Total Control White Stand Mixer

Total Control White Stand Mixer

Model Number:400015

Total Control White Stand Mixer is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 220.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_7, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_220
  • loc_en_GB, sid_400015, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 141ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Giving you the power to create with confidence. Introducing the new Total Control Stand Mixer - the simple way to bring confidence to your cooking.

shop our full range of food preparation


View instruction book


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multiple speeds, great blending This is a really good piece of equipment.The minute you take it out of the box it has a solidity about it that makes you know it's going to last. The simple black and white design is appealing, and the multi-speed settings with turbo setting are simple to use and give you loads of speeds to choose from which means it can sail through any task - it even managed to completely blend in tomato skins (for those, like me, who can't be bothered to skin them first) which is a first for me. You won't regret buying this.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic quality I absolutely love this hand mixer. It has great features... love the being able to lock it on,so that I am not having to keep pressing a button for a minute or so (useful for arthritic hands). All the controls are easy to use, and the tools are great quality. I have had to replace cheap hand mixers every year or so, as the tools broke. Because it stands so nicely, I keep it out all the time, so use it constantly. Even the instruction booklet is kept out, as it has some great family friendly recipes in it.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what it's supposed to do! I was given the Morphy Richards Total Control Folding Stand Mixer as part of a home trial and asked to review it. It does everything you would expect a mixer to do and the automatic function is great. It's compact and the fact it folds up neatly into own box means you can stow it away neatly in a cupboard rather than having it standing on a worktop. The fact that only the bowl rotates (rather than the beaters) means that you have to stop it and manually mix in the ingredients that have been missed around the edge. (I'd recommend using a different spatula to the one provided as it's not very flexible). It's not a big deal though. There is no splashguard so dry ingredients such as flour tend to create a bit of a cloud when the mixer starts, but easily remedied with a damp tea towel over, and it's a tad noisy but other than that it's a lovely little mixer.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not powerful or strong enough Moves about as though it may break. Does not mix as good as the cheap aldi ones. Disappointed. Kept it anyway. The only good thing is that it folds. Everytime we use it, we feel it may break or stop. It is not fast enough either.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best blender I've been using this blender for the last few weeks and i must say it is the easiest and most practical blender by far. It has a very sleek professional appearance, the suction cups at the bottom hold the machine firmly in place. I love the presets , I've made so many smoothies both sweet and savoury and even my picky son has enjoyed them immensely. Cleaning the machine is so simple and easy , and it still looks like new. The recipe booklet is great, very tasty salsa, soups and smoothies.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Had to keep stopping it to mix bits by hand that it missed. Having been used to a Kenwood, found this one disappointing. The good thing about it is that it folds away.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact versatile unit Still experimenting with this, we've tried some of the examples in the booklet that came with it, haven't used any manual settings as yet as the 4 presets seem to cover most items. Soups are on the agenda for the winter months, just needs some imagination. The unit is compact and the jug easy to clean and holds up to 1.5 litres so large enough for a family of 4+. Very pleased with this and the build quality seems very good too. Suction pads keep it stable and absorb vibration.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great control, good looking and easy to use. I have had this super hand mixer for approximately one month one. I love the easy controls with the variable speed button and lock/release, so useful when you are whisking cream. The accessories are great, I made scones with the dough hooks, and the beaters are super too, made light sponges. I love the design of this machine, it has a soft touch handle, stands stable like a jug when you are placing it on the work top, quiet as it is placed down as it has a soft touch base, the accessory release button is so convenient on the top. When I store this in a drawer the cable wraps tidily into the base. It has a variable trigger which you can lock and unlock very easily. Made lovely meringues, I am sure we are going to have a lot of use out of this hand mixer. I have given it five stars as it is brilliant.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Blender This is a really high quality blender, very well made with good quality materials. I have been using this for three weeks and am very impressed, I have made shakes and smoothies, soups and even chicken liver parfait, all with excellent results. I particularly like the pre set controls takes the guesswork out of speed and timing. It's easy to clean and has a neat cable storage. I can't recommend this highly enough, if you are looking for a quality blender consider this.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not suitable for bread dough bought for kneading dough, website does not make clear the mixer is not suitable for that application
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super mixer I got this mixer because l love to bake, and this makes baking so much easier, my sponges are lighter, meringues stiffer, and pastry is flaky. The fact that it is compact is a great bonus and takes up less space than my old mixer,it has a big bowl and automatic mixing programmes which ia a big bonus,the red colour also blends in well in my kitchen, All in all a great product and I would definitely recommend it for anybody no matter the level of your expertise
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cake baking ????? i bought this mixer because the room in my kitchen was limited and a full standing mixer would have been too big. ive been using a hand mixer for years because of the price and the size of the freestanding ones were just not right for me. i wish i had seen this mixer before i did as its the best and most useful appliance in my kitchen. i even bake just to use the mixer ( no kidding ) compared to the hand mixers ive used in the past ive spent twice as much time in the kitchen just using the hand mixer when i coulkd have been doing othewr chores eg clearing up lol. the way it just apears on the counter top and folds back to just a white box is realy intuative and space saving. i also like the way it rotates whilst mixing and the bowl is a good size. the lid for the mixer is brill for storing the mixer in my NEW BAKING CUPBOARD.
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite blender Excellent piece of equipment. Good looking, pleasant to use, robust and surprisingly quiet in operation. Eight speeds to choose from, smooth action trigger that increases speed the further you press it in and dedicated turbo button giving you instant top speed. Blending head is specially designed to eliminate splashing. Included beaker could be a little bigger. I have had a couple of hand blenders in my life time and this is my new favourite by a mile.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Mixer I have had this mixer for almost two months now and I have baked n caked so much, that I feel like a fully fledged Baker :) this has simplified baking. My son and I have had lots of quality time baking. The mixer is not loud at all. It smooth and sleek. My son has gained confidence in the kitchen since he has been using the mixer with me and loves baking. Definitely recommend this as Morphy Richards has not let me down, so get baking.
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent hand blender Fantastic piece of equipment - every home should have one. This is a very sturdy piece of equipment which looks appealing and a quality product. Have made smoothies and soup with it with perfect results. The adjustable speed control is great and easy to use. The handle is very sturdy and would be suitable for anyone who has problems gripping. It is very quiet in use. The instruction manual is clear and concise. Morphy Richards themselves provide a contact number should you need help but I haven't needed to call them. The blender is very compact compared to using a big liquidiser and does the same job - ideal for people who have limited space in their kitchens. The silicone lid on the jug is very useful for leftovers but it could be a little bit bigger. A stand would also be useful but these comments have not affected my opinion of this great product.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent blender and good value Really nice to find a product that does what it is supposed to. Well manufactured, easy to assemble and use and clean afterwards. Makes lovely milkshakes and smoothies. I particularly like the way that it blends soups. Simple to use with easily selectable range of settings. A nice touch is that there is a small recipe book enclosed with the product which gets you started. A great unit for experimenting with different recipes!
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mixer For a compact mixer it makes great cakes, with no failures so far. The ingredients are all mixed in well, with no lumpy bits or missed areas. We used a hand mixer previously but due to the brilliant results we only use the compact mixer now. The only issue is although the mixer sits quite nicely in a small space, you still need space for the bowl and accessories. Butter cream is amazing though, so light and fluffy.
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and well made, plus all attachments are used Great value at less than £40. The hand blender is solid and powerful. The variable speed setting is a bonus and no splashing due to the soft start/stop. The accompanying spud masher actually works well and the slicer bowl attachement is a real bonus. Simple things like a rubber base on the slicer bowl stop it sliding around. The attachments slip on and off easily with a well designed click in / out motion.
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This is a great piece of equipment. It is well made and feels good to use, it also feels that it has been made to last a long time. The simple design is appealing, and the multi-speed settings with turbo setting are simple to use and give you loads of speeds to choose from which means it can sail through any task - even ice which is a bonus You cannot go wrong with this product, highly recommended.
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact, neat and effective. Had this mixer for a few weeks now and have used it many times. it is simple to use, nest and compact, especially useful in smaller kitchens like mine. Packs away with its clever flip-over mechanism and the folded mixer, with its cover on, can be stowed in a small space. Plenty of power to manage cake mixes and egg whites, as my eight year old making mad daughter will attest. Very happy with it.
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A perfect buy for any baker!! I bought this a few weeks ago and I have not been disappointed! It folds away really small after use so it doesn't take up too much cupboard space. The bowl rotates so you don't have to keep stopping to scrape the sides. I've only used it for cake mixture so far so I am not sure how the other features will work yet. I am really pleased I bought this item- the colour is lovely too!!
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic addition to my kitchen appliances I have been using this for a couple of months now and I am very impressed. Pastry bakes wonderfully, scones and cakes are so light and the fruit loaves are perfectly mixed. The only niggle (not a fault) that I have is that it could possibly do with somewhere to wrap the cord when not in use.....we don't all have enough worktop space to be able to leave it out all the time.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Total blender Excellent blender, cord storage is brilliant as it wraps round the base and plugs into the base. The 4 automatic programs are perfect for doing dips, soups, smoothies and the one for crushing ice s great but not tried it on ice cubes yet. The plastic jug is a bonus instead of the glass jug I have on my old one. Only gave it 4 stars as sure the next one will be even better.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great idea to save space Bought this as a present and my sister loves it in particular how it is so compact when folded away which is an unique feature. I am not sure how strong the motor would be for thick cake mixture but looks ideal for light whipping. Negative scores are the purchase experience as I was charged four times for the item but only purchased one and took several days to refund
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and efficient The more I use this blender the more impressed I am with it. It sits nicely in the hand and the controls are easy to operate. Soups are a breeze and milk shakes turn out so smooth. The beaker could be bigger but is not too much of a problem as the blender can be used in any of your own bowls and even pans for soups etc. Up to now, there do not seem to be any negatives.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to the kitchen One of these items that we should have got a long time ago , my wife has used this in the making of smoothies and they turned out fantastic , she has also used it in the making of omelettes and has now started experimenting in making dips , easy to use and blitzed it in double quick time , variable settings so you are in total control ..would definitely recommend
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and efficient Compact, sleek and stylish. Powerful but light (1kg) and quiet. Adjustable speed and an additional pulse setting which is very useful. Never had a whisk included with a hand mixer which is a great addition, also good to have 2 kneading hooks. Being a neat freak I really like the cord storage. Blades are dishwasher safe. Detailed, clear instruction book.
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally!! I was getting extremely aggravated with my old blender, it was SHOCKING! Food ended up sprawled and splatted across my kitchen and food would jam in the blades, then come unstuck AS SOON as I lifted it to remove the blockage it would (of course) in block and spray me in the face! Then I bought this incredible, amazing, revelutionary mwhizzed!!! THANK YOU
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Total Control I have had my TC Hand Mixer for a couple of weeks and it proved to be a functional device with multiple speed options and a standard pulse feature. The cable storage feature is great. A useful number of attachments are completed by the food suggestions in the supplied booklet. The surprise was the number of different types of recipe suggestions included.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Folds compactly for storage I am disappointed in my purchase as it does not fulfil my expectations. My old hand mixer was as good, if not better. I purchased a stand mixer with the idea that I could leave it but with this mixer I need to monitor the bowl, turning it backwards and forwards. Had I realised ( probably my own fault) I would not have made the purchase. We live and learn!
Date published: 2018-02-20
  • y_2020, m_4, d_7, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_220
  • loc_en_GB, sid_400015, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT