White Premium Plus Breadmaker

White Premium Plus Breadmaker

Model Number:48324

White Premium Plus Breadmaker is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 69.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_29, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_en_GB, sid_48324, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ergonomically designed breadmaker with easy-view angled display. Includes viewing window and 80min fastbake program.

shop our full range of cooking appliances

View instruction book


Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the collapsible paddle, but its BIG I bought this primarily for the collapsible paddle feature and it's great. Only a small dent at the bottom to the bread makes it great for sandwiches. I've had none of the problems people mention about filling it. Great results with breadmixes, and the wholemeal loaf recipe I have tried came out perfectly. Lovely colour, evenly risen. However, the product is BIG, and won't fit in any of my cupboards, so takes up a lot o counter space. On the other hand, the extra deep pan means overrising is less of a potential problem. The buttons are also occasionally difficult to use with sticky/oily fingers.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible product, awful customer service I bought this product about a month ago to make some gluten free bread for my husband who is coeliac. I have tried several recipes (from flour packets, online, recipe books) and even ready mixes. None of them work. I have been in a dispute with Morphy Richards for a few weeks now who are refusing to acknowledge that their product isn't fit for purpose and cannot produce decent gluten free loaves. As you can see from the photos, our loaves don't look anything like the one on the product box. It is absolutely rock hard and inedible. We have followed all the recipes to the letter. Morphy Richards want us to pay to return the product as they say it isn't fault. I beg to disagree after over 7 attempts.
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good machine, although slightly too big I bought this product as a Christmas gift to ourselves. It is very simple to use, as the interface is intuitive and the recipes are straightforward. The few disadvantages are that: recipes are all bad in my view, as most of them contain sugar (who puts sugar in bread?); the machine itself is very big, which will take up space in your kitchen; and the mixing phase makes a lot of noise so you need a closed kitchen. Other than that, the quality of the product is great and I am very satisfied with the output (as long as you don't use the brand's recipes).
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good that this is my second one I have used an older version of this model for over 6 years, but time was getting to it (after more than 700 loaves). This new version is even better, the folding paddle is so much easier to remove from the loaf than the old fixed paddle! The loaves have come out better than I was getting (probably because it is new). The change in the control panel threw me - but once I realised that you had to press the start button for a few seconds everything went well. The only negative comment I can make is the new 'chrome' finishes hold the finger marks and are not as good as the solid white of my previous machine. - A minor con.
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Breadmaker Delivered today and already used. Clear instructions in a well designed booklet (with recipes), this machine is a breeze to use, works brilliantly and produced a perfect and perfectly delicious loaf of wholemeal bread on my first attempt - in spite of the fact that I didn't have any Vitamin C tablets which the recipe requires! The machine also looks good on my worktop, being designed with clean, fresh lines and an intuitive panel of only four touch sensitive buttons. The pan and fold down paddle were easy to clean and soon ready and waiting to make my next loaf!
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sent it back We made one loaf of bread in this breadmaker. The main reason for purchasing it was that it has a drop-down paddle which should solve the problem of having a hole in the bottom of the baked loaf. Unfortunately it did not work. I know that the manufacturer does not claim that it works all the time, but I did not feel it was worth pursuing when it failed on the first bake. I have still given this model 3 stars as the bread was good. I have sent it back and have ordered the Morphy Richards 48280, which is much cheaper. This is the model I had previously, it lasted for years and makes a great loaf.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Replacement Bought as a replacement for my aging machine, I have tried a varity of different recipies, all with great success. I did have to extend the cooking time when making a cake as the middle hadn't quite cooked but this was easy to do. When using the fruit dispenser for the first time I was looking for an option to ask the machine to add the fruit (as my old one did) but it automatically does this. There are a lot of measuring items which come with it but I personally prefer to weigh the ingredients as this is more accurate and you get a better result.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Oscar of Breadmakers: makes your house a home. I've bought this product after many years of not having a bread maker and realised the moment I started using it why it's such a bonus in the kitchen. This bread maker does the basics simply and efficiently and I was up and running, making my own loaf in a manner of minutes. The guidance manual helps you use your own loaf too when it comes to thinking about what else you'd like to do with the machine! It gives full and simple instructions about the possibilities that are open to you and what kind of delights you can concoct with the minimum of fuss. Before too long, the bread was baking - and that smell of freshly cooked bread soon made my small house feel like the home I was brought up in with my grandmother all those years ago.
Date published: 2017-01-08
  • y_2020, m_3, d_29, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_en_GB, sid_48324, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT