Evoke Red 4 Slice Toaster

Evoke Red 4 Slice Toaster

Model Number:240108

Evoke Red 4 Slice Toaster is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 156.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_13, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_156
  • loc_en_GB, sid_240108, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 203ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Evoke
Evoke a reaction, create a new identity and add a touch of elegance to your kitchen with the new Evoke collection.

View instruction book


Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hope it lasts! Our old model just gave up on us after a few years good service and as we all knew how it worked, we thought, to save confusion, it was a good idea to get something similar. This model was identified and we are pleased to say it fits perfectly into the space the old one had and looks superb. We have tried it and “It does what it says on the Tin”. The settings we were used too are the same so no new tricks to learn!. If it performs as well as the old one, we will be very happy
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive and Great at toasting! We bought this as a replacement for an existing 4 slot toaster, we were very keen to keep the colour and style in contrast to the existing worktop and kitchen decoration. The toaster is very stylish to look at in the flesh and it does not disappoint with the feel of the controls, they feel well made and solid. The separate removable crumb trays are easy to slide out and back again. We are on setting number 3 for toasting and it delivers a nice even colour on both sides.
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toaster! I bought this this morning and have already used it, cooked the toast perfectly and lots of great features.
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and feature packed I’ve had this toaster for approx one month now and I’m so pleased with it. It is stylish and looks good in the kitchen and toasts bread and crumpets with ease. The 4 slice capability with separate controls for each 2 slices means it’s convenient to toast to different settings at the same time. The button for toasting from frozen produces good results too. All in all a good purchase with many features, in an elegant eye-catching design
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick toasting and great design This 4 slice toaster, toasts the bread quickly. The reheat option is great and quite unique. The design of the toaster is good looking and the light indication is very clear. Once the bread is cooked it's ejected without the bread falling out of the toaster. It stays firmly on the kitchen counter and the cable has a decent length. The toaster is slightly large, however it makes it easy to clean and get the crumbs out of the bottom.
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smart new toaster Bought a couple of weeks ago and so far so good. Replaced old MR Accents toaster where one side died and then the next over a reasonably long period. This one is also good looking, with deep wide slots and good browning. Fits various size items in which come out easily - ranging from scones to beigals to bread. So long as continues to work well, will be very happy. MR 2 years warranty provides any comfort required. Good buy.
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent toaster I have been trialling this toaster for the past 3 weeks and I am very impressed. It looks very stylish, toasts the bread evenly on both sides, unlike my previous toaster, and ejects in a controlled manner, again unlike my previous one which propelled the toast to land on the unit top or the floor!! The toaster has numerous control buttons; frozen bread, cancel toasting and reheat. It is easy to clean and remove the crumb trays.
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish and practical I bought this toaster last week and so far am very pleased with it. The two lots of two slots work independently of each other unlike some other 4 slot toasters I've seen, although the toast is slightly more "done" on one side regardless of where it is in the slots and which setting it is on. The colour matches the colour of the kettle - again unlike another major brand that I looked at! Price is very competitive! A good buy!
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice toast but very short, badly placed cable! Bought the above toaster and it toasts very evenly and consistently. I like that there are separate buttons for each side, so allows for two different settings at the same time. Cleans up nicely, although the press bread down pads on the front are plastic and mark easily. Real negative for me, is the short cable. Made even shorter as it starts under the FRONT (!!) of the toaster, so you lose quite a bit of cable going under the toaster (via back or side) to your nearest plug socket, which for most people would be BEHIND the toaster!! You can't even turn the toaster around to make the cable longer because the front of the toaster obviously has the controls on it. If you pull the cable behind the toaster, you have 18" of cable free. Sounds plenty, but not if you move it away from under your units to avoid the heat damaging them, or you have badly placed sockets.
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Evoke 4 slice toaster Recently purchased this 4 slice toaster in white, to replace Accents model in cream. Very similar attributes, including cancel, reheat and defrost functions, along with crumb tray and variable browning controls. I believe the bread slots are deeper and can therefore comfortably handle some larger loaves. Also appears to complete a normal cycle quicker than previous model.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from deep slots to toast the entire slice of bread Old Morphy Richards Toaster died on me ( lasted 7 years). The new toaster arrived today (11/04/19); I love the colour and finish to the toaster . The browning dials are large and legible. A white back light comes on when one of the three buttons is depressed to signify it is working. Overall very impressed with the craftmanship and detailed to the product.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super choices I purchased my new toaster today, went for Morphy Richards brand again as I know it is a quality product. Absolutely love the Evoke model, it has all the features without being too fussy. The colour goes perfectly with my other kitchen products and will be easy to clean. Have toasted in it and it is fabulous... very even! Super product and well priced.
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great toaster for the family Stylish looking toaster which looked good on the worktop. The adjustable bread slots meant that all thickness of bread, crumpets etc. can be accommodated. I especially liked the fact that you could set the timers differently on both sides which made it easier to make toast for the family who had different browning preferences.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good looks, ineffective toasting While the toaster looks very good it does not toast well. I used normal sized white sliced bread which fitted well into the slots. It toasts the middle satisfactorily but there is a poorly cooked edge to two sides of the slice. To get a decent level of browning the toaster needs to be at 6 for fresh bread. Disappointing.
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Toaster We have been using our new toaster for over a month and it has proved to be a very sensible purchase. It browns the bread exactly as we want it without having to try a second time until it gets up to temperature as was the case with our previous toaster. I would definately recommend this toaster which also looks good.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish 4 slice toaster I've had this toaster for nearly two weeks and am very happy about it. It is stylish, lightweight and most important of all, it makes consistently perfect toasts every time everyday. Its slots are wide and deep enough to toast the bread all over without turning and is easy to clean with the removable crumb tray.
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toaster looks great and works well Really pleased with this toaster. Bread browns nicely, although not always evenly, with seven different settings. Really like the fact that the toaster has a re-heat button, use this regularly! Dials and leavers feel sturdy and robust, unlike a lot of other toasters I looked at. Very happy with this product.
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice design We bought around eight week ago, very happy with the performance on a large range of bread types and sizes. Easy click settings to return to my preferred toasting plus styling looks just right next to other items in our kitchen. We do like the fact it's easy to keep clean and expect this will have a long life.
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toasty Toaster This toaster toasts so good and toast even tastes better than any other toaster I have had especially crumpets. Only downside is the bread sits really high up and when it pops the toast can be tossed out onto the floor and the dog nicks it! I’ve never spelt out the word toast so much in my life!
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from On-trend On-trend colour and shape. Quick and easy to operate and cooks the toast just the way my fussy daughter likes it! Slots are wider than normal so it will toast thick slices from an uncut loaf. The only downside is that the release button is a bit forceful and sends crumbs flying everywhere.
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pop up problem I love Morphy Richards products have a kettle,microwave and vacuum cleaner and had a toaster which broke down due to age so I replaced it with the evoke. Unfortunately it has just blown all the sockets fuses because the pop up feature got jammed so I am having to sadly try something else.
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and Effective Used it three time and very happy with it. One downside with another 1 cm length home made bread would be a much better fit but that applies to all toasters we considered. no problems for those who use 1967 Chorley Wood 'dead' bread per supermarket standard bread. Pleasing design.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yet another great Morphy Richards Product. Just purchased this great looking toaster to match the kettle we also purchased from Morphy Richards recently. As long standing customers we are not disappointed with either the great looks or performance of the product. Highly recommended for both performance and value for money.
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design, reasonable price We replaced our old red Morphy Richards kettle and toaster recently and am so pleased we did - finishes off our new kitchen perfectly. Our old versions still work but are a bit tired after many years of use, the new versions are working perfectly. Very pleased with my purchase!
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Design delight Just arrived and goes so well with the evoke kettle in the same colour scheme, four slice toaster is perfect for our breakfast with the kids. Love the looks and settings with this toaster, easily matches more expensive toasters from other brands and is great value for money.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Replacement for Faulty Toaster I purchased an Evoke Toaster in October 2018 one side became faulty and toast would not pop up. Spoke to Sainsbury's where I purchased it and they replaced it. I could have chosen a different toaster however I have the kettle to match and I do like the design of this toaster.
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Toaster Bought recently, love the look and style of this toaster, seems good quality for the price.Also like the wide slots for thicker slices of bread/bagels. So far has not burnt my toast and love the dual control, as the other half prefers his less well done! All happy thus far.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toast Heaven The Evoke 4 slice toaster is like a gift from the gods. In the morning I put a slice of toast into the toaster and in less then 1 minute I have fresh toast. It is not messy at all and the crumb tray is easy to remove and clean. All in all would highly recommend to all.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Simple to use This is second Morphy Richards toaster I have purchased. As before simple to use, looks good and 2 year guarantee is a good offer. Some points to improve – please improve the uniform browning on both sides and from top to bottom. This has to be a for any toaster.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good buy I bought this product six months ago and have not been disappointed. It toasts very well because of the variable settings and it toasts 4 at a go which is helpful for my family of 6 because no one waits for a long time before there toast is ready for breakfast
Date published: 2019-01-05
  • y_2019, m_10, d_13, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_156
  • loc_en_GB, sid_240108, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT