Brita Accents Brushed Stainless Steel Filter Kettle

Brita Accents Brushed Stainless Steel Filter Kettle

Model Number:43960

Brita Accents Brushed Stainless Steel Filter Kettle is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 142.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_26, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_142
  • loc_en_GB, sid_43960, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 125ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This product is now obsolete. Please see below for available spares and accessories and instruction booklet for this product.

View instruction book


Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG best kettle ever I live in a very hard water area having to clean my old kettle out regular with this i have not cleaned it in 6 months of owning it. would recommend to anyone that lives in a hard water area.with my old kettle i had to replace the water every time i wanted a cuppa with this i can reuse what's left saving me Money on my water bill.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No more limescale We live in a very hard water area which furs kettles up in a few weeks. Not a problem now. Only downside is that the kettle is noticeably heavier than a standard kettle.
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome filter kettle, should have bought long ago The Accents filter kettle solves all my problems. Been using a Brita filter jug for my kettle for years as I'm in a very hard water area and I was about to spend £1500 on a Quooker water boiler and filter but now there's no need! The kettle looks great, is built well, uses the same filters as my jug did, filters quickly and boils quickly. One fill of the reservoir is sufficient for 2 large mugs. What more is there to say!
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Interesting! I bought this kettle just over two years ago. I wanted a stainless steel filter kettle that looked good so initially it did not disappoint. However, within days of the two year warranty expiring, the kettle began failing to turn itself off!
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick to boil! I bought this a month ago and it is great. Bought it to replace a white one that we had that was getting a bit tired. Love the look of the kettle. It does get much hotter than our white plastic one but this is to be expected as it is metal.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Always use this kettle and when it finally gets too old we buy another one exactly the same as they are so good
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product all round! I recently purchased this kettle for use in our office after complaints from the staff our previous kettle made the water taste funny. It brilliant value for money. Everyone was super happy with the new purchase as it filters the water before it boils it making it extra clean and you can really taste the difference. It does obviously take a little longer to fill the kettle due to the filter system however it holds a lot of water so minimizes the frequency of filling up per day. It boils nice and quietly too which is handy when some staff have meetings in the kitchen. To change the filter is really simple as well and the helpful indicator on the side is a great reminder when to replace the cartridge.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective. I bought this a few months back, bored with poor quality tea due to the high calcium in my water supply. No scale in the kettle now, but it's become more than that! It's now an effective filter for water going into my coffee machine keeping it scale free and I keep a bottle of filtered water from it in the fridge. 3 in 1 - perfect!
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish. I bought this yesterday and I'm very pleased with the product. It's very stylish looking and boils quickly. It also pours very well with no dribbles from the spout like other brands & models I've had in the past.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly what I expected & wanted I wanted a brushed stainless steel kettle with a Brita filter so this exactly fitted the bill. It's a bit noisy and heavy but as I'd had a red one, I knew what to expect.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clean,Sleek,Design Brought the Kettle after doing some homework as so many available,before we have settled on lower priced & passed products have been poor ,using the kettle is a bonus with the filter and taste is improved no doubt ,easy to use,easy to keep clean
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Replacement kettle I had this as a replacement for my old accents filter kettle as the hinge broke on the lid after 17 months. I took out the extended warranty by registering and MP were excellent when replacing it. No hassle at all.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely, but noisy! Love the style of this kettle, but noisy and also heavy once filled up. The outside gets very hot once boiled. Love the kettle but maybe a few improvements could be made.
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from water filter kettle Large capacity filter kettle. Nice looks and performs well
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great look in new kitchen ! This is my second one!.. first one developed an electrical fault after 2years of family use. Would hope this one will last longer than 2 years...hence 4 stars only. Except that it is a nice combination of water filter and kettle. Great product.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well-made kettle A sturdy and well-made kettle. Never had a filter one before, so this aspect is new to me, but seems to do a good job of boiling quickly, though obviously you can't fill through the spout if you're used to doing that. It feels quite a large kettle which means the sink may need to be fairly clear of anything when filling it because of the fact you can only fill through the lid and it's a tall jug-style kettle. Also feels a little bit heavier to me when empty but, as I said, it does seem sturdy. The countdown reminder to replace the water filter built in to the handle is a useful feature. Pours well without any dribbles
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking and long lasting We have had one of these kettles for some years unfortunately it has finally required replacement. It still works but the memory function has packed up and it looks a little 'tired' in our new kitchen. We were pleased to find this model still in production which speaks volumes as to its excellent quality and performance. Tea tastes fresh and looks free from the film that always occurs in hard water areas. Very pleased to have a new version of a well trusted kitchen companion. It looks good in our new kitchen too!
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost perfect! This is our 3rd M R filter kettle and is an improvement in volume and design. Both previous kettles suffered from the lid opening mechanism breaking after some 2 years use. A redesigned opening mechanism would merit a full 5 stars; it is disappointing that no attention has been made to such refinement.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delivers superb tasting filtered water quickly Not only does it look great it delivers superb tasting filtered water that makes my 'cuppa' the best ever taste!!.Wish I had known of this product years ago
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Decent Cuppa I recently purchased this filter kettle as I live in a hard water area. At last, I'm enjoying a decent cuppa again. The kettle its self is very well finished in brushed metal and looks a top of the range item so reflecting on the price I paid its a very good value.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous kitchen and health companion Its just been a week since we bought this brushed stainless steel BRITA kettle filter kettle. All smiles on everyone's face walking to the kitchen to make a cuppa. Clear water and tasty hot drinks. Beautifully crafted kettle. Does 2 things at once filter and boil water. I guess I saved by not buying a separate filter jug. A bit noisy but can cope with that.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product Bought to replace older version, bought same kettle as such a good product Filters well.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best kettle ever This is the best kettle that we've ever had. It doesn't fall apart after a period of time, it doesn't taste of plastic (as many do) and it looks stylish and expensive. The finish is easy to clean; even in our hard water area it doesn't need too much wiping over.. Go for it - you won't regret it.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good I've purchased it again I bought this several years ago in black. It's still working perfectly but it's looking well used and I thought I would treat myself to a new one in brushed stainless steel.
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value kettle Good kettle for the money. Lid springs have broken in the past but outside warranty period.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An essential must have ... Excellent filtration, lovely modern style an asset to any kitchen, just wish I'd bought this kettle years ago! Highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked well for 18 months This is a good kettle and if filter is regularly replaced does stop the build up of lime. Our heating element blew after 18 months but we are so happy with this kettle we have bought another.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but it has a slow refill I bought this kettle as i was sick of the limescale build up on my previous one. I am so pleased to have a kettle without limescale and would definitely recommend it. The only downside is that it takes a long time to refill the kettle as the water has to pass though the filter before you can add any more.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful cuppa! Just bought this kettle and have at long last had a cup of scum-free tea with no metallic taste. Brilliant idea to have a built-in robust filter rather than a thin plastic mesh which had no effect as my previous version. And SOOOO quiet. Morphy Richards is a trusted brand from which I have had many products over the decades.
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional tasting tea and coffee! If you live in a hard water area then limescale is a huge problem and will effect the way your hot drinks taste. Not the case with this kettle thanks to the Brita filters. My Mum who's an avid tea drinker said her tea tasted far superior from this kettle than from her own who has no filtration system. By this kettle people, you won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2017-01-30
  • y_2022, m_1, d_26, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_142
  • loc_en_GB, sid_43960, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT