Chroma Poppy 2 Slice Toaster

Chroma Poppy 2 Slice Toaster

Model Number:221112

Chroma Poppy 2 Slice Toaster is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 37.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_13, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_GB, sid_221112, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 140ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

The Chroma 2 Slice Toaster in a rich Poppy shade brings a fun and vibrant colour palette to your kitchen, inkeeping with new bold kitchen colour trends, you can get the complete look with matching Jug Kettle and houseware collections.

View instruction book


Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ideal for students This toaster would be ideal for students off to uni. It is compact and yet the slots are wide enough to comfortably take crumpets/rolls etc. The crumb tray is easily removable. The lead is a little short. Bright and colourful.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Design Very reliable toaster - works pretty much perfectly. Good, even toasting across the slice of bread. Quick and consistent toasting. The nice, modern, bright red colour fits in really well with the decor of our kitchen.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value A good Toaster that browns fairly evenly, takes thick slices of Bread of Sandwich loaf size but not bigger. It is a bit light so do not push the lever down too strongly. Very good value for money
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can't go wrong! This cheerful toaster has all the features you need in a toaster - the adjustable slots, reheat and frozen buttons and removable crumb tray. It toasts fine but does feel a little plasticy.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Little Toaster Very pleased with this toaster likes great on our worktop! Toasts a treat too! Very pleased with this! Toasts even and fast!
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use toaster Nice little basic toaster that is easy to find the setting for perfect toast. Nice bright colour that lifts my kitchen
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Satisfied customer I bought the toaster and a matching kettle to enhance my new kitchen. Must say very satisfied with both products.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very happy with the toaster and matching kettle. The matching kettle and toaster was purchased together. Very good value kettle heats up very quickly.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes Toast of Toast !!! Smart modern product. Good value and makes great toast. Love the warming facility.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I had this product for about three weeks now and very happy about it. Does the basic job of a toaster, the regulator clicks making it easier to identify how toasted you want your bread. And once you find the perfect point, it gives you the sameness past consistently use after use. Great value for money. The design is great and the colour looks better in real life than on the pictures so it was a nice surprise. Very happy with it :)
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the colour! This is a great budget option toaster. The colour is lovely, more a tomato red than other appliances on the market and very bright and cheerful. The toaster slots are only really suitable for standard sized slices of bread, so no good for bigger loaves. the toaster doesn't have any additional features like bun warmers, but if you're looking for a good basic model at a reasonable price, I would definitely recommend this.
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great colour! I bought this as a replacement for my older Morphy Richards Coolwall dark green coloured toaster, as I have just installed a new kitchen. So - it's a toaster!! It toasts bread and has a handy button for use with frozen bread. The new "breed" of Morphy Richards, while looking very pretty, is of much cheaper quality than before and I hope this one lasts as long as my old one.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great little toaster Bought this as part of a new flat and it's a great little toaster. Includes a crumb tray, reheat (I always forget about the toast until it's cold, so this one's great for me!) and a defrost setting. The mechanical dial feels strong and it works as intended. It works great as a toaster and would recommend.
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Toaster Very happy with this product. Adds an extra class to my kitchen, with its quality and style. I Have always been a morphy richards fan and never been disappointed. It is well built with excellent controls which ensures perfect toast to everyone's taste.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design Love this product! Colour is lovely and easy to use and keep clean. Lever, buttons and dial feel solid and easy to see and use. Has this unique push function that pops out the crumb tray. Good sized slots for a variety of items. Great product.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Stuff Looks good and toasts good. Slices of bread turn into toast quickly, nicely browned on both sides However the slots are barely big enough to take slices from a farmhouse loaf and the numbers round the control knob need to be larger/bolder.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the bright colour! Bought this for my 97 year old Mum and she loves it Very easy to use, and a perfect size and weight for her She is enjoying no longer having burnt toast as she can be forgetful and relies on the pop up feature to work well
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great coloured toaster This toaster looks great in the kitchen. The only down side is that it won't take big slices of bread, so you need to trim to size. It toasts evenly, so there's no need to turn the slices. Overall a good toaster.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All you could need from a two-slice toaster Bought to accompany a Morphy Richards kettle in the same colour after returning one from a different manufacturer that didn't live up to expectations. I was torn between this and a four-slicer but found this on sale and liked the look of it enough to figure it was worth a gamble. It paid off, and I've been using this toaster daily since it arrived. The look is even better in person and the colour is nice and vibrant. The plastic construction is light but well made. If you need a toaster that can take a good amount of punishment maybe consider something sturdier, but if like mine it's destined to stay on the countertop and occasionally be asked to heat some bread then I imagine it's hardy enough. I'm quite enjoying the reheat feature -- I'm often far too distracted of a morning to remember to check on my toast, so being able to warm it back up at the push of a button without running the further risk of leaving it in too long as to render in inedible is really rather handy. Add to that the pop out crumb tray and you've got an attractive, easy to use toaster at home in any kitchen.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish Toaster A tidy little unit but plenty of power, has all the features you need, at a very attractive price point. Choose it for looks but also this brand, MR are a quality manufacturer. Recommended!
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the colour! I was looking for a new toaster and saw this and thought wow what a great colour and bought it straight away. Very happy with my new toaster.
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and effective Nothing too fancy, just a solid, reliable everyday kitchen appliance. Easy to use, works well, tastes good :)
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the poppy red,matches perfect in kitchen Recieved today and already love it ha ve been without toaster for a while,so delighted when order arrived
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Toaster Just bought this toaster and am very pleased with its look and the quality looks good
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Toaster Bought this but not pleased with it. I think I shoild have bought another design.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Perfect for daily use I will recommend this to other family's
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great feature I bought this product this week and I am so happy that l did
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but a little light This is a powerful toaster but it iOverall a good product
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from chroma poppy 2slice toaster ..very good...like feature, colour size of the toaster...
Date published: 2018-02-06
  • y_2019, m_10, d_13, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_GB, sid_221112, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT