Saute and Soup Maker

Saute and Soup Maker

Model Number:501011

Saute and Soup Maker is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 75.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_4, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_75
  • loc_en_GB, sid_501011, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 375ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This product is now obsolete. Please see below for available spares and accessories and instruction booklet for this product.

View instruction book


Rated 1 out of 5 by from It would be good if it worked I have had two of these products and both products broke within 2 uses. The first one I purchased worked perfectly fine for the first two times and then the third time I plugged it in and it blew all the electrics in the house. I took it back to the shop and they exchanged it for the same product. After one use the product lost power to the control settings and would only work when a lot of pressure was applied downwards to the handle.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic, clever with amazing results I was incredibly pleased with the wonderful design, features and the resulting soup, very clever. I sautéed first, however, I was quite unprepared for the following automatic operation. The mix went from sauté plus stock; heating and blending at intervals completely automatically and then switched off. Easy to clean too. Does Murphy Richards really know what a clever design this is , the World should be told! Recommend
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without it! As a working mum who is forever on a diet I just can't stress enough how much I love my soup maker!! Not only does it make really great soup in just 23 minutes but I can use whatever I have in the fridge or veg store so within a few weeks it just pays for itself. I have made so many different soups and although I bought it for my diet the whole family just love the results. It is my "go to" kitchen appliance.
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick, Easy - and Lovely........ Bought this as I love making soup, but wanted to see if I could speed up the process and be able to leave to cook whilst out. This simply fits the bill. Chop up your ingredients, add to the soup maker with some stock and away you go!! Couldn't be easier. If you've made chunky soup then decide you'd like it smooth, simply select the 'blend' option and you've got smooth soup in a jiffy. Best invention ever!!!
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from slimming aid I bought this to aid my diet and I thought it would be one of those novelty buys but I was wrong. Initially it gave me the incentive to eat healthier. I am impressed with the end result, I can have my soups to the consistency I like. Easy to use and clean. I chose morphy Richards because it is a brand I know and trust therefore I always look for the brand when I buy electrical goods.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use I bought one a year ago,its efficient very easy to use.chop your veg throw it in,dissolve 1/2 Knor(Knor are in my opinion the best to use oxo can be salty) stock cubes in boiling water add to veg,i like to add apinch of ginger powder and 8/10 chilli flakes to most soups I make.I find blended soups taste better than chunky.I would recommend this soup maker to anyone who likes soup.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Soup Maker Our son bought this for us as we both love soup but neither of us had ever thought of buying a soup maker. It's one of the best things our son has ever bought us and we have used it all of the time at the moment. My husband is not a gadget person but this is a great machine and would recommend it to anyone as it is so easy to use & not just for soup but delicious smoothies too!!!
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic Soup I brought the soup maker a couple of months ago and have been trying out the recipes that can in the book alongside my own recipes, they have all worked and it makes enough soup for the whole house or for a couple of days meals. I have tried the smoothie recipes, which also take amazing but as the only smoothie drinker the minimum makes around 3 servings.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent addition to my kitchen Have just made butternut squash,chilli and coconut soup .....my first time using this soup maker. It is absolutely fantastic ! A taste sensation ! I was a bit nervous about using this machine correctly ....but it was very straightforward and surprisingly quick..... I'm really looking forward to trying more recipes ....... I highly recommend this gadget.
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Easy to use Soup Maker Friends had said because I make home made soup a lot, this will change my life. It has! It is absolutely fantastic, so easy to use, so quiet and such delicious home made soup in 21 minutes. Put everything in raw, chopped up and then relax and wait. I would definitely recommend this product, without a doubt. I Love It!
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly quick! I bought this after being persuaded to by someone who felt it would be a benefit to me and they were so right! I make soup regularly the traditional way and couldn't really see how it could help. But it has proven me wrong, it could not be simpler to use. The vegetables are thoroughly cooked through and the soup is smooth - no lumps - all in just 21 mins! There is a juice function and chunky soup function which i haven't used yet but i will be doing soon. The saute function is really useful as it adds a lovely depth of flavour to the soup. Everything is all done in just one jug and it is incredibly easy to clean. There are no nooks and crannies for the soup to get stuck into and nothing has got stuck to this inside as of yet when sautéing. The only downside to it really is the limitation on volume, however to be honest there is enough for 4 people and it is so quick it would be incredibly easy to do more as it is needed. A really brilliant, useful addition to any kitchen.
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb soup maker, easy use and tasty soup The sauté & soup soup making machine is a fantastic machine. I have used two other soup machines from a non brand £40 one all the way up to a top of the range brand at £139 but I am very very impressed with the quality and price of this soup maker. The non stick surface really is easy to clean and wipes out cleanly with ease. With the other brand of soup makers I've used, they have a glass jug and the heating element and blade unit attached to the jug which is really heavy even empty, where as the sauté and soup the metal jug is light weight to start with and the chopping and blending blade motor is in the lid which lift off easy leaving the jug with the soup in, so this is much lighter in weight for anyone but especially the elderly. The instructions are simple to use, add a drop of oil to stop sticking, wash and chop the veg, throw the veg in the jug and add water and stock cube to the max line, pop the top back on and press the setting button, 20-30 mins later amazing hot tasty soup.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for 6 months Bought in August 2015 and really pleased with the soup maker, makes brilliant soup in about 22 minutes. However after 6 months the soup maker has suddenly started tripping the electrics in the house-contacted Morphy Richards & they are sending me the upgraded model 501014, good customer service!
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have had smooth and chunky soup both brill. I am 78yrs old and bought the soup maker one month ago it is so easy to use makes a lovely veg soup and I cook various meats freeze them then add to the veg soup when I want to. It makes enough soup for my lunches all week It is also very easy to clean
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Converted I wondered what all the fuss was about, s soup maker, I thought I've got a pan and a blender, but how wrong was I what a fantastic product, love it... Not only soups but it's great for sauces, can make them really healthy, love it, so easy to use.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soup maker Of all the electrical kitchen gadgets I have purchased over the years, that all end up at the back of my cupboard, this one exceeds perfection. It's just brilliant, easy and quick to use and you get perfect soup every time. I can't rate it enough.
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing since sliced bread!! I bought this over a month ago & wish I had sooner! Great item. Put veg in & press a button 21 minutes later you have piping hot fresh soup!! Great for using up left over veg. Love the sauté too as saves using frying pan!
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful gadget we bought this as a replacement as ours had broken so happy it cost a little more but so worth it its easier to handle as the weight is in the lid and you can saute in it as well no dirty pans so easy to clean as well
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh soup within 30mins This is a great product providing fresh soup in less than 30mins. A great way to use up left overs, and to make interesting new flavors! I have owned this for over 9 months, and have had no issues with the device.
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does exactly what it says Was bought this for a present, I make all my own soup and this machine does it brilliantly, only takes about 30mins from preparing ingredients to putting it on the Table, can't believe I waited this long for one.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I brought this and found it an asset in the kitchen. Easy to use. Soups made in no time at all, even whizzed up for me. No messing about just put food in and soup ready without any fuss. Would highly recommend .
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good in the kitchen I bought my soup maker 12 months ago, so easy to use, does what it says and makes delicious soup in 21 minutes, very good for slimming, I have now bought my daughter and granddaughter one each for Christmas.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so far so good I only bought this yesterday after numerous recommendations and it does what it says, it makes soup quickly. It takes a lot less surface space than my large slow cooker which I normally use for soup making.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb soup I bought this to replace an older soup maker and it is just so much better. Being able to sauté is a real bonus to the flavour of the soup. Everything in one jug and nonstick as well. Fantastic!!
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! We have had this 2 weeks now and it has transformed our eating habits. The only thing is you have to leave the soup a few minutes before consuming as the soup is that hot. Excellent machine.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy to use Bought this product a few weeks ago and have made use of it on a number of occasions. Have use the saute feature and found the flavour of the soup improved. Have yet to try the chunky soup.
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from produced great quality product my wife bought this for me as I do the cooking , I was doubtful it could do as good a job as I could, boy was I wrong. Very impressed with the speed to end product and ease of cleaning
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soup made simple I bought this a few days ago for my wife birthday, she loves to make soup but not the cleaning or the constant pot watching, 1 pot to prep, the soup maker does the rest,she loves it
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have for every home. So easy. So quick. 1.6 litres of soup. Chop it up, chuck it in. 21 minutes later you can fill your boots. Perfect pub style soup every time. Worth every penny for the convenience.
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from does exactly what it says only got my soup maker 4 days ago and have made 3 soups from the recipe book and all turned out brilliant, its fantastic, and is so easy to clean, love it and so pleased with it.
Date published: 2016-01-25
  • y_2019, m_12, d_4, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_75
  • loc_en_GB, sid_501011, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT