Accents 4 Slice Red Toaster

Accents 4 Slice Red Toaster

Model Number:242004

Accents 4 Slice Red Toaster is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1210.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_27, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1210
  • loc_en_GB, sid_242004, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 141ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This product is now obsolete. Please see below for available spares and accessories and instruction booklet for this product.

View instruction book


Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish and functional I have had this toaster for a couple of years and one side of it has stopped toasting as well as it used to. However, I have chosen to replace it with the same model as it is such an attractive-looking item and fits well with the bin and kettle from the same range. My first model got a lot of use so I am not too disappointed in how long it lasted. The toaster is easy to use, the reheat button works well and I like that I can keep one side specifically for my gluten-free bread, whilst the rest of the family use the other side. An attractive and fairly sturdy machine, especially good when bought in the sale as I did!
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Colour and Sturdy Bought this to replace another Red 4 slice toaster. Nice shade of red with chrome and black details to compliment. Sturdy no flimsy metal casing like on some other toasters. My old toaster and other models lit up when on. This only lights up when you press one of the extra modes like defrost. Nothing wrong with this I'm just used to a reassuring power light like you get on some other appliances. Works better than the last toaster, this browns nicely on 3. My other had to be put up to max for the same browning. Happy with it. What can I say really it is a toaster that toasts bread. It does its job.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Accent 4 Slice Toaster Red Purchased this to replace our old Accents Toaster that sadly had grown wings and departed after many years of excellent service. Purchased the new model, same colour but on special price, who could resist this deal. We love the new look. Two minor niggles, the power cable is approx.500mm shorter than our older model and its lighter or appears lighter so when pressing the sliders down to toast the bread you can tip the toaster. The funny side is trying to catch the toast when it pops up when done, our early morning exercise. Seriously this model is good value, matches our other Accents Red appliances and you get 2 years warranty when you register your purchase on the Morphy Richards website
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good at toasting - short lead I received this toaster this morning and the whole family has already tried it out! The toast is properly cooked and the pop-up is quite vigorous when it is ready. The main problem with this is the short electrical lead which barely reaches the socket, which is quite close. If I had wound it through the underneath of the toaster as it should, then the toaster would have had to stand precisely under a socket, hardly practical for most people. The toaster is light and almost moves when you push the lever down to begin toasting.
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Toaster Have just bought my second 4 slice accents toaster, the last one went on for 5 years through 4 house moves and heavy duty use. The new one with a black front and stainless steel body looks even smarter than our old full stainless steel model and the toast pops up beautifully, very evenly toasted as always. We always use wooden tongs but you wouldn't have to. Have previously owned other both more, as well as less expensive models, but this one is the best toaster we've had. Delighted with the looks, the two separate crumb trays for easy cleaning and the way the cord can be curled tidily and securely under the toaster to fit perfectly out of the way. Most importantly: perfect toast every time!
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value. This is the second one of these toasters we've had. The first one suffered from lack of uniformaty between the two pairs of slots - ie; one pair required a different setting to the other. This resulted in the "good" pair being used more often, leading to the failure of the internal power switch hairspring after a couple of years. We bought another one hoping improvements would have been made, as they are reasonably priced. Our only other observation is that whilst it says "Black" on the box, the toaster is actually metallic dark grey. Not the end of the world, but the last one was jet black.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic four slice toaster I bought this toaster to replace one that finally gave up the ghost well poor thing was 55years old so it was about time and just wasn't toasting very well. This morphy Richards four slice toaster is just wonderful, I am on a gluten free diet because I have coeliac disease so can't eat ordinary bread so I have to keep my food separate, meaning two toasters which is a pain, however my new one means I only need one toaster which is great. The toaster is very easy to use, it toasts any bread really great it has two brown selectors which can be used together or separately and there is no cross contamination of food so is safe for me. It is a fantastic product and just wish I had bought it sooner.
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built Bought this toaster a few weeks ago. I have been very pleased with it. The knobs and buttons are good quality, the look of the toaster is very pleasing to the eye. Plus it does exactly as it states and produces nice crisp toast both for sliced (standard thickness)and unsliced breads (very thick slices). It is easily cleaned with a damp cloth and the he crumb trays are also easy and accessible to empty and clean. Over all a great toaster for a great price. Very happy. Will definitely be purchasing more Morphy Richards products if they his is their standard of manufacturing.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Product! I purchased this toaster two weeks ago and I'm really pleased with it! It's traditional looks fit in with my traditional kitchen beautifully.... it's smart sleek lines and vibrant red colour make it stand out, the accents range mean all the matching products can be purchased. The toaster has two individual sides that can be used independently so either two or four slices can be toasted at a time. It has a white reheat light which illuminates and a frozen bread button. The space for the toast is wide enough to toast unsliced or sliced bread, but not quite long enough for a certain brand of bread that I regularly use :( the bread gets bent out of shape slightly.... but that is the only bad thing I can say about it?
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The toaster that deserves a toast! One of a range of different colours so although this suited our new shaker kitchen, another variant may be better for you. The style itself is enough for 5 stars but in use it is also perfect. Being able to toast 4 slices simultaneously (even thick cut home made bread too) is a boon. There is a "reheat" or warm-up setting for forgotten toast left too long but for me the best feature is the frozen setting. Here you just leave your browning preference as normal (1 to 5) and press the frozen button. This avoids forgetting to reset the browning setting lower when toasting fresh bread after frozen. (Burnt evidence from previous toaster available!). A slightly longer mains lead is the only improvement I could wish for.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good and easy to use I have just bought this model of toaster having had an older version for over 8 years. This one matches my kitchen with its metallic red colouring and retro design, not something I want to rush to hide away in the cupboard, it looks great out on the counter. I have looked at some of the dearer toasters similar in colour and design to this one to be honest I really could not justify the expense especially when this toaster at glance could be mistaken for one of the more expensive brands. So far it's made great toast, so easy to use no fuss with the controls. Love it!
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great hard working toaster I bought this Toaster three months ago to replace the exact model that had finally given up the ghost. The old toaster was the reason we bought this one and this has become as reliable as the one it replaced. When we looked at all the other models they do exactly the same, so why pay more for a product to toast bread. This model is great for a family of four. It gets a great lot of use over and over in a day, it can be toasting bread quite a lot of times and it never seems to falter perfect toast every time. Great value for money I would say, will buy the same again when I have to.The only down side are the buttons on the front I wish they were chrome and the pull down handles but this is only a small cosmetic thing.
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good We had a MR 4 slice toaster for about 18 months and one side failed, continued on for a few weeks and the remaining side started to fail. I looked at replacement toaster and gave MR a wide birth, however I was quickly drawn back to MR because the Colour, Style and Price for the new 4 slice toaster was just what I wanted. I relented and bought the toaster, keeping the box, receipt and all packaging handy, ready for a quick trip back to the retailer. This new toaster is just perfect, it does exactly as it says on the box, and makes me feel very silly for doubting it in the first place. Coupled with the 2 year warranty, it is the perfect buy and I recommend it to anyone, even the visually impaired find it easy to use.
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Efficient Bought this last week as our old one had given up. Wanted a toaster as good as the old that would fit in with our color scheme - chrome and black. The old one also could do two slices independently so the Accents Black was the best we could find. I love it as the buttons light up so you can see what function you have selected - we make a lot of toast from frozen bread so a good reminder. It is really easy to get a smaller slice of bread out as it lifts it quite high - no more burnt fingers or praising bread out with a knife! Making toast is a joy with this toaster
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great, feels good, works well... Toasters are not built to last long these days are they ? Well that's been my opinion for a while, so I'm never going to spend over a hundred pounds on a "top end" one to test whether that is the case or you are merely buying a brand. However, I have high hopes for this model. It is beautifully crafted, vibrant colours and a simple no nonsense layout of controls that slide, turn and press with reassuring solidity.....no gimmicks, no flimsy knobs or dials or fancy LED lighty things to tell you where a button is (I never understood that, might you be making toast in the dark?). No, I think this one is with us for a good while longer - should be well outside the 2 year guarantee which I take as a sign of manufacturer's confidence.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried and Tested and Trusted Our daughter bought us one of these toasters two Christmas's ago (2015) and it has been used several times daily since without the slightest problem. Time has taught us exactly what setting to use for whatever bread, muffin or pitta from the freezer for perfect results each time. We have been so impressed that we bought one for friends this Christmas past. A new kitchen has been installed hence we have bought another, in red from the accents range (and a kettle to match). They look good, work perfectly and are well priced. Buy with confidence.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A fantastic toaster. We recently had a new kitchen fitted and of course the missus demanded new appliances and accessories. The accent range really compliment our kitchen (white quartz) and look great. With even toasting and a quite sensitive control we can get the perfect slice no matter what the taste is (personally I like a bit of carbon!) My only criticism....and it's really nitpicky....is the cancel function. When you use it, it can propel your slices of toast quite far if your not careful. Top Tip - hold the mechanism before pressing the cancel button
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent toaster Having previously had a small, two slice toaster for some time, I am very happy to have purchased Morphy Richard's 4 slice toaster. The product works very well, allows for accurate toasting times and is very easy to use. I know toaster's aren't meant to be complicated, but the product has more functions than your average toaster but these are very intuitive. I especially like how you can allow for your toast to be re-heated briefly - very useful for when you've left the room and missed getting the toast fresh from the pop. I also like how there are lots of colour options to choose from, so it is sure to suit most kitchens. Nothing like having perfectly toasted bread in the morning. I will not go back to a small 2 slice toaster again.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Four Good-sized Slices Being a retired couple we have owned several toasters and this is, without doubt, the best. It takes "proper" slices of bread, toasts them evenly and has a good timer range for different tastes and "brownness". The crumb trays are great for catching crumbs (!) but be sure to clean them out regularly. We allowed ours to accumulate too much and must have damaged the mechanism: the lever wouldn't stay down on one side so we only had a 2 slice toaster for a week until a brand new toaster arrived. (No quibbles about the 2 year guarantee.)
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY MORPHY RICHARDS - ACCENTS 4 SLICE RED TOASTER Well, it arrived this morning in good working order. I chose the kettle from the Accents range of colours, as I needed one to match all my kitchen accessories and this red one does perfectly. It is of a neat design, as too is the matching kettle that was purchased at the same time. Both look nice, work efficiently; and having cord tidy feature means that the item sits neatly on the work top without ugly lengths of cord to deal with. I am very pleased and would highly recommend a kettle or toaster from the Morphy Richards Accents range.
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely colour I bought this toaster a few days ago after looking for ages and ages for a replacement toaster. I was looking for a toaster that would suit my country style kitchen the kitchen is over 40 years old and I hated it's old dark brown wood units so I gave it a paint and this cream toaster fitted in perfectly, I went for the look of the toaster to be honest but was really pleased with it's performance, my family all like their toast cooked differently so the browning controls are brilliant, toast cooks quickly and evenly so pleased with it.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could be better After much investigation I purchased this toaster. It looks very nice and the controls are simple to use. The slice slots are wide and deep but the length at 138mm are a little on the short side. My only real complaint is that the toast has to be turned to get an even toasting on both sides of the slice. But surely that must be the most important part of the toasters function.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great product and aesthetically pleasing 10/10! I have just bought this toaster and it is frankly the best toaster I have ever bought. I have never had the luxury of being able to have two different shades of toast cooking at the same time which I can now do thanks to two browning controls. Having a removable crumb tray is a wonderful design feature and saves having to turn the toaster upside down to empty out the crumbs. It is helpful to have a frozen button and not have to worry about burning toast by guessing how long frozen bread needs! I am 110% delighted with this product!
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and looks great I've had this for about a week now, and I have to say, first of all, it looks really great. The pebble coloured front is slightly textured with a dull matt sheen. So far, its handled everything I've thrown at it, seeded bread, hand cut loaf, tea cakes, frozen bread with ease. To thaw click the ice button, to reheat without browning click the middle button, to pop up the bread, click the top button. Having four wide slots is great, it means I can feed myself and my daughter in one go. I'd happily recommend this to anyone.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product! So happy with our new purchase. Bought as a replacement for a toaster made by another popular manufacturer and we cannot believe the difference in quality and most importantly practicality! Does everything you'd expect, feels sturdy, looks nice and most importantly...no more stuck toast and crumpets! Very happy and would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great toast ! After owning my last Morphy Richards toaster for over 10 years I thought it was time to get an update. Having looked at the many brands on the market and reading the reviews I thought why should I look at another brand when I've been very happy with my old faithful toaster. I ordered this to match my kitchen and was cheaper buying direct with free delivery than anywhere else. New toaster works great, especially using the frozen bread setting and perfect toast first time without having to press the levers down a second time.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of brilliant options on toaster Brought this toaster on friday&it is fantastic Really pleased with my purchasese
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple to use and effective Previously had a very price toaster that was never that great - the levers to put the bread slices down were fiddly and the temperature control seemed to be all or nothing. I hung on to it for a while because it was quite expensive. In the end the fuse went and I couldn't be bothered to even fix it. I got this MR toaster and it is great. It's basic to use but effective and does a good job. Good temp control. The levers work well. I think it is also quite sleek in design. Really chuffed and wish I had bought it sooner!
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking and works great We bought this toaster to replace an ageing Morphy Richards unit purchased years ago. This new unit is really easy to use, works well and looks great in our new home. The temperature control knobs feel a bit cheap but work perfectly well. Though listed as "white", I'd describe the colour of off-white or a light cream colour. This isn't a problem and fits in really well in our kitchen but potential buyers should be aware of this. If in doubt, double check the product photos and possible view in a store.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great & v tasty toast This is my 2nd Morphy Richards toaster, one of many Morphy Richards products in my home! In my experience they stand out from other leading brands as being more reliable products that last years & also they look great, many colours available to match any kitchen colour scheme. So in my eyes well worth the competitive prices & I will be a loyal customer for many years yet. I have also recommended Morphy Richards products to friends & family who are also very happy with their purchases. Keep up the good work!
Date published: 2016-09-09
  • y_2020, m_2, d_27, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1210
  • loc_en_GB, sid_242004, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT