Plastic Stand Mixer Black

Plastic Stand Mixer Black

Model Number:400011

Plastic Stand Mixer Black is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 30.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_28, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_GB, sid_400011, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 125ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

The Accents Stand Mixer features an 800 Watt motor with six speeds and pulse setting which makes easy work of mixes, batters, and doughs to create delicious breads, cakes, pastries and much more!

shop our full range of food preparation


View instruction book


Rated 1 out of 5 by from All style, no substance! Received this as a Christmas gift and was looking forward to putting it to good use.......however couldn't be more disappointed. Yes it looks great in the kitchen (which is why I gave it one star) but it is completely unfit for purpose - a mixer that does not mix! All ingredients remained around the side of the bowl, and yes I went in with the spatula to reincorporate them, but as soon as the mixer was going again your back to square one. In the end I dug out my old and trusted hand mixer. Those that designed this have misjudged the measurements of the beater/whisk to bowl ratio. Morphy Richards I expected more.
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for the money Bought as first machine in this category and didn't want to spend too much. Absolutely nothing wrong with it for the money. Suction feet very much help with stability and the stainless bowl is a bonus. Some reviews state the base of the bowl is hollow and so not good for a dishwasher but mine has no holes and dishwasher is fine with it. The gearing mechanism sounds a little rattly and the tools screw onto the spindle which can sometimes be a little tigth to unscrew. The splash guard falls off quite easily. All in all it feels a little cheap - but then it was quite cheap and at the end of the day it does what it says on the tin.
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed! I was really looking forward to using this machine , but would not have bought this product if I had known that you could only use for 5 minutes continuous use before leaving to cool for 10 minutes. Did not mix pastry at all even though scraped bowl down several times, ended up mixing by hand instead of waiting. Mixed Dough better but needed to mix for longer than 5 mins.
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have! I've been using this for over a month now and it's wonderful. Took it straight out of the box and used it. It's not complicated, I didn't even need the instructions. The whole thing is solid, the suction feet means it stays put and doesn't move on the worktop when in use. The attachments store in the bowl so it's all neat and tidy and it's a dream to clean. The beater rotates in such a way that very little or no mess travels up the bowl. Wish they did it in a cream colour I would buy one for my daughter. Love it.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb quality and stylish mixer I have had the mixer a month or so now. I was pleased with the accessories you receive as standard and was surprised at actually how good it looked in my kitchen which didn't have any other black appliances. The mixer itself has suction feet so tou can crank up the speed without fear of it moving and falling off your worktop. The ingredients blend well, only a small amount needed wiping off the side of the bowl to ensure full combination. The accessories were very simple to clean.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very stylish stand mixer A very stylish stand mixer which comes with all the attachments you need to make lovely airy cakes, whipped cream, breads etc. Not only is it easy to use but its also easy to clean and its design would complement any kitchen. The only minor issue is it doesn't always reach the bottom of the bowl, but this is easily resolved by adding the wet ingredients before the dry. I would strongly recommend this to anyone considering buying a stand mixer.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely strong mixer This is the best mixer I have ever had. It is strong, has lovely strong and easy to use attachments. It is not too loud when using it. The colour is very stylish and looks lovely in my kitchen. It is easy to use and makes a fantastic addition to my other kitchen accessories. I really enjoy using it and look forward to using it lots more in the future. Thank you Morphy Richards for yet another fantastic kitchen accessory.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks great, not worth it. Got this as a early Xmas present Nov '16. Everything was fine, a bit slow due to low wattage. Broke July '17, machine wouldn't spin. Argos replaced it, broke again March '18, lock button snapped, won't close down. Doesn't mix all ingredients at the bottom/sides. Splash guard doesn't stay on, hard to get ingredients into bowl with it on. Also numbers & writing rub off when cleaning. Will NOT be replacing for 3rd time!
Date published: 2018-03-28
  • y_2020, m_3, d_28, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_GB, sid_400011, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT