breadmaker 8years ago, I've made bread in it every week three times a week at least, finally it gave up, so I have replaced it with the same model as I am so happy with it. This new one is definitely a bit quieter which is nice, I love the varied options especially light and dark crust options. I've personally played with the best bread recipe that suits me and I get perfect bread every time. Love this product and hope this new one lasts for as long as the previous one. It's not a compact machine but could be stored away in a large kitchen cupboard. Thanks morphy Richards.
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good starter machine I just bought this in the sales at half the listed price here as I decided to start making my own bread again. This machine is ideal for me, it has 3 sizes of loaf and with just 3 people the 1lb is ideal with the 2lb for weekends or visitors. It has clean li es and fits in with my kitchen well, although it is rather large. It has a good variety of settings and i have used the bread miix setting until i can find some skimmed milk powder. I like the function of the delay timer so i can load it and it is ready for end of school or work to eat fresh. My only bug is the blade and the hole it leaves in the bottom of the loaf, but i guess that is inevitable. Im looking forward to lots of bread with preservatives. Thankyou
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the aroma what a partner to the soup maker, perfect match only problem is my waist line is in danger of expanding
Date published: 2016-02-06
  • y_2020, m_3, d_29, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_GB, sid_48326, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT