Brita Accents Brushed Stainless Steel Filter Kettle

Brita Accents Brushed Stainless Steel Filter Kettle

Model Number:43960

Brita Accents Brushed Stainless Steel Filter Kettle is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 142.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_142
  • loc_en_GB, sid_43960, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 141ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This product is now obsolete. Please see below for available spares and accessories and instruction booklet for this product.

View instruction book


Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use We bought this kettle a few months ago and have been very pleased with it. The water boils very quickly and the filter is easy to change. The kettle is fairly heavy but feels very solid with it. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brita Accents Kettle Quiet and quick boiling. Brushed steel more substantial than normal plastic kettle versions.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking kettle Looks good, filters water whilst it boils and is quieter than the kettle it replaces. Happy with purchase.
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brita filter jug kettle Bought this kettle four days ago,lovely looking kettle with the good idea of filtering the water. But you have to fill the top plastic chamber with water and wait for it to drain through the filter (which is enough for two cups). So if you need six cups there you fill and weight for filter to fill kettle =2cups fill and weight =4 cups fill and weight =6 cups. It's a long,long weight for a cup-per, the thing to do is after you have pored the water out refill the kettle straight away ! But then the water is sitting in the kettle for hours. We paid £50 plus out for a filter kettle and then throw the filter away (aren't we mugs) still a lovely kettle. As a suggestion and as wife is disable, and only two of us have you thought about making a kettle which holds water for four cups thus making it lighter for the old and disabled?
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks very smart I bought this in a concerted effort to attack terrible scaling we suffer in this area. I have a water filter jug to refill coffee maker and filters in the kettle itself seems an excellent idea. Easy and smooth to operate, not too heavy when full.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CHRISTMAS PRESENT I asked my daughter for a brushed chrome kettle (normally go for a cheap one from a high street general store (these normally get scale around the lid etc which is common for the area and hard to clean off, so just replace). I am very pleased so far with this Brita kettle and the fact it also has a 2 year guarentee. Only time will tell if it lives up to its reputation but so far, a brilliant choice and cold not have wanted better.
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lid leaks unfilter water This may be regarded by some as the leading filter kettle on the market, (I read a lot of reviews before purchasing) but ......due to the filter compartment always retaining water and the lid not being water tight with a simple silicon seal. Therefore I have to add more water than required for 2 cups so’s not to tip it beyond the vertical point, wasting energy. Build quality looks good, but given some reviews, time will see. I partically like the spout design, as it is the reason for purchasing a new kettle, my old started to leak from the spout joint. Apart from the absence of a removable limescale filter as it still does accure after time. The design of the filter holder could also be better, all the slots for the lid mechanisms should be the same depth so you don’t look at the smallest and over fill it past the hinge slot and unfiltered water leaks into the main kettle area and/or add more “Max” level indicators. It could easily be improved to get a full 5 stars with some simple tweaks. I would recommend it though, to people with limited surface space to save having a separate filter jug.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repeat purchase Bought this kettle 4 years ago and it gave us faultless service. Unfortunately through no fault of its own we needed to get it repaired. This was not an option as repairs not carried out on this product so we didn't hesitate in purchasing a replacement of the same kettle. We have used a supermarket branded £5 kettle as a stand in and are really happy to have our filter kettle back - the bonus is that to buy over the phone direct with Morphy Richards we paid a bargain price, saving loads on the advertised price./
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well build Been using Morphy Richard products for years, and this one is very well build and good design as usual.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Suprised Just recieved my Morphy Richards Brita Accents Filter Kettle, it has everyting i wanted from a filter kettle and more. It is not at all heavy and has a nice design that would look good in any kitchen
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good sized kettle Third time I've bought this type of kettle. Good size being able to take 1.5 ltrs which is just enough to fill a large teapot. Only main complaint is the lid hinge will eventually break, usually just after the warranty expires! Other than that it works fine and looks quite smart although the blue light could be a little brighter.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good looking kettle Very smart looking kettle, the only problem I have found is that limescale deposits form around the top of the spout where it is joined to the body. The lid opens fully and therefor its easy to fill, and more importantly it pours well.
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have just bought this kettle, compared to our recent one this by far out exceeds it. Some might say it's just an electric jug but having a Brita filter as well like a number of reviews have said, you notice having a cup of tea taste different, a bit more refined with the filtered water. Thank you
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from features bought my second kettle the last one I've had for 6 or 7 years and i am sure this will last also
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Brita filter integrated to save time and energy! This is really a brilliant idea to integrate the Brita filter in the ketlle.
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Build Quality Just bought this and first impressions are good. It feels solid and being metal seems to give it a feeling of quality
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish Kettle Fairly quiet and quick to boil, and the added feature of filtered water, had the white version before, this one is a lot sturdier. Very pleased with one minor gripe, the level of water in the kettle is a little difficult to see in low light conditions.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must be good - third one we've bought! This kettle is great - does what it is supposed to - we live in a very hard water area and these kettles last about 3 years. Large capacity - great. Blue light - nice. Stainless steel is the best as the plastic versions have a funny taste to them.
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product for hard water areas We used this kettle for a number of years and are very pleased with it. We have just purchased our second one as a problem with our electrics meant the element on our first kettle stopped working. We immediately bought the same model to replace it! It is quick to boil and the element lasts a long time if you use the filter cartridges. You can also use it to filter cold water, just like a Brita jug. Tea tastes better too with the filtered water.
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As expected Bought to filter water in a hard water area and eliminate the unsightly residue often left on the top of hot drinks. So far so good my morning brew is now like a real quality cuppa should look and taste. It also boils really quickly.
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent kettle looks good and makes great tea. Being a northerner living in the south I am not used to dealing with the limescale that builds in your kettle. Using this Brita filter kettle removes this and the nasty taste that it leaves. Looks stylish, we have the brushed stainless steel kettle. Filters at a good speed and holds more than the standard filter kettle. I would recommend this kettle to any household.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New look ! Never looked elsewhere ,second kettle so pleased with Morphy Richards quality and reliability.
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ketttle So good I bought one for my mum as well and she loves it
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Features Bought this for our office as have the water filter included and saves having a seperate filter jug. Setting the filter button was a little difficult. But very pleased with the look of the kettle
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for hard water area This the second purchase of self same item previous one lasted years with no problems. Brita filter system much better than just a filter fitted in the spout. Tea tastes much better and there is no scum on top of the tea as you sometimes get with others. Stylish and easy to clean, not the quietest or quickest on the market but also not the noisiest or slowest. I would recommend this product to anyone living in a hardwater area.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Kettle! We absolutely love this kettle. We got this because it has a larger capacity than our previous one and I'm so glad we did! Not only is the larger capacity great for us it looks nicer and has a faster boil than our old one. Havent found a bad thing about it.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great - Good Metal Kettle I replaced the Red kettle which had been faithfully boiling water for a number of years. I wanted to go to a metal version instead of plastic and this is fantastic!
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Kettle with brita Useful kettle with a dual function, nice design and stylish
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive Looking Kettle Bought to replace a previous Morphy Richards filter kettle. Looks good. Sturdy. Difficult to empty completely (water leaks through the lid) ,so I have to be very careful filling a hot water bottle. Otherwise very good.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Relaible I bought this one month ago and although it is relatively new I have no complaints. In fact with the filter I believe the hot drinks taste better. It is quick to boil and if you do not need the filter and just need boiling water you can easily remove the filter.
Date published: 2017-08-24
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_142
  • loc_en_GB, sid_43960, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT