Plastic Stand Mixer Red

Plastic Stand Mixer Red

Model Number:400010

Plastic Stand Mixer Red is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 34.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_28, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_GB, sid_400010, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

The Accents Stand Mixer features an 800 Watt motor with six speeds and pulse setting which makes easy work of mixes, batters, and doughs to create delicious breads, cakes, pastries and much more!

shop our full range of food preparation


View instruction book


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Shiney Red Mixer !!!! Ok, I'll be honest I'm no baker,but things may have to change after I used the Morphy Richards Stand Mixer. My first impressions where what a robust well bit piece of kit, I think it would out live me and be handed down as an heirloom !!! After unpacking and getting to grips with it I tried one of the recipes in the book, Victoria sponge (see photos), I was amazed how easy everything was and quick to clean afterwards, all the family loved the cakes. The week after, I took it to our friends who's wife bakes all the time, we made some cup cakes, she loved the mixer and its now on her Christmas list. I have yet to try to make bread, but its my next mixer adventure ...........
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'm horrified! My partner bought me this a couple of days ago... as a pastry chef and being used to a kitchen aid, I'm shocked and disappointed at how crooked this mixing machine is, for the price! The attachments don't touch the bottle of the bowl, let alone the sides! How on earth do you expect to make meringue or cream butter and sugar if once you put them in, all the attachments just push your ingredients up the size. I tried to make something simple at first, a banana loaf.... My mix ended splitting because the paddle could in now way cream the butter and sugar, once the eggs went in it was just a sloppy mess of the paddle pathetically swishing it all around the bowl. I'm scared to even try doing bread with the dough hook now!
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great operation, shame about the bowl. This mixer was a Christmas present from my wife, bought especially to save me more than an hour every week kneading bread dough. It does the job perfectly and enables me to produce perfect wholemeal loaves. Unfortunately though, there is one major shortcoming with the design of the mixing bowl in that in that when washing up, the space between the underside of the bowl itself and the part that locks onto the stand always fills with water which then slowly leaks out for the next hour or more. What a let down.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mixes Well I have had my mixer a month now, & have used it often. It’s replaced a very old Kenwood. I am very happy with this mixer, the suction pads on the base holding it to the work top are great you are left in no doubt it’s not going to wander off lol. Quite a powerful mixer so everything you mix be it dough or batter is mixed well. the splatter lid is easily removable for when not required. The attachment are easy to clean & scoop mixture from. Overall very happy & love the colour. The fact it’s plastic instead of metal makes moving it for cleaning etc easier too.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love everything about it, would recommend Absolutely love my new mixer, the bowl is large and locks in place to make it stable, the colour is a gorgeous red, I used to keep my old mixer in the cupboard but keep this out as its so nice looking, love the splash guard that saves any over spill, it comes with a mixer for cakes, the dough attachment makes lovely airy pastry, and the beater for yummy Yorkshire pudding, the attachments are extremely easy to remove and fit and the whole thing is very easy to use and clean. Another huge plus is my teenage girls find it easy to use too, they love making cakes and pastry with it, so its such an incentive to learn to bake I know when they leave they will be making home made food not microwave rubbish, so thanks for making it easy and exciting enough for them to want to learn, so all in all we just love it
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from broken again !! I brought this to replace a previous model after that broke within the year and this model has now given up too! I did use it a lot but only for baking cakes nothing heavy like bread dough so it should last longer than 9 months. the hand blender that came with this mixer burnt out after only 6 months use :( I originally had a Kenwood (20+ years old) and replaced for no other reason than it didn't look very pretty on my worktop. I should have stuck with that and just put it in a cupboard!
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Red Stand Mixer 400010 I’ve been trialling the mixer for a few weeks now. My other half and I have used it to make several varieties of cakes, cupcakes and icing. Overall it’s a good bit of kit and I would definitely recommend this mixer. Here are the pros and cons I found while using the machine: Pros Looks good. Easy to attach beater/ Wisk/ mixer – screw fitting opposed to pin & push fit. 6 speed & pulse. Suction cups hold the mixer in place. Guard actually works, suction cups hold it in place. Easy to clean. Cons Bowl tricky to remove – could use a handle to make removal & pouring easier. Bowl base fills with water when cleaned – needs to be drained at an angle. Doesn’t mix too well at the edges – spatula required. Noise – sounds like a noisy spaceship (although this could be a plus point if you like that kind of thing). Size – it’s a big bit of kit so you need to have a decent sized kitchen to keep it out on display.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First ever stand mixer - it's amazing! This is fantastic, I managed to bake 2 victoria sandwich cakes (1 dairy free) within 2 hours - buttercream as well! It is so easy to use - infact my 4 yr old took over at one point. Super simple to dismantle and clean. It's quite slimline too so fits nicely into a corner spot of my worktop. It has received lots of interest from my friends - likening the look to a much (much!) more expensive model. Can't wait to try the bread hook! This is now my 3rd Morphy Richards appliance purchase and i haven't been disappointed with any of them.
Date published: 2015-10-16
  • y_2020, m_3, d_28, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_GB, sid_400010, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT