Redefine ATOMiST Vapour Iron

Redefine ATOMiST Vapour Iron

Model Number:360001

Redefine ATOMiST Vapour Iron is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 357.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_357
  • loc_en_GB, sid_360001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 219ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This product is now obsolete. Please see below for available spares and accessories and instruction booklet for this product.

View instruction book


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful design When I unpacked this iron I was really impressed. It looks amazingly sleek and I was surprised by the weight. It is very light and feels really comfortable in my hand. I love the fact that the main body is glass. It's quite something to actually watch the creases vanish beneath the iron. The quality of the iron is superb, the standard of the ironing is as expected. All said and done, it is an iron and it irons very well. I don't think that it irons any better than a steam generator but it is a pleasure to use and if it makes ironing I g less of a chore it's well worth it.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great look Had a really interesting 'party' with a Morphy Richards Atomist Ironing system! I was asked to trial it and spread the word. Comments on it's looks included 'impressive' and 'sexy' but performance was disappointing with comments of 'I prefer my Bosch'! It holds less water and although it removes creases quite well you need to use the spray button quite a lot which makes the garment wetter. It takes longer than the Bosch to iron clothes as it just has the spray and not the steam facility. Think I might be able to iron in the dark as it also lights up. Love the glass base.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The way forward in ironing is here! I couldn't wait to try this new, futuristic iron out on the day I purchased it. After watching the instructions on the dvd I tried it out on a very creased ladie's top and a couple of pairs of men's trousers. The results were perfection! I like that it is lightweight and very simple to use. I also liked the fact that you can see the clothes through the glass plate. Also no lime scale deposit ever... is a huge bonus! I did find emptying the reservoir a bit fiddly but I suppose I'll get used to it. If you're looking for the next generation of irons this is the one for you!
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Vapour mist iron Looks great but that's all it's got going for it. Even on the hottest setting it doesn't get all the creases out, the vapour mist just leaves your clothes feeling damp and it's uncomfortable to hold as the power lead is chunky and digs into your wrists whilst ironing. Wished I stuck to my steam iron!!!
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from #atomist nice iron Lovely iron quality of build is great nice and strong sturdy. The base holds the water well even if moving with your foot as i do at times. The iron does its job well and with the beeps cant really go wrong. The beeps are a good feature especially if you watching tv it will warn you of the iron going to sleep which is a top feature saving energy. I ironed around 20 shirts and there was enough water left to do a few more,once you get used to the iron it becomes pretty easy to use. Love the glass transparent base of iron which looks like magic as the creases disappear
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Futuristic features I was given this iron to do a customer review. Having received the iron I was impressed by it's appearance, the glass base and the separate water block. having the water separate helps keep the iron nice and light So easier to iron, but as the two don't stay connected it makes the transportation for storage a little more difficult. I have previously struggled ironing some of my linen tops due to the temperature and fear of burning them. I was really impressed with how this iron was with them, due to not having to apply to much pressure and the iron not over heating I managed to iron them really well. On other clothes though like work shirts this was a disadvantage as it took longer too iron due to it not being as hot.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So stylish better than all the rest The iron is a little strange to use at first and did take me a few goes to get it right. Now I’m used to using the iron my clothes etc turn out beautifully and it makes ironing a less of a chore. It’s very lightweight and very easy to refill. The iron pressed my clothes to such a good finish better than an ordinary steam iron. The clear baseplate makes seeing the wrinkles in my clothes so much better. I find the vapour mist does not wet my clothes like a normal iron does. It looks so stylish sitting on my ironing board and I love the little blue light so pretty.
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great design, easy to use, lightweight but flawed On very creased items it very difficult to get the creases out, on lighter weight items the creases are gone. The standard model would do a better job in comparisons and you can also get water patches if you spray the vaporisers function too much (see cuffs photo)
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Futuristic, lightweight iron I was sent the Atomist Vapour iron to test. This review represents my true and honest opinion of the product, and is in my own words. I love the way the iron looks - very futuristic with the glass plate. It is much lighter than my usual iron, which is good and it has more features e.g. beeping when at the correct temperature. However, I found it took longer to get the creases out as it is so light - I felt I had to press harder to eliminate the creases. I also found that if I sprayed the clothing it took a while for the items to dry and they still felt a bit damp when putting the clothes away. In addition, the wire is very thick which I felt got in the way and made the iron off balance. It is also much bigger to store than my usual iron. On the plus side you don't need to keep filling the iron up as it has a larger tank and it is much quieter to use than my usual steam iron. I wanted an iron that made the job quicker and more efficient but unfortunately, for the high price tag, the Atomist Vapour iron does not deliver as much as I hoped.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional technology love it!! I couldn’t believe how simple it was to use and the way in which it ironed clothes, it was different to my Morphy Richards steam elite Iron. The way in which the Atomist works it produces like a fine mist and sprays it on to the clothing and when your ironing the glass plate is just incredible how it just removes every crease and you don’t have to keep going over it, it is just so simple. It’s built very well and I can do all my ironing without even filling the tank, by the way you can go continuously for 2 Hours without a refil which is great because I iron upstairs and have to go downstairs to top the tank up. Wish I had some pictures or videos for you but let me just say. Great Price Great product Great results
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks Beautiful but Poor Performance I trialled the MorphyRichards Atomist Vapour Iron and was initially very impressed with the quality packaging. When I removed the iron from the box, it looked very high spec and I was over-excited to try it. Considering the distance from my plug to ironing board is not very far at all, I found the lead to plug it in far too short and I had to use an extension lead which is not ideal at all. I filled the compartment up with water as directed, then plugged the iron it. It makes a beep and you click the button to the designated heat. I choose the hottest as I was ironing a very creased cotton t-shirt. The iron does not take too long to warm up and makes a beep to indicate when ready. I felt the weight of the iron to be much too 'light' and found it was not pressing heavily enough of my garments. It also 'dragged' the garments when ironing and ended up putting more creases in! You squeeze the trigger and the iron spray a fine vapour mist (spray of cold water). I found this mostly just dampens the clothes and left them far too wet after ironing. I also found the iron itself far too small and felt I was ironing with a travel iron. I did not like the thick cable from the iron either and felt it was not pliable enough and got in my way. Also, it did not heat up as well as my usual steam iron and I was actually unsure it was on the highest setting at times. I did like the way the iron lit up and shone a light when spray the vapour but unfortunately this is outweighed by the poor performance. I personally prefer my traditional steam iron and cannot justify the retail price of this as opposed to my current iron. It seems far too expensive to me. I would not recommend this product based on performance and value for money.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from atomist Good product, easy to use very light ,glides across the garment easy, no have to fill the tank up , gets through crease with the mist spray, would recommend no limescale for the iron vision
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing #atomist I was a little sceptical as the iron looks so different from the norm. I have used steam generators in the past and found them to be too heavy, well not anymore! The atomist is really lightweight and glides over the fabric with very little pushing necessary. It took the creases out of a tumble dried cotton tablecloth with ease. I have tried it as a dry iron on damp school shirts and it works a treat. It was absolutely brilliant on dry fabrics using the mist function on heavy creases. My teenage son who does his own ironing was impressed with it's quick heat up time and how quickly and easily he managed to iron his shirts. I highly recommend the #atomist for people of all ages and for all different fabric types from silks to synthetics.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall very happy Was sent this iron to trial and review so obviously was very happy upon openin the product. The modern design of the product is excellent and very pleasing to the eye. There is a large water tank which means you are not having to to refill the product constantly. The set up is very simple and the temperature controls are easy to use. The best feature on the iron is definitely the glass sole plate as you can see the creases disappear! Plus I've not had any trouble with the iron on different materials and it has remained consistent thanks to the material setting. Another plus is that the iron is virtually silent. The iron is very lightweight which means you may find that you need to apply a little more pressure than you would on a normal iron. The only downsides of the item is the fact that it can leave clothes feeling very damp but I am thinking after a few more used and I get the hang of the iron this could be avoidable? Another downside is that the cable is very bulky and can sometimes get in the way and also drag the plate backwards slightly and put the run of the iron off kilter. Overall I am very happy with the product and would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from #comeround stylish iron. This iron is very stylish and appeals to the very modern home. It's not like other irons on the market as it uses a vapour mist rather than a steam so you would never get any build up of limescale. In the box you get the instruction booklet and DVD. The whole unit is lightweight, the iron lights up so you can see through the iron. Very easy to fill up the water container, it has 3 heat settings which are very easy to change with the touch of a button. The iron itself is very lightweight and easy to use. Fantastic results, would reccomend.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great design but disappointing results. I was sent this product to review, the design of the iron is amazing, it is very futuristic and light. It is not as bulky as some other steam generators on the market. When it comes to ironing with it, it does take a little while to get used to, but once you get the hang of it, it works fine. It does remove the creases nicely and being able to see through the glass plate is a must.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Uncushioned handle I bought this on a super deal. I was so excited about this super light iron. I suffer from arthritis, so was thrilled at the weight of this iron. Unfortunately within minutes of using the iron I had to stop. The handle of this iron is wide and uncushioned, which doesn't help my fingers or hands. I was extremely disappointed, it seemed as the iron just did not warm. This extremely modern designed super light iron, seems to be an overpriced spray iron. I returned the iron as, I couldn't do a load of ironing without being in pain.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more burnt finger tips!!!!! I have been using this iron for about 6 weeks & it has converted me back to using a wet iron!!!!! I gave up using steam irons & generators over 8 years ago as I was fed up with burnt finger tips from the steam & dirty marks when it decided to spit something out at me!!! The fact that you use cold water to mist your clothes first then the heat of the iron to remove the creases is so simple but works so well!!!! The mister generates a superfine mist that does not soak your clothes & does not drip which I used to find was a problem if you used a hand held bottle. The reservoir lasted me a 4 hour marathon ironing session after coming back from holiday with plenty of water left & a room not overheated with steam. I would recommend watching the instruction video as it does explain how much mist you need on different fabrics to iron with the minimum effort. The smooth design of the back of the iron is also brilliant as there are no awkward corners to hook up on clothes. The light & glass plate are such a good idea as you can see instantly if there is any problem. The two cords are a good length & the whole product feels very well made (very sleek & stylish). I must admit doing the ironing is one of my least favourite chores & anything that makes it easier is a welcome find.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks stunning but left disappointed So excited to try this iron as I had such high hopes for a time saving crease free performance. However in my opinion the iron does not heat up enough to dry the mist and my clothes were left feeling damp. Due to the lack of heat, I had to iron clothes on both sides and therefore didn't save any time. Terrible on bedding and duvets...sadly I cannot recommend this iron.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent iron Being used to a traditional steam iron, I was initially dubious about the size of the base unit. However, it fits well on the board and the iron itself is very light. The vapour works well and you don't get the level of moisture you get with steam but the results are the same. The reservoir itself has hardly needed refilling. Initially I found the cable linking the reservoir to the iron caught on the edge of some clothing but that seems to have been resolved through use. I wouldn't go back to steam after using this iron.
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Performs no better than a mid range steam iron On screen the iron looks attractive - I like the look of the glass plate. However in reality I am disappointed by the iron primarily because, in my opinion, it performed no better than a mid range steam iron. It does not live up to the claim that it makes "ironing easy and gives your clothes a superior finish". It is a top the range iron and for the price tag it ought to do better. I also don't like the way it looks in reality. There is a thick wire attaching the iron to the base plate (which transports the vapour from the base to the iron). The wire is inflexible and gets in the way and makes it difficult to stand the iron upright without it toppling over. It is bulky to store due to the large base plate and multiple wires. The vapour is fundamentally a cool water spray and I thought from the marketing that the vapour mist technology would be something more and I was intrigued to find out. It isn't really. On the plus, the vapour spray disperses well. On the plus side, the iron is light which may be helpful for some. And the glass plate is cool, although the novelty wears off. The iron does not get as hot as steam irons so less chance of burns. In summary, I would not recommend this iron to many people. For those that like sleek appliances, this falls short. For those that want an easier ironing experience, it also falls short. For someone who struggles with the weight of a normal iron or is worried about steam injuries – this could be your product. For disclosure - I was given this iron to review.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really intersting new iron! This iron is really state of the art. The iron itself is very light. It is much, much lighter than any other iron I've used, and also the lack of steam made the clothes much cooler to touch. I liked the fact that the water reservoir didn't need to be topped up during the ironing. The amount of water you needed to produce enough vapour is obviously less than you'd need to steam ironing the same amount of clothes. I liked being able to see what I was ironing too. Having vapour instead of steam means that I am much less likely to burn myself and I feel more able to let me tween have a go at ironing, iron itself was lighter as it didn't contain water. I also think that I would feel more confident if I had an elderly or incapacitated relative who wanted to iron using it.
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Redefined my Expectations! I was lucky enough to review the Atomist vapour iron and i found it a pleasure to use especially my Husband's shirts, it was easy to set up and ready to use quick, the iron was very easy to choose the right options and just glides across clothing, i have a large family and have experienced plenty of different irons in my time but this has to be one of the best i have used. I have a bad wrist but found the iron very light weight, overall i would recommend this iron Morphy Richards really have redefined my expectations!
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome job As someone who hates ironing I cannot believe that ironing has now become such a joy. Reason for the revelation? The Morphy Richards Atomist iron. I just love it. It gracefully glides over difficult to iron sheets. I love the fact you can actually see what you're ironing......I now look forward to laundry day.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stay away from this Product !!! I bought this iron in August 2016 it went wrong in January 2017. After MR sending replacement parts I finally got a replacement Iron in Feb 2017. This second iron went wrong in Sept 2017. Morphy Richards refuses to fix the issue or replace as According to them I'm no longer covered under the 1-year Guarantee... Not the great customer service I expected from usually a trusted mark. The vaporizer just keeps failing. After spending the hundreds on this product I'm severely disappointed by the product and the company.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Aesthetically pleasing and intuitive to use I got this iron a month ago and I have to say it is beautiful to look at with a very modern design which gets a lot of compliments from friends and family. It takes a bit of time to get used to the bigger cord which delivers the mist to the iron but you master it pretty quickly. The water container did leak the first couple of times I used it but I don't think I had it level. It also takes a bit of time to find the best position to put the tank but again, this is not a huge problem. I found that the mist button is placed in an intuitive place so it's easy to use. I'm not sure it gets as hot as a conventional iron and I did have to use a bit more mist than I thought I would have to on cotton and linen but it does a good job. A positive for me is that you never get any drips as you sometimes do from a conventional steam iron. The water container allows you to cleverly store the cord away in it. It will take up more room to store than a normal iron. Overall, it's beautifully designed and easy to use.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love It! Its lightweight, easy to use and nice to handle. My mum used it and she has arthritis and RSI and found it a doddle! Unusual design and I love the fact you can see through the soleplate to see if you still have a crease left to tackle, and also the integrated cable holder is a bonus as I hate how normal irons cables get twisted. Doesn't use as much water due to it atomising instead of steaming so I didn't need to fill it as much, as I don't do much ironing in one go anyway, I tend to iron as and when I need.
Date published: 2015-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very different but stylish I was sent The Atomist iron to trial and have to say it's very different to the steam generator iron that I'm used to using. I suffer terribly with tennis elbow and ironing causes me gear discomfort hence why I use my current iron. The Atomist will take some getting used to as it's very different to a conventional or steam generated iron. It's sleek design is nice and it's so light to handle. Very simple to use from filling the water tank to finishing your ironing. The one touch temperature control is great. No need to soak clothes as the fine mist is just enough but does tend to leave clothes a bit damp feeling at times. It heats up quick but I personally don't think it's hot enough. The power cable could be longer and is bulky. Overall a really nice, smooth iron but not for me
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lightweight, but not effective I was supplied with the Atomist as part of a Mumsnet product test, and this is my true opinion. I really wanted to like this - its lightweight, stylishly designed, and doesn't have the potential to drop limescale or make watermarks on silk garments. Misting things with water rather than using steam seems like a great idea, but unfortunatly I found that if I used enough vapour to get the creases out the iron just wasn't hot enough to dry the garment out and it took longer to iron things than normal.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! I cant get enough!! I used to dread ironing, but this concept is really exciting and I look forward to ironing!! The iron itself is very light which I was surprised about. The tank of water lasts for quite a while and after I had ironed a fair few summer dresses, t-shirts and trousers there was still plenty of water left. The iron was amazing on my daughters dress which she hasn't worn for a while due to the creases, but the atomist just gleamed through them!! It was an added bonus being able to see the creases vanish before my eyes! The light is very helpful. My only downfall is the size of the iron in regards to storage. I tend to have a lot of gadgets in my kitchen so I think its time for a clear out to fit this in!! I love this iron and I am already offering to do friends and family ironing!! Enjoy it!
Date published: 2016-04-14
  • y_2020, m_10, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_357
  • loc_en_GB, sid_360001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT