Fastbake Cooltouch Breadmaker

Fastbake Cooltouch Breadmaker

Model Number:48280

Fastbake Cooltouch Breadmaker is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 544.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_544
  • loc_en_GB, sid_48280, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 234ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This compact Breadmaker has a fastbake setting and makes a 2lb loaf in under an hour. Programmes allow baking of bread, dough, cakes and jam.

shop our full range of cooking appliances

View instruction book


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I just bought this so I could make healthier bread. I wasn't expecting too much if I'm honest as I had a breadmaker ( another make) years ago and the bread wasn't that great from it really, but I thought. .if it's edible and healthier that will do. However. .I can honestly say I have never tasted better bread. .the results from this breadmaker far exceed my expectations, even my very first loaf was perfect and delicious! and the whole house smells wonderful ..I love how you just load it up, switch it on and walk away and a couple of hours later, lovely tasty bread, much better and healthier than you'll ever buy at the shops.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple to use Having been a breadmaking skeptic, (why bake when you can buy a loaf for a pound, right?) I bought one of these in a clearance sale. It's actually really great, easy to use and produces lovely bread. It comes with a recipe booklet which is great for your first few loaves to try and you can build your imagination on to that. Mine is used weekly despite my fear it would gather dust in the garage, we've had it several months now. The only downside is that the kneading tool sometimes comes out inside the bread, it's easy to remove when cool but leaves a bit of a hole in the middle of the loaf. This happens around 2 out of 5 uses.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was a bread making virgin but I'm sold! I've been using my bread maker for a few weeks now and I totally love it! At first upon reading the instructions I thought it all sounded a little complicated but now I've used it I find it very straight forward and don't have to refer to the comprehensive instructions at all. My family love the French bread option and my children are in raptures over the home made pizza dough that we then cook in the oven; they really can't get enough. In short if you are like me and have never used a bread maker before then I urge you to try this one... You won't be disappointed. Easy to clean and a great addition to my home for the smell alone!
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So User Friendly! I bought the nearly identical predecessor to this - the Essentials 2lb breadmaker, model no. 48286 - 12 years ago; and it has given yeoman service. No problems, no trouble; takes all the work out of breadmaking; and the non-stick bread pan is so easy to clean. The measuring devices and the recipes provided remove bewilderment from mixing the ingredients. It delivers an excellent loaf to my own specifications of flour &c, every time; and I use it once a week. I am so delighted with it I have now added to this sturdy friend the latest version, the Fastbake Cooltouch model 48280. Identical joy with both!
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased so far! I've used it only two times so far and I am very pleased with it's performance. The programs and the menu are very easy to use and enough for all my needs. It also kneads very good dough and bakes evenly. The quality of the bread will of course depend a lot on the recipe used, I followed one of the recipes that come with the instructions manual and was very pleased. The baking pan is easy to clean. The only negative aspect is that at the start of the program, when the dough is being kneaded and heated I can detect a descrete plastic/metal smell through the air vent. I am afraid that if that maintains, I will have to return it!
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great piece of kit. This bread maker has to be one of the best things gadget wise it's the next movement to fresh health eating. It has come I use as my wife can not eat wheat flour as she as to eat gluten free foods, breads being the most expensive part to her eating has her bread can cost £2.65p to the rest of the family's bread which would cost £1 a loaf or cheaper. I came up with the idea of her having the ingredients to make bread which would be cheaper but she would be able to maintain her bread consumption. And at 3 hours per bread it's so right. Thanks for making our Christmas a great one but also the new year an easier way for us to cut cost on bread. Keep up the good work
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good as homemade bread I only brought this bread maker 2 days ago and so far it has delivered all it says on the box. I am used to making my own bread from scratch but it is time consuming and wanted a bread machine that is versatile enough for me to shape and cook the dough myself if I wanted to make rolls or speciality bread. This bread machine is the best of both worlds. Makes tasty bread from scratch (as long as you follow the exact ingredients as specified in the instruction book recipes) or use your own recipe and let the Bread machine do all the hard work and then letting you know when to take the dough out and finish it your own way.
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth its weight in Gold ! Why didn't we get one of these ages ago, After suffering with shop bought bread that tastes like cardboard for so long, We took the plunge and bought one, After the first 2 attempts, ( that was me being a bit eager to check things out,, ) The loaves that we have made since have been great, Its one of those machines that you could get very carried away, by just making bread for the sake of it, As it tastes so good, And the machine is simply to use,takes about 5/6 minutes to load it up, Hit the button and wait for the machine to do the hard work ! Really pleased with it, And this comes from a Baker although retired now, Why make by hand when the results from this are better !
Date published: 2016-08-08
  • y_2020, m_1, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_544
  • loc_en_GB, sid_48280, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT