Salt & Pepper Mill

Salt & Pepper Mill

Model Number:974220

Salt & Pepper Mill is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 29.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_GB, sid_974220, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 125ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Electric salt & pepper mill with light.




Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good is good Just received my new electric salt & pepper mills in copper and had no problems setting up. The instructions are clear and easy to follow with no problems fitting the batteries or filling up with sea salt and pepper corns (easy). The overall appearances is very good and stylish but for me works well .
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive and functional I originally purchased these 5 years ago, but last year my stuff went into storage and unfortunately the batteries leaked, so I’ve just purchased the latest model. In comparison the newer model is slightly more bulky and has a light. The only downside I can find is that the older ones had a little lid for the bottom and I found this very useful as they do tend to leak when stationary in the cupboard. Whilst they do take a lot of batteries, they do last quite a while and I would recommend using rechargeable ones. Other than the lack of lid, they are easy to use and make an attractive addition to the dinner table. My mum has even bought a set now! I have used Morphy Richards products for years and they are of good quality. Whenever I’ve had an issue their customer service is excellent, which is an important aspect of buying a product for me.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from salt and pepper mill set I have just received my purchase today looks fab and the size is good too....bit disappointed that it needs *6* batteries in each mill to operate... so will see how often we need to replace them....otherwise excellent purchase ****
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good, works well This was a replacement set for an earlier model. The salt & pepper mills are attractive and pretty quiet. They’re easy to refill and the instructions are nice and clear. The only negative feature is that it’s really not easy to install all the batteries - they don’t appear to seat very well, and there isn’t much spare room, so am hoping they last a good long time
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a double review as I'm a repeat customer Whilst this product isn't perfect I still give it 5 stars.I bought my first around 8 years ago, had one pack up but was replaced under warranty (make sure you register) last year a second fell apart but only required a little glue to fix. Then last week one broke, possibly due to me not using it properly. I highly recommended this, it doesn't take 6 batteries but that gives it the power it needs, I've seen others with less power and they don't do the job as well. This is probably the most used item in our kitchen or on the table. New one looks fine and I have another five years warranty. The batteries last ages by the way and it works well with rechargeable batteries should you feel like using them. Adjusting the size of salt or pepper is easy. Make sure you locate the mechanism correctly on the grinder, never force it on(that's what broke my 8 year old one). You choose the colour that goes in your kitchen, but don't hesitate, they are good.
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Nice Attractive product. Very difficult to fit batteries, seem too big to fit space. First one worked well but couldn't seem to get second one functioning. Was on the verge of returning product but had one last attempt and bingo it worked! Certainly nice and easy to use and if it continues to be I shall be happy!
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect After having a few different salt and pepper mills and being very disappointed with them I decided to give these a go....wow I certainly was not disappointed with these bad boys they give the perfect amount of salt and pepper, they look stylish and work perfectly every single time I love love love :))
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple but classy. Very stylish red salt and pepper mills. Good easy instructions, batteries are fiddly to install if you have limited dexterity. Filling hole is nice and big and the container holds a good amount of salt or pepper corns. Push button on the top is large and easy to use.
Date published: 2019-09-12
  • y_2020, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_GB, sid_974220, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT