Skip to main content
Speed Steam Blue Steam Generator Iron
Model Number: 333200
£134.99
NOW:  £75.99

Speed Steam Blue Steam Generator Iron

Guarantee
Model Number:
333200
Speed Steam Blue Steam Generator Iron is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 70.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_en_GB, sid_333200, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 219ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Speed Steam Blue Steam Generator Iron
Promotion
£134.99
NOW:  £75.99
Out of stock, Please Login / Register to add in Email me when back in stock list.

The powerful 6 bar pump pressure creates deep penetrating steam for effective crease removal through multiple layers. Cut your ironing time in half with 130g constant steam and 230g steam boost to glide through creases leaving beautiful crisp fabric.

Speed through your ironing

Masses of steam relax the fibres in your garments to allow easy pressing, giving you better results. Speed Steam offers excellent steam output and helps cut down ironing time by tackling even the most stubborn creases with ease.

Long lasting water tank

To keep up with the high steam flow the Speed Steam has a large removable 1.7L tank that once filled should see you through a few baskets of ironing. When you do need to add more water, the control panel will light up to alert you, so you can simply detach the tank, fill it up and carry on where you left off, without having to wait for it to cool down first.

Easy glide soleplate

The soleplate is coated with a non stick Pearl ceramic that smoothly glides across fabric. It's also easy to wipe clean.

Easy to use controls

The intuitive electronic controls are simple to use. With light-up buttons that control the steam, you can see at a glance which of the three variable steam settings you are using. With illuminated buttons for power on/off and steam level and illuminated alerts for descale and empty water tank. Choose the exact level of steam you need to get the better result, whether ironing delicate garments or heavy duty fabrics.

Safety Auto Shut Off

The Speed Steam has an auto shut off safety feature so that if the iron is left unattended for 10 minutes then it will switch off and start to cool down. An audible alert can be heard when this happens.

Long lasting steam

With high performance steam generators converting vast amounts of water to steam you'll need to ensure that lime-scale I flushed out regularly. Otherwise you will see a slow down in steam and eventually it could stop working altogether.The Speed Steam has been designed to include an easy descale system. The steam generator self cleans and flushes out lime-scale, you'll just need to insert a tube and position it by a sink so that the water can be flushed through the system.

1 + 1 Year Guarantee

Register your iron with us to benefit from a 2 year guarantee.

Steam Output: up to 130g

Shot of steam: 230g

Pressure: 6 bar

Anti-scale: Flushable Boiler

Water Tank: Product - 1.7L

Variable Steam: Yes

Auto Shut Off: Yes

Wattage: 3000

Power Cord Length: 1.8m

Soleplate Material: Ceramic

Steam Cord Length: 1.6m

Vertical steam: Yes

Delivery Timescales and Areas

We deliver to anywhere within the UK including Northern Ireland. We guarantee delivery of all in stock items within 7 - 10 working days of receipt of your order.

Delivery Charges

Our charging structure for delivery charges are as follows

Orders £39.99 and over - Free

Orders under £39.99 - £3.99

This is applies to the total order value in your shopping basket

Express Delivery Charges

Express Delivery is charged at £4.99

Orders will be delivered within 2 working days if placed before midday

Express Delivery is not available for spares and accessories orders or orders containing both a spare and a product.

Express Delivery is not available on Cookware orders

Orders to Northern Ireland may take up to 3 days

Delivery Queries

If you have any queries relating to your order you can contact our Consumer Care Team, quoting your order reference number, who will be happy to answer your queries.

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really noticed improvements! This is an updated version of an iron I've owned before & it's really improved, not that I thought it wasn't good before! I really like how you can now lock the iron to the base for making moving it around safer, I love the way you can store the cords away now & the cleaning/descaling has been simplified also & for someone in a hard water area this helps a lot! The only reason it didn't quite get 5 stars is that I'd love the steam to be a tiny bit more responsive, it sometimes feels as if you get the steam a little after you want it, otherwise a great product!
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Light and Speedy I have been using this steam generating iron for the past couple of months, overall I have found it very light and easy to use. It glides through big piles of ironing in no time and the water tank is large, so no need to stop for refilling. The biggest downfall of this iron for me is the fact that the iron does not stand upright and therefore needs to be placed back on to it's base in between uses. I have also found the self clean function quite cumbersome and time consuming, but thankfully this is only required on an occasional basis.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Lightweight Steam Gernerator Iron I have been using this for a few weeks now & feel very comfortable with it. It’s lightweight so good when having loads of ironing, doesn’t make your wrists ache . Steam selector is great for different fabrics & with the large water container steam lasts for a long time. Cord could do with being slightly longer for the larger ironing boards but I like the facility to put the cord & cable in their own places. Not so keen on the de scaing method with that pipe but it only needs doing occasionally . Overall it’s a good generator .
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great steam generator at a decent price Only had it a few days but it is better than the other 2 we have owned.. The water reservoir is large, the steam generation is is good enough to blast away creases. It feels solid unlike previous ones and is does not spit out water. The steam cord between the base and iron is a good length but the power cord isn't. As others have mentioned it has to sit on it's base between ironing but we are used to that with others. The best bit is the locking system so the iron cannot fall off the base when being moved around.
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Effective Steam Generator This Steam Generator does what it is supposed to - creates lots of steam to ensure that ironing is made easier and that creases are more easily removed. The iron itself is lightweight with a comfortable handle. The only downside of the iron is that it has to be slotted back into the base between uses rather that being able to stand upright - something I would prefer. I also found the steam button tricky to get used to - it wasn't very responsive. The base is easy to fill and not too heavy to lift. the only negative was that there is a slight pump noise as the water is pumped up to the iron. I haven't noticed this in previous steam generators that I have used and would prefer it to be quieter. That said - I think this steam generator is effective and irons clothes well.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab Steam Generator Iron I have been using this iron for a few months now and I'm really impressed. So much so, that my wife and I no longer use our previous steam generator iron. One of the best things about the iron is that it's really simple to use (only 3 steam settings). It is extremely light and easy to carry, courtesy of the locking function which locks the iron to it's base. It has a very large water tank which is simple to remove and fill. I love the permanent steam feature which helps us blast through piles of ironing removing even the stubbornest of creases. Not being able to stand the iron upright took a little getting used to but it slots nicely into the metal part of the ironing board so it's not a massive issue. A fab steam generator iron which I would happily recommend to family and friends!
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked for less than a year I This was given as a replacement product for another steam generator iron that didn’t last its warranty. The first iron lasted less than 2 years. This one lasted less than a year. Same problem, boiling water pouring out of base and iron plate. I was told it was a new iron but find that hard to believe as it didn’t even last a year. I used the correct de-ionised iron water in it.
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A must have for work shirts! So far my Mother in law and husband have both used this iron, the MIL wasn’t too taken by it, felt it was quite big and cumbersome but impressed with how well it does the job. My husband however loves it, he loves that the power cord and the iron lead can tuck away into the base of the unit making it look neat and tidy, he didn’t feel it was too big and was impressed with the amount of steam it creates making ironing his work shirts a breeze.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! After years of hard service, the boiler on my old Morphy Richards steam generator iron cracked! I loved it so much I thought I better stick with Morphy Richards again and purchased this model. I cleared up the ironing quickly and although it is slightly different to operate than the old, it seems likewise a great job! Smooth ironing and lots of steam to get rid of stubborn wrinkles - especially pure cotton shirts! Really pleased so far.
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and effective I've used several steam generators before but this lightweight version is by far the most effective. Its easy to use and powerful reducing the ironing time. The time it takes for the steam to come through is much quicker than previous models. However I do feel it takes a while to adjust the temperature setting up or down The lock in facility for the iron when not in use and the compartment to store the cable are great additional features
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light and easy to use I have been using this iron for a few months and am impressed. Its lightweight and easy to use. I love how big the water tank is as I can get through loads of ironing without refilling. Only downside as I live in a hard water area is that I have to buy the water for it. It heats up quickly, irons through multiple layers(good for bed linens) and is takes care of creases. So it saves me time as well effort!!
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brilliantly Easy The iron is very easy to fill and the water tank has never ran out even on 1.5 hours of ironing which is a first! The lock feature is a great benefit especially with young children and pets. The set up is very easy to use and quick to reach desired temperature. The steam boost button is well located and makes light of even large heavy well creased items. I certainly would not go back to my previous iron.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compact Very good Iron. Arrived within few days. We especially like the self-cleaning of the item. Price was good and it seems a value for money
Date published: 2021-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really impressed This replaced a previous Morphy Richards generator that sadly died after a couple of years hard service. It's better than the more expensive model it replaces. This model is much quieter than the one it replaces. It generates steam quicker from start up and it seems the steam is constantly on tap for a boost. Makes short work of our queen sized bedding and the endless work and school shirts.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ironing made easier I have used steam generator irons for few years. This one is easy to use with good results. Filling it with water, actually ironing and transporting easy. The innovative locking of the iron to carry it is a bonus. Adds to safety aspect and storage. Get through ironing pile quickly by sorting out washing so I iron delicate clothes first and gradually increase heat for cotton items.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight and quiet. This iron is much quieter than my previous model and has a large capacity water tank. It is also lighter than the previous model. I have not used the third steam setting as the first two are more than sufficient for the hardest of creases. The only downside is the descaling which is an extra job - my previous model self cleaned - much better when in a hard water area.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight but Effective Just bought this and paid less than my more expensive previous steam iron. This one doesn’t appear to generate as much steam but surprisingly still ironed out all the creases. Steam Irons have a reputation of not lasting very long, hence my enthusiasm to pay out on a more expensive mode, so will see how this one does. The two year warranty is therefore good to have!
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent serive I used my speed steam blue generator a once then the next time I tried to use it the water container would not connect and kept falling out. I rang the help line and they were brilliant sent me a new iron arrived the next day and it is excellent, would certainly purchase again has made ironing a breeze. Thank you the help was brilliant.
Date published: 2021-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic steam iron I have been using this product for the last few months and it is impressive!. So easy to use with a surprisingly light iron. The various steam settings are effective and the water tank is large enough to stop you having to continually refill. There is even storage space for the power cable . I can't recommend this product higly enough.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Speed stream We have just brought second speed steam first one had for five years it's been used about four times a week this new one is even better a lot lighter have arithritis in both hands but find this one i can use .Would recommend this to any one but more so with people with very similar disability to myself thank your Morphy Richards
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and very Light I bought this product and it was to replace the equivalent like for like discontinued model which had broke in the warranty period. In comparison this is a far superior product and great value for the money and handling wise a more robust product and very light to pick up in case you need to move it. Highly recommended purchase
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with my Speed Steam Blue Generator Previously had a Morphy Richards steam generator which was much more expensive so was concerned that this would not be a good replacement. However, this is an excellent iron. Needed a slightly different technique with my clothes but easy to use, very light to carry and brilliant at ironing. Very pleased and would recommend.
Date published: 2021-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Speed Steam I have been using this new Steam Generating Iron for 2 months and have found it's light weight allow you to power through the ironing without difficulty, although light it is very effective on all materials I have tried it on. It produces as much steam as required to get the work done quickly and efficiently.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful steam! This was to replace my old steam iron which stopped working recently. The difference between the two models is astonishing! This one produces for more steam than my old one ever did & it's very powerful. Works great without steam too. Very pleased, well worth the money.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes Ironing a Breeze! The steam generator does make ironing a breeze. The iron is very lightweight, steam generated even on medium is very effective and practically melts creases away. 1.7 liter Water capacity means you can do multiple loads of ironing without refilling. Also with some clothes ironing one side effectively irons the other side so you don’t have to turn over and this effectively cuts ironing time in half. Great product!!! However I have taken a star off because of some niggling things that I feel can be improved. The steam generator is bulky and I did not feel comfortable putting it on the ironing board so had to have ironing board next to another flat surface that could hold the weight. Also both power cable and iron cable need to be retractable, trying to roll and shove them in the space provided is a bother. Steam generator is quite loud so can’t really watch TV while ironing. It would also be nice if the iron could sit vertically. Despite all my nit picking, still a very great and highly effective product and I would recommend.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good results and quicker ironing My first experience of a stream generating iron so I am comparing only to a simple handheld iron. It's lightweight, generates lots of steam and gave excellent results on my pile of shirts and trousers. Across c. 20 items it was noticeably a quicker job.
Date published: 2021-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product & quietest steam iron I've had Now on my 4th Morphy Richards iron, having been a loyal customer for many years. Excellent results from this Speed Steam model and by far the quietest I'v had. Can now enjoy watching (and hearing) the TV whilst ironing away. Would highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I bought this Iron to replace our old one. I tested the product at home and it’s just amazing. The amount of steam production and the speed is truly amazing. Very happy with the purchase and it is value for money for the quality and efficiency.
Date published: 2021-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great & Easy Ironing I have been using this iron for several week now and its a star! High performance making ironing easier and much quicker. Loaded with style and the features. Light, easy to fill with a large water capacity. One of the best, highly recommend.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW Just used for first time and very impressed. Have linen skirts which I really wear as they are such a pain to iron but with this iron it just melts the creases away. Hoping that it lives up to this performance for a long time.
Date published: 2021-08-19
  • y_2021, m_9, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_en_GB, sid_333200, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT